69 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Bottom

[OFFICIAL] Ubiquiti Networks, Home/SOHO/Enterprise Networking

eddyann
post May 30 2020, 09:54 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

What cause my eth0 got only 100mbps and not 1000mbps connection? The rest of the port are fine at 1000mbps. All using the same cable type cat5e

TSpandera999
post May 30 2020, 12:23 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ May 30 2020, 09:54 AM)
What cause my eth0 got only 100mbps and not 1000mbps connection? The rest of the port are fine at 1000mbps. All using the same cable type cat5e
try change different cable? what is the result?
eddyann
post May 30 2020, 04:53 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

just knowing that to support gigabit + POE the Cat 5e just not enough. that's why I get lower speed due to the 100 mbps connection

This post has been edited by eddyann: May 30 2020, 06:28 PM
eddyann
post May 30 2020, 07:08 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ May 30 2020, 12:23 PM)
try change different cable? what is the result?
eth0 now got gigabit connection. I'm not using POE in powered from the UAP-AC-LR adaptor. using the ER-X power adaptor now. but now the UAP-AC-LR got 100 mbps, the rest are all gigabit. i think the cat 5e cable cannot support both POE+Gigabit. it can be either one but cannot do both right?

This post has been edited by eddyann: May 30 2020, 07:09 PM
heidarren
post May 30 2020, 07:14 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ May 30 2020, 07:08 PM)
eth0 now got gigabit connection. I'm not using POE in powered from the UAP-AC-LR adaptor. using the ER-X power adaptor now. but now the UAP-AC-LR got 100 mbps, the rest are all gigabit. i think the cat 5e cable cannot support both POE+Gigabit. it can be either one but cannot do both right?
Check your cable, I've been using an 15M flat cable which is 32AWG to provide PoE+(at) to my Aruba AP, no problem at all, gigabit. Normal Cat.5E has at least 26AWG or standard 24AWG which is much thicker than my flat cable, shouldn't cause any problem.
eddyann
post May 30 2020, 09:24 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

QUOTE(heidarren @ May 30 2020, 07:14 PM)
Check your cable, I've been using an 15M flat cable which is 32AWG to provide PoE+(at) to my Aruba AP, no problem at all, gigabit. Normal Cat.5E has at least 26AWG or standard 24AWG which is much thicker than my flat cable, shouldn't cause any problem.
Checked several time cat5e 24 or 26 awg short 1-3 meters only.

If using POE — at eth0 = 100 full duplex, poe out to UAP AC LR 1 gbps full duplex

Using power adaptor for er-x, eth0 = 1 gigabit full duplex, using POE for UAP AC LR eth4(poe off) 100mbps full duplex. Confused also, i dont hv cat 6 to try it out
Voonz
post Jun 7 2020, 03:17 PM

701 posts

Hi all,

I have been a user of ubuiquiti's AP "unifi" for about 6 years.

Installed about 11 APs around my house and they have performed well.

Recently 2-3 APs have broken down, when i contacted the previous installer, I was told that they have received a cease and desist letter from TM to stop selling and servicing clients using "unifi" due to infringement in trademark.

Hence, I am now left hanging, may i know if there is any truth to this?
If not, anyone can recommend me a good company who can service me?

Thanks!
TSpandera999
post Jun 7 2020, 03:43 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Jun 7 2020, 03:17 PM)
Hi all,

I have been a user of ubuiquiti's AP "unifi" for about 6 years.

Installed about 11 APs around my house and they have performed well.

Recently 2-3 APs have broken down, when i contacted the previous installer, I was told that they have received a cease and desist letter from TM to stop selling and servicing clients using "unifi" due to infringement in trademark.

Hence, I am now left hanging, may i know if there is any truth to this?
If not, anyone can recommend me a good company who can service me?

Thanks!
this case was solve like 2 years ago if i not mistaken... its solve... no problem. can get from authorized reseller. Can refer to ubiquiti and buy from them.
eddyann
post Jun 21 2020, 09:31 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

anyone updated before the bootloader in CLI for ER-X or any edgerouter?
I followed exactly from

https://help.ui.com/hc/en-us/articles/36000...-the-Bootloader

Once in a while I'm using the CLI remotely from my desktop away from home. Recently the bootloader update keep on showing me it is ready to be updated. Later I update it remotely from unms thru CLI command followed from the ubi website for the guide.

Updated was successfull pending for a reboot. After reboot via CLI, my ER-X was offline (device outage) immediately after reboot till now (more than 24hrs). Do I need to physically off and ON the router? Currently away and I have no idea what when wrong

This post has been edited by eddyann: Jun 21 2020, 09:32 AM
MX510
post Jun 21 2020, 10:25 AM

Love Me Sin Hate Me Sinner
4,038 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Jun 21 2020, 09:31 AM)
anyone updated before the bootloader in CLI for ER-X or any edgerouter?
I followed exactly from

https://help.ui.com/hc/en-us/articles/36000...-the-Bootloader

Once in a while I'm using the CLI remotely from my desktop away from home. Recently the bootloader update keep on showing me it is ready to be updated. Later I update it remotely from unms thru CLI command followed from the ubi website for the guide.

Updated was successfull pending for a reboot. After reboot via CLI, my ER-X was offline (device outage) immediately after reboot till now (more than 24hrs). Do I need to physically off and ON the router? Currently away and I have no idea what when wrong
Try power cycle usually it will come back after that
eddyann
post Jul 16 2020, 11:59 AM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

Currently using UAP AC LR, I want to extend the coverage thru mesh, not sure what to choose, there are so many from Ubiquiti line of products. thinking of add on another UAP AC LR or UAP AC MESH or NanoHD or Flex HD. this for indoor or might be a covered outdoor (under the porch). the UAP AC MESH got a convenient to use other stronger wifi antenna like those 9dbi since it is using the SMA connecttor, the rest all built in one but it has stonger TX power. any suggestion/advice?
TSpandera999
post Jul 16 2020, 06:38 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Jul 16 2020, 11:59 AM)
Currently using UAP AC LR, I want to extend the coverage thru mesh, not sure what to choose, there are so many from Ubiquiti line of products. thinking of add on another UAP AC LR or UAP AC MESH or NanoHD or Flex HD. this for indoor or might be a covered outdoor (under the porch). the UAP AC MESH got a convenient to use other stronger wifi antenna like those 9dbi since it is using the SMA connecttor, the rest all built in one but it has stonger TX power. any suggestion/advice?
Yes.. UAP AC Mesh antenna can be upgrade that makes it even wider coverage.. UAP AC LR you might need to place at other location?
eddyann
post Jul 16 2020, 09:14 PM

Gold Miner
1,981 posts

QUOTE(pandera999 @ Jul 16 2020, 06:38 PM)
Yes.. UAP AC Mesh antenna can be upgrade that makes it even wider coverage..  UAP AC LR you might need to place at other location?
for now the LR is the best location for the access to the LAN port/LAN wiring etc but not at the best coverage area. that is why I'm thinking by adding the MESH. so the UAP AC MESH access point relay/extend the wifi from the LR and I'm sure the throughput might be reduced right? so this setup it is like wifi extender right?

tried before using other brand of wireless extender but the LR refuse to connect. it detect as a rogue signal/AP

on paper the AC mesh TX power about 20 dbm (kinda low I guess). so by using other wifi antenna like 9dbi, the total power should be 29 dbm (EIRP). still lower then my previous tplink high powered AP (Tx power: 30 dbm, antenna 9 dbi = 39 dbm (EIRP)).
TSpandera999
post Jul 17 2020, 10:43 PM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(eddyann @ Jul 16 2020, 09:14 PM)
for now the LR is the best location for the access to the LAN port/LAN wiring etc but not at the best coverage area. that is why I'm thinking by adding the MESH. so the UAP AC MESH access point relay/extend the wifi from the LR and I'm sure the throughput might be reduced right? so this setup it is like wifi extender right?

tried before using other brand of wireless extender but the LR refuse to connect. it detect as a rogue signal/AP

on paper the AC mesh TX power about 20 dbm (kinda low I guess). so by using other wifi antenna like 9dbi, the total power should be 29 dbm (EIRP). still lower then my previous tplink high powered AP (Tx power: 30 dbm, antenna 9 dbi = 39 dbm (EIRP)).
Yes.. like wireless extender.. it will recognized as wireless adoption...
ycsoo85 P
post Sep 3 2020, 12:36 PM

Probation

Hi sifu,

My office has 2 separate networks, first is internet connected via Maxis Router under enterprise package (left), second is pure LAN (right).
Now I have a plan to link both network for below purpose:
1. 192.168.0.x network able to use network printer in 10.0.0.x
2. Restrict 10.0.0.x to connect only WeChat desktop, Whatsapp desktop, and Gmail access only; rest will be block
3. Both network can access NAS

So, am I just require to add 1 EdgeRouter-X will solve it? Not require manage switch?
sHawTY
post Sep 4 2020, 03:01 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

Anyone else in here using AmpliFi Alien?
asellus
post Sep 4 2020, 11:30 PM

#gompusas
4,541 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 4 2020, 03:01 PM)
Ubiquiti Dream Machine is much better, and cheaper too. I don't really see why you want to get the Alien. Wifi AX?
blacktubi
post Sep 5 2020, 12:09 AM

-
8,399 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Sep 4 2020, 11:30 PM)
Ubiquiti Dream Machine is much better, and cheaper too. I don't really see why you want to get the Alien. Wifi AX?
The only thing I can thought of is the superior mesh Wi-Fi performane due to the tri-band hardware for dedicated wireless backhaul.

Works great when adding a new Ethernet pull is not an option.
TSpandera999
post Sep 5 2020, 01:18 AM

모든 것​에는 정해진 때​가 있으니
6,214 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 4 2020, 03:01 PM)
why? hmm.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 5 2020, 02:22 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(asellus @ Sep 4 2020, 11:30 PM)
AX
All of my devices has been upgraded to AX
Well except for the Mi Box 😅

But also, for the looks. I never liked white routers

69 Pages « < 49 50 51 52 53 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 PM