[OFFICIAL] Ubiquiti Networks, Home/SOHO/Enterprise Networking

wanttotree
post Apr 22 2019, 11:52 PM

677 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ Apr 22 2019, 09:49 PM)
Stay tune another one using airfibre 15km full duplex setup coming soon . Will update pictures later
Thanx for the post. Rly cool and looking forward for airfibre setup.
TechieGuy93
post Apr 26 2019, 03:43 AM

30 posts

So I wanna jump into this Unifi universe... I wanna start with the USG and a Cloud Key Gen2, later on I will start adding APs... I will continue to use my current ones.

I saw PRECOMP in Cheras sells Ubiquiti equipment but not the Cloud Key Gen2...

Any suggestions on where to get it all in one place this weekend? innocent.gif
I couldn't find the Cloud Key Gen 2 in any online shop...

This post has been edited by TechieGuy93: Apr 26 2019, 03:44 AM
wanttotree
post Apr 26 2019, 04:08 AM

677 posts

QUOTE(TechieGuy93 @ Apr 26 2019, 03:43 AM)
So I wanna jump into this Unifi universe... I wanna start with the USG and a Cloud Key Gen2, later on I will start adding APs... I will continue to use my current ones.

Any suggestions on where to get it all in one place this weekend?  innocent.gif
Do you need the cloud key though? Any specific need for one?
TSpandera999
post Apr 26 2019, 09:51 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(TechieGuy93 @ Apr 26 2019, 03:43 AM)

Any suggestions on where to get it all in one place this weekend?  innocent.gif
why not use normal cloud key? so far as i know, UBNT inform that, ck gen2 are not in market malaysia/singapore yet..
TechieGuy93
post Apr 26 2019, 12:14 PM

30 posts

Edit: duplicate message...

This post has been edited by TechieGuy93: Apr 26 2019, 12:15 PM
TechieGuy93
post Apr 26 2019, 12:15 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Apr 26 2019, 09:51 AM)
why not use normal cloud key? so far as i know, UBNT inform that, ck gen2 are not in market malaysia/singapore yet..
Bad reputation for failing within months or corrupted databases. Which leds to extra work and headaches. Either way the new Cloud Key Gen 2 looks quite nice and solves those issues...

I did ask two official resellers (Synchroweb and AdvancedData) and they do seem to carry the Gen 2 but I'm waiting for the quotation. Hopefully not extremely expensive...

If not then I have an OdroidXU4 and also 3 Raspberry Pi 3B+, I could prob just run the Controller in Docker in any of them but since microSD are prone to fail in these SBC then I'd rather avoid it as well. If not then I'll try to see if I can get it to boot from a USB thumb drive.
TSpandera999
post Apr 26 2019, 02:29 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(TechieGuy93 @ Apr 26 2019, 12:15 PM)
Bad reputation for failing within months or corrupted databases. Which leds to extra work and headaches. Either way the new Cloud Key Gen 2 looks quite nice and solves those issues...

I did ask two official resellers (Synchroweb and AdvancedData) and they do seem to carry the Gen 2 but I'm waiting for the quotation. Hopefully not extremely expensive...

If not then I have an OdroidXU4 and also 3 Raspberry Pi 3B+, I could prob just run the Controller in Docker in any of them but since microSD are prone to fail in these SBC then I'd rather avoid it as well. If not then I'll try to see if I can get it to boot from a USB thumb drive.
i see.. might as well have dedicated server for it.. lol.. get refurbish server about rm200 something.. laugh.gif
cyberic
post Apr 26 2019, 02:40 PM

1,130 posts

Powerbank cheaper smile.gif I'm interested to know the price for gen2.
sampride
post Apr 26 2019, 02:46 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(TechieGuy93 @ Apr 26 2019, 12:15 PM)

I'm using Cloud Key Gen 2 from local reseller here (Subtel). They do carry them. 1k+ only.
cyberic
post Apr 26 2019, 02:48 PM

1,130 posts

QUOTE(sampride @ Apr 26 2019, 02:46 PM)
I'm using Cloud Key Gen 2 from local reseller here (Subtel). They do carry them. 1k+ only.
I assume it's gen2 plus?
sampride
post Apr 26 2019, 03:02 PM

2,188 posts

QUOTE(cyberic @ Apr 26 2019, 02:48 PM)
I assume it's gen2 plus?
Yes. with 1TB.
bernardyap
post Apr 29 2019, 02:56 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(suns8630 @ Apr 11 2019, 07:57 PM)
Hello ,,

I am planning to redo my house network connection and prepared a budget to invest on this new setup ...ubiquiti product ..

my house is an 1 1/2 storey town house .. which is about 22 x 55 foots with split level kitchen and  one master bed room on upstair  level.

my objective is to have a better coverage of wifi connection and also a CCTV ..

I prepare a budget of 4 K ringgit ... for this setup..

please refer to my connection plan ... and please advise me .. if this is possible ..

I do have question as follow ..

refer to picture ... those with red box are the ubiquiti product i am planning to invest ..

1) is this connection OK ..???

2) those with black box are the product that i am currently having and connected ..

with this connection .. will the ubiquiti controller software ... see all my connection ... ???

3) How do i configure ... TM unifi Hypp TV box,,

Ooohh .. i am having TM unifi 500Mbps connection .. to my house
please do comment comment ..and advise me ..
Invest in 2 more Unifi AP to have full house totally covered.

Why not use separate wireless CCTV? now Hikvision support voice recording too. It's so cheap nowaday. I got it around RM100 each wireless CCTV unit, recording around RM250(exclude hard disk).

This post has been edited by bernardyap: Apr 29 2019, 03:00 PM
dexterkwok
post May 30 2019, 09:24 AM

24 posts

Anyone got experience with Ubiquiti G3 camera here?
MX510
post May 30 2019, 10:16 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(dexterkwok @ May 30 2019, 09:24 AM)
Anyone got experience with Ubiquiti G3 camera here?
Hi bro any problem?
dexterkwok
post May 30 2019, 06:32 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(MX510 @ May 30 2019, 10:16 AM)
Hi bro any problem?
Just curious on how will it survive outside under Malaysian weather. Any problems before?
MX510
post May 30 2019, 07:07 PM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(dexterkwok @ May 30 2019, 06:32 PM)
Just curious on how will it survive outside under Malaysian weather. Any problems before?
Should be okay :-)

TSpandera999
post May 31 2019, 09:29 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(dexterkwok @ May 30 2019, 06:32 PM)
its fine... weatherproof nod.gif
andie le-ta
post Jun 1 2019, 01:20 AM

38 posts

Hi good day to all and Happy Holiday smile.gif

Would like to ask anyone here who has bought/experienced or heard of product named Ubiquiti Amplifi Teleport?

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AVUntZQ3p00&t=8s

Correct me if im wrong (am not savvy in networking stuff) but this product is like a VPN but much easy to configure right...but is it possible to use it in Malaysia using Unifi network?

My idea (if possible)is to use Amplifi Teleport as a temporary internet solution in my kampong as i have Unifi in my house
- but services like Streamyx / Unifi is not available (yet) in my kampong
- other internet connection ie Celcom 4G is available but burning quota everyday is quite expensive and tried using DiGI Unlimited 150 but services is poor here)

If its possible,am planning like this

Unifi Network connected to Amplifi HD router -> Local kampong internet connection (ie Celcom 4G) -> Amplifi Teleport -> PC/Smartphone

I'm aware that there will be bottleneck in internet speed if i use Teleport (as it depends on the Upload Speed of home network and the local kampong internet connection speed)

Please kindly assist me if i have this idea wrong or any improvement can be made.

Thanks! smile.gif and sorry for the noob post

This post has been edited by andie le-ta: Jun 1 2019, 01:24 AM
dexterkwok
post Jun 1 2019, 09:44 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 31 2019, 09:29 AM)
its fine...  weatherproof  nod.gif
Any overheating issue when mounted outside?
7cantona
post Jun 1 2019, 04:47 PM

586 posts

QUOTE(bryanyz @ Apr 20 2019, 02:00 AM)
Did a diy bracket to mount it near ceiling. As I can’t hack the wall. I think this is the best solution d, although it look not very nice

is that a router ? confused.gif

69 Pages « < 36 37 38 39 40 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:45 AM