Kia Maintenance Cost Expensive (Myth or Reality?), Parts and services price for kia
dvinez
Jul 27 2016, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(ricstc @ Jul 27 2016, 11:50 AM) I have been around and owned Korean cars for 15 years and counting so this is a true narration and not dramatized - spare parts and repairs for Korean cars ARE AS EXPENSIVE IS MERC AND BMW maybe u need to change a workshop
dvinez
Jul 27 2016, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(ricstc @ Jul 27 2016, 03:02 PM) ive been waiting for 15 years for such a good advice any recommendations to change workshop to? well can try either KCM/Autosaver else Express Mobis for parts, plenty of suppliers at Jln Ipoh/Segambut so many stars u have there but your current and earlier statement sounds like a joke
dvinez
Jul 27 2016, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Jul 27 2016, 01:11 PM) Either you are still in 200x or you had a really old Merc and BMW. Mercedes E300 service only already close to 1K even when you are servicing outside. If goto SC, already 1K++. As for Kcars, I drove a company provided Sonata. I had enquire about bumper, headlights as some bastards bang me while being park outside. Not much difference from say Camry. Things that are costly for Kcars are things that you dont often change like windscreen, sunroof etc. Parts that are normally wear and tear like brakes, engine oil, filters, absorbers, lower arm are not much different from T and H. Dont come around with your Vios part pricing and compare with Sonata. meh, those who complaint should probably blame themselves for lack of knowledge and initiative if u lazy then get ready to be either cheated or butchered to get job done, so hard to find a good mechanic nowadays