Anyway, here are some of the pictures that I have to share. Please feel free to leave any comments or criticism. I'm here to learn

Moe's Photo Collection
Jan 21 2007, 02:52 AM, updated 19y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
1,528 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Hey there guys. I'm rather new to the photography world. Don't even have a cool DSLR like most of the sifus here
Anyway, here are some of the pictures that I have to share. Please feel free to leave any comments or criticism. I'm here to learn ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 21 2007, 04:24 AM
2,343 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang / Sitiawan Job: Weed Agriculturist |
chinoz, the 1st one looks great. you applied PP on it?
Jan 21 2007, 05:07 AM
PP? No idea what's that... I used Focal B&W from Picasa
Jan 21 2007, 09:00 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,256 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Pekopon |
1#dun cut the building
2# try lower the ground 3# no subject 4# wider will be better conclusion : is time to upgrade This post has been edited by shinchan^^: Jan 21 2007, 09:20 AM |
Jan 21 2007, 09:47 AM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: í•œêµ |
Jan 21 2007, 12:10 PM
800 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
1st photo will look good if u did not frame the sky and the building because that part distract the viewer from the main object...
Jan 21 2007, 12:34 PM
94 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
i also the newbie here.. but just giv some comment. the pic #1 i feel tht the building is the main subject, so sad tht you didn take the whole building. if you take the whole building and also the red car in the photo tht will be nice. but i not sure tht can take such things or not. pic #2 and #4 is nice. especially #4, i love it. Pic #3 should take some birds or other objects to show the beauty of the sky. like pic2 and 4. |
Jan 21 2007, 04:38 PM
Don't do this to me guys, very tight budget liau
For #1, I could've prolly captured the whole building if the car wasn't going so fast. Also, at that time, I wasn't really interested in the building, just wanted a picture of the car And yes, I really do want a wide angle lens for my camera. Apparently there's one available for my camera but I need to buy some sort of converter to attach to my camera first. But I've not seen one yet so far Btw guys, I've seen people doing this sort of blur effect thing, where you somewhat focus on the object infront of you and blurring the rest behind (or vice versa). Might I ask how you do something like that? Anyway, feedback noted ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Jan 21 2007, 06:38 PM
3,758 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: Selayang |
QUOTE(Chinoz @ Jan 21 2007, 04:38 PM) For #1, I could've prolly captured the whole building if the car wasn't going so fast. Also, at that time, I wasn't really interested in the building, just wanted a picture of the car ... then the image is a failure, you should've shot only the car. If you're a seasoned photographer, you'll be considered fickle minded but in this case you have a lesson to learn : No matter how well you composed the image, if it's not what's in your mind, the result is a partial or total failure. QUOTE Btw guys, I've seen people doing this sort of blur effect thing, where you somewhat focus on the object infront of you and blurring the rest behind (or vice versa). Might I ask how you do something like that? Go get a DSLR and I will teach you how you can achieve that, free of charge! |
Jan 22 2007, 10:17 AM
4,077 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: í•œêµ |
getting a dslr really really unavoidable already for you now..haha
Jan 22 2007, 12:46 PM
113 posts Joined: Oct 2004 |
Poisoned thread..
Jan 22 2007, 01:13 PM
7,529 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
what poisoned?
a better way to say this is, This Thread Has Been HIJACKED!!! |
Jan 22 2007, 04:13 PM
I hate you guys haha. Went out to town yesterday and began noticing stuff that I never used to bother with previously (eg Sale - Nikon D50 + 18-50mm lens !! £389 only).
I think I'll wait till I go home in summer and steal my brother's dslr to learn. For now, tahan with my PnS first la |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
5 queries
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:30 PM |