BenQ Joybook Club, Owner & Interested Party Please Come In
sixfooter
May 4 2007, 11:32 PM

Wow I am so surprised that they are so many happy Benq Joybook users. Actually I am looking forward to replace my ancient Dell Inspiron 600m to Benq Joybook S73G coz the stupid notebook cannot play World of Warcraft too long, otherwise the BIOS will reduce the CPU power from 1.5GHz to 599MHz and everything turns to be in slow-mo. But my Dell lappy has serve me for 3 years without giving me problems other than WoWing. Hehehe. My biggest concern is that Benq Corp is going to spinoff. Do they still carry Benq brand in the future? And how about the future Beng products development? Coz I don't want to get the new Benq lappy and after that Benq brand vanished into the air. Please advice or comments. Thank you so much.
sixfooter
May 5 2007, 12:13 AM

QUOTE so far nv heard any news from my major about the spinoff case .. but i can see future in benq .. sure more better than acer .... coz u know next year .. they will sponser the euro cup as well ^ ^ n now they supporting real madrid football team ... after browsing around on the net, Benq will remained as a fabless company while Jia Da Corp will be the manufacturing service provider (i believe that means manufacturing oem computer parts rite?) fabless is still ok. dell oso fabless company i think. hehe. as long as the Benq brand remain and warranty is still available. i no need to worry much. now i am wondering if i could trade-in my old lagged dell lappy. dunno how much does it cost. PS: You guys really reply fast... I am impressed
sixfooter
May 5 2007, 12:37 AM

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 5 2007, 12:26 AM) but i heard tht the starting price is start at 4K .. i need to discuss with benq 1st ... see how will they act ... not above 4.5K should be fine i guess but must come with original windows la. anyway what is so good about this santa rosa thingy? so when will the new laptop be out? the physical design still look the same as S73G or different? any pics to show?
sixfooter
May 5 2007, 12:56 AM

i don't think i can live in linux. coz linux no WoW... i would rather choose MacOS X (how nice if it can install to pc). yet my office is using Microsoft .NET platform for all the servers n software development. and i am a Adobe user as well. now reviewing Adobe CS3 Web Premium trial and requesting the company to get the upgrade edition. hehehe. i just lurve to try new software.
so the santa rosa platform when will it be available? 1 month later or sooner?
sixfooter
May 15 2007, 04:53 PM

QUOTE(john_jay2 @ May 15 2007, 04:16 PM) yeah .. should be ... latest santa rosa .. should hv already ^ ^ Oooh. This is great then, but if don't have we can use the built-in flash card reader to use Vista ReadyBoost rite? Got some memory card dusting at home, hope to utilise it but don't know fast enough for it or not. John, I has sent you a msg regarding to the pre-order, remember to reply me. Thx ya.
sixfooter
May 18 2007, 08:57 AM

Hmm... I found out that S41 is listed in Benq Taiwan website http://www.benq.com.tw/products/joybook/?p...wcases|scid|625But I dun understand ar... any translator around? Can't use Google translator tool here in office. The proxy server detected it as pornography pulak, very funny... This post has been edited by sixfooter: May 18 2007, 09:07 AM
sixfooter
Jun 4 2007, 01:34 AM

Eh I saw the Acer Aspire Gemstone in newspaper ad wor... Acer started to sell it now oredi? RM4,488 if not mistaken. They release Santa Rosa faster than BenQ ar?
sixfooter
Jun 4 2007, 01:52 AM

But really saw it in newspaper ad wor... Coloured ad with the price somemore.
sixfooter
Jun 17 2007, 02:31 PM

QUOTE(vpire @ Jun 16 2007, 11:04 PM) S32W will be the latest product from benq after the s41 release. S32 will have black and white color version 13.3" WXGA LCD Screen Intel C2D T7100 ATI X3100 160GB HDD 1.3MP Cam Eh wait... ATI X3100 or Intel X3100???
sixfooter
Jun 21 2007, 06:40 AM

Hey guys read this article at Neowin.net.... BenQ New English Name to be 'Qisda'http://www.neowin.net/index.php?act=view&id=41065