Dark Circles and Eyebags, Any remedies or products to recommend?

TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jan 21 2007, 01:34 AM, updated 18y ago

102 posts

Hey girls,

Ever since my break started, I have been sleeping between 5-7a.m. and my skin is paying the consequence. I've had about one or two pimples popping up but nothing is worse than the dark circles.

I know the best remedy is to get enough sleep but it is difficult to reverse the cycle since my body has already grown accustomed to sleeping late. Is there any remedy or effective product you can recommend?

P.S. If anyone can also tell me how to make that stupid useless pimple of mine disappear ASAP, that would be perfect =)
orangecake
post Jan 21 2007, 02:03 AM

37 posts

i have dark circles too...i'm using the one from bio-essence..the grey colour one... and i find it quite good..give it a try...!
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jan 21 2007, 02:00 PM

102 posts

bio-essence. what's it called? grey, okay, i'll look out for it. how much is it?
orangecake
post Jan 22 2007, 09:02 PM

37 posts

if i'm not mistaken it's around 60 plus...it comes with an eye mask...
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jan 23 2007, 05:37 PM

102 posts

oooh, okay, thanks biggrin.gif
orangecake
post Jan 23 2007, 07:59 PM

37 posts

hehehe..welcome...!!
jiunyee
post Jan 23 2007, 11:26 PM

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Jan 21 2007, 01:34 AM)
Hey girls,

Ever since my break started, I have been sleeping between 5-7a.m. and my skin is paying the consequence. I've had about one or two pimples popping up but nothing is worse than the dark circles.

I know the best remedy is to get enough sleep but it is difficult to reverse the cycle since my body has already grown accustomed to sleeping late. Is there any remedy or effective product you can recommend?

P.S. If anyone can also tell me how to make that stupid useless pimple of mine disappear ASAP, that would be perfect =)

You can try Thalgo product.The product is called 'Firming Eye Contour Gel'.I am using this product,it really eliminates bagginess in the eye contour area.No more puffiness and swollen look now. biggrin.gif

*For yr infomation.this product can be bought from "Thalgo Concept Store" in One Utama Shopping Centre-New Wing.
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jan 24 2007, 08:00 PM

102 posts

oooooh thanks jiunyee. it works for puffiness but does it get rid of dark circles? i have dark circles but not so much of puffiness. how much is this product? maybe i'll give it a try. it worked for u?
toux
post Jan 29 2007, 12:22 PM

22 posts

You can try Benefit's Eyecon cream. It's got some fading action thing. I haven't tried it yet but I'm planning to. Its only available in Isetan KLCC, Mid Valley if I'm not mistaken.
burberrygal
post Jan 29 2007, 12:31 PM

90 posts

QUOTE(jiunyee @ Jan 23 2007, 11:26 PM)

You can try Thalgo product.The product is called 'Firming Eye Contour Gel'.I am using this product,it really eliminates bagginess  in the eye contour area.No more puffiness and swollen look now. biggrin.gif

*For yr infomation.this product can be bought from "Thalgo Concept Store" in One Utama Shopping Centre-New Wing.
can it get rid of dark circles and dryness?
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jan 29 2007, 12:42 PM

102 posts

toux, try it and let me know the results! it's slightly out of my budget but if it's proven to be effective, then i'll get it. beauty is an investment =P
Polaris
post Jan 30 2007, 07:48 PM

Trust Fund Baby
2,850 posts

I usually get 5-6 hours sleep but never get any dark circles, I think it's a circulation, nutrition and eating habits matter rather than simply using temporary patch-up jobs like concealers and miracle creams.

Do you drink coffee or lots of sugary drinks?
naughtyspirit
post Jan 30 2007, 10:35 PM

40 posts

huh..coffee with cause dark circle??? I drink it everyday...
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jan 31 2007, 03:40 PM

102 posts

polaris, i dont drink much coffee. maybe about once in 1 or 2 months. and i dont drink much sugary drinks either. usually cold water. my friend told me some ppl are genetically more susceptible to it, while others can get a mere 2 hours of sleep and still look fresh (you're one of the lucky ones, i expect!)

dont worry, naughtyspirit, i doubt the coffee has a direct link. but maybe the caffeine is keeping u up at night? maybe u can think abt adjusting ur consumption biggrin.gif
slsl
post Feb 1 2007, 01:11 AM

153 posts

QUOTE(jiunyee @ Jan 23 2007, 11:26 PM)

You can try Thalgo product.The product is called 'Firming Eye Contour Gel'.I am using this product,it really eliminates bagginess  in the eye contour area.No more puffiness and swollen look now. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Jan 24 2007, 08:00 PM)
oooooh thanks jiunyee. it works for puffiness but does it get rid of dark circles? i have dark circles but not so much of puffiness. how much is this product? maybe i'll give it a try. it worked for u?
ya jiunyee how much does it cost? i also have dark circles but not much puffiness...
naughtyspirit
post Feb 1 2007, 01:31 AM

40 posts

I think I just use to it to drink coffee..haha...but hope to can reduce the dark circles.

SherEttE
post May 7 2007, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(toux @ Jan 29 2007, 12:22 PM)
You can try Benefit's Eyecon cream. It's got some fading action thing. I haven't tried it yet but I'm planning to. Its only available in Isetan KLCC, Mid Valley if I'm not mistaken.
I have tried benefit eyecon, don't see effect sweat.gif
fairlady
post May 7 2007, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Jan 21 2007, 01:34 AM)
Hey girls,

i kno a gud remedy to reduce dark circle.. i always read it in most magazines.. y dun u try tea bags and put it on top ur eyes.. it helps..! it worh for a try.. brows.gif
ColorsOfLove
post May 8 2007, 01:05 PM

I'm using dermalogica's Multivitamin Power Firm for Lips and eye..
quite good product.. not oily and won't cause oil seeds at your eye area..
Vitamin gives has brightening effect on your skin.. so it can help brighten up dull eye area..

TSPrincess Shmoosh
post May 13 2007, 12:21 AM

102 posts

colorsoflove, how much is the product? did it work for u?
kelv!n
post May 16 2007, 04:28 PM

275 posts

use green tea bag actually... and soak it in a ice water first before u put it on ur eye for 15 to 20 minutes... it work actually and having refreshing feeling for ur eye somemore... not bad.. worth a try if u dunwan to spend so much and drinking green tea is good... XD
godangel
post Jun 7 2007, 07:08 PM

i don think this bio-essence may help,coz i've tried it b4 it doent work to me somemore i've used few bottles b4......so it's up to u whether wan to buy or not..............
Baby_92
post Jun 8 2007, 01:19 AM

22 posts

does it work?any green tea rite?
fuzagi
post Jun 9 2007, 01:57 AM

Cushcushiers
1,052 posts

can a guy use the same method? [sorry i really have no idea]
i always sleep late..and im a coffee addict. i have dark eye circles and eyebags n its getting worse.
CiiMouMou
post Jun 9 2007, 02:02 AM

Validating

da green tea bag method sounds interesting~
gonna try it...
I'm using estee lauder advanced night repair eye gel, works like a charm on me
WeLing
post Jun 16 2007, 12:09 AM

is dark circle caused by our internal body problem? i meant got toxic in the body,etc? anyone realises ?

yuwe
post Jun 16 2007, 10:36 AM

TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jun 17 2007, 07:11 AM

102 posts

estee lauder advanced night repair eye gel

how much is this, ciimoumou?
SiuYi
post Jun 17 2007, 09:25 AM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

my gal got a family eye bag sickness..she gt the eye bag everytime she stay a lil bit late coz she is her mum's daughter who oso haf eye bags..any powerful item?she tried cucumber..egg white..watever eyebag tightening stuff...
Quen^nie
post Jun 17 2007, 12:36 PM

119 posts

for me, if i sleep very late, will have dark circles and eyebag. Ive tried a few, olay, estee lauder, and some other brands. Didnt work so well. In the end, Missha illuminating eye cream works wonder for me
SiuYi
post Jun 17 2007, 10:13 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

QUOTE(Quen^nie @ Jun 17 2007, 12:36 PM)
for me, if i sleep very late, will have dark circles and eyebag. Ive tried a few, olay, estee lauder, and some other brands. Didnt work so well. In the end, Missha illuminating eye cream works wonder for me
how much will that Missha cost?
AzeL
post Jun 17 2007, 10:24 PM

304 posts

hmm seems like a problem for guys too...i sleep irregularly...drink coffee at least twice a day..morning must if not sure headache (addict)...my dark circle...well lemme explain this way...my frens tot i tinted my glasses but i actually didnt, it's clear, so that gives an idea how bad it is

eh the tea thing...any tea or must green tea?
juanita
post Jun 25 2007, 11:32 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(AzeL @ Jun 17 2007, 10:24 PM)
hmm seems like a problem for guys too...i sleep irregularly...drink coffee at least twice a day..morning must if not sure headache (addict)...my dark circle...well lemme explain this way...my frens tot i tinted my glasses but i actually didnt, it's clear, so that gives an idea how bad it is

eh the tea thing...any tea or must green tea?
any tea work well...

icon_rolleyes.gif
Beilee
post Jul 21 2007, 11:15 PM

Hey gals..Im a new user here and i find this topic pretty interesting as i have the problems on dark eyes ring and eyes bag as well.. sigh...

So, would you gals share with me about how to conceal the dark eyes bags ? Currently, im using many layers of concealer and finish it with two way cake. End up with a pretty fake look. So i need some advise from you all !!
prettywoman912
post Jul 22 2007, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Beilee @ Jul 21 2007, 11:15 PM)
Hey gals..Im a new user here and i find this topic pretty interesting as i have the problems on dark eyes ring and eyes bag as well.. sigh...

So, would you gals share with me about how to conceal the dark eyes bags ?  Currently, im using many layers of concealer and finish it with two way cake. End up with a pretty fake look. So i need some advise from you all !!
I know that a new product from Niu Er(taiwan) can use to conceal dark cycles.Maybe u can try it out.Somemore,thje ingredients are all natural,i think tat's more important. Fro dark cycles, my sis is using NiuEr K-eye cream.It works perfectly on her.RM72.can use up to several months.So,u can give it a try i think.Need more info can PM me.Thanks.
LingLingal
post Dec 21 2007, 08:25 PM

Anyone tried this product? --> Herbal skin doctor - Dark Eye Bag

http://www.medexscientific.com/skin_doctor/dark_eye_bag.html

http://www.slimsteady.co.uk/skin_doctor_dark_eye_bag.asp

Is it effective? It is selling at Watson.

This post has been edited by LingLingal: Dec 21 2007, 08:29 PM
bayanbaru
post Dec 21 2007, 09:23 PM

894 posts

try using skincare AG2000 Firming Eye Cream

It prevents the degradation of collagen thus rendering the skin around the eyes firm & fresh, regular application prevents signs of premature ageing, reduces puffiness & diminishes fine lines.

TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Dec 24 2007, 06:24 PM

102 posts

Bayanbaru, I've never heard of it. Where is it available? Are you selling it?
Qtie_pie
post Dec 24 2007, 08:24 PM

i hav super serious eye bags and dark eye circles...
and i realized dat it gets worse when i hav flu...
i have extremely sensitive nose~can this b a cause? O_O *sighs*
tried Body Shop's Vit-C eye cream or smth and also Loreal's stuff...both nt workin'....

edited for wrong info, it's vit-C series for body shop eye cream sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Qtie_pie: Dec 27 2007, 11:31 AM
Y3N
post Dec 26 2007, 11:04 PM

Oh gosh..i nearly bought Body Shop's eye cream...Btw, hav been using clinelle eye product arnd 3 wks now..urmm...dark eye circle still got, d product gud 4mositurising oni i guess..haiyaiyai
Qtie_pie
post Dec 27 2007, 11:41 AM

hehe~mayb d 1 u almost bought is diff frm wat i bought
d 1 i bought is packed in an orange colored bottle~
didnt even used all of it coz rosak edi after few weeks T_T
coz it's contains vitamin C or smth, so easily spoiled under heat, pressure...wateva~costed me RM50++ T_T

haih i tot of tryin clinelle's 1 also....

no hope liao my dark eye circles ~~~~~~~~~~

bebee
post Dec 27 2007, 01:56 PM

My Baby Hunny Bunny
2,979 posts

remedies

tea bag is good smile.gif
waternymph
post Dec 29 2007, 12:48 PM

38 posts

i've tried many that you can find in places like guardian/watsons, even guerlain. you just name it. didn't do nuthin. my eyes were getting horribly older looking, dry, tired, so many lines, dark and sunken. not surprising as my work was long hours, then there's pollution exposure.
I was only saved after my final search. a friend introduced it to me. the brand is Estebel eye gel. After 2weeks of using, my dry eye area and lines were diminished. even after having few hours sleep, i put it on, my eyes near instantly look refreshed. helps me loads more for those after crying swollen look.
LingLingal
post Dec 29 2007, 04:34 PM

QUOTE(waternymph @ Dec 29 2007, 12:48 PM)
i've tried many that you can find in places like guardian/watsons, even guerlain. you just name it. didn't do nuthin. my eyes were getting horribly older looking, dry, tired, so many lines, dark and sunken. not surprising as my work was long hours, then there's pollution exposure.
I was only saved after my final search. a friend introduced it to me. the brand is Estebel eye gel. After 2weeks of using, my dry eye area and lines were diminished. even after having few hours sleep, i put it on, my eyes near instantly look refreshed. helps me loads more for those after crying swollen look.
Can show the pic of this eye gel? Where can get this? Price? sweat.gif
rachel_teng
post Dec 29 2007, 04:45 PM

my eye also got dark circle eye sad.gif
Adelaide
post Mar 20 2008, 10:31 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(LingLingal @ Dec 21 2007, 08:25 PM)

i not sure about the dark- ye- bag's effectiveness. i tried for 2 or 3 times as my friend was using it. the eye cream is quite oily n heavy

Added on March 20, 2008, 10:36 pm
QUOTE(Y3N @ Dec 26 2007, 11:04 PM)
Oh gosh..i nearly bought Body Shop's eye cream...Btw, hav been using clinelle eye product arnd 3 wks now..urmm...dark eye circle still got, d product gud 4mositurising oni i guess..haiyaiyai
i have been using clinelle's eye care for 3 weeks too.it reduces the eye bag a little bit. unfortunately, it doesn't work for my dark circles n fine lines. thinking to switch my eye care? any suggestion?

This post has been edited by Adelaide: Mar 20 2008, 10:36 PM
rayanne
post Mar 21 2008, 09:12 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Adelaide @ Mar 20 2008, 10:31 PM)
i not sure about the dark- ye- bag's effectiveness. i tried for 2 or 3 times as my friend was using it. the eye cream is quite oily n heavy

Added on March 20, 2008, 10:36 pm

i have been using clinelle's eye care for 3 weeks too.it reduces the eye bag a little bit. unfortunately, it doesn't work for my dark circles n fine lines. thinking to switch my eye care? any suggestion?
adelaide,
perhaps you need other eye care product to get rid of these dark cycle or finelines. normally one skin care would have a few eye care prds for targeted regimen. hmm hardly see 1 product able to address all problems above ..
ivylsm
post Apr 2 2008, 01:25 AM

24 posts

9個淡化黑眼圈的方法
方法<一>

準備既野:棉花球、冰水、凍既全脂牛奶
製作方法:1.將冰水同冷既全脂牛奶依1:1比例混合調 
     2.將棉花球浸喺混合液中  
    3.然後將浸既棉花球敷在眼睛上約15分鐘即可  
要訣 :棉花球可用化妝棉代替。
***我個人意建:呢個方法都幾好架!我試咗幾日...d黑眼圈就冇咗la!

方法<二>

材料:紅砂糖、手帕或紗布
步驟:(1)將適量紅砂糖放入鍋內,以小火加熱。
   (2)出煙嗰時,再將紅砂糖包喺手帕或紗布裡。  
  (3)等到眼皮可以適應時,依順時針方向,慢慢熱敷眼睛四周。
***我個人意建:呢個方法都叫ok!但過1...2日就好快又有返黑眼圈!

方法<三>

將用過既茶包,直接敷喺眼睛周圍一陣,隔天黑眼圈就會慢慢消失la!
***我個人意建:呢個我冇試過.....但我d fd話呢個方法好好!!

方法<四>

準備二片含有很多汁的蘋果放在緊閉眼睛上,躺下來休息十五分鐘,多做幾次,黑眼圈就冇架la!^^
***我個人意建:我覺得呢個都唔錯架!黑眼圈可以成個星期都冇!

方法<五>

熱敷術~黑眼圈成因多數是不夠休息,以致血液循環不足,所以最好醒後,立即用跟體溫相約度數(37℃-38℃)既溫熱毛巾敷眼,冷卻再更換,敷10分鐘左右,黑眼圈即可減一半!!
***我個人意建:我都幾鍾意用呢個方法架!因為好方使!黑眼圈又可以少咗!!

方法<六>

按摩術~起床洗個臉,用雙手幫雙眼作順時針方向打圈按摩,約5分鐘,可促進眼下的血液循環,黑眼圈瞬間可以變紅眼圈。
***我個人意建:呢個唔洗點講...係最方便!都可以減少黑眼圈架!唔錯!><

方法<七>

馬鈴薯攻陷法~新鮮馬鈴薯去皮切片敷眼約10分鐘
***我個人意建:呢個方法我冇試過牙!但聽人講話幾好架!

方法<八>

將化妝棉滲滿冰水,敷喺眼圈位置十五分鐘,直至化妝棉變暖便可換上新既一對。
***我個人意建:呢個方法都唔錯既!但隻眼會有d「種」!!!

方法<九>

使用比粉底液顏色淺一度既遮瑕膏遮蓋眼圈,可暫時「掩人耳目」,但記得要同膚色協調配合牙!
***我個人意建:我就唔太鍾意用呢個方法la!因為要成日化妝!又要選返啱自已既粉底!!!

去黑頭、粉刺方法
去黑頭、粉刺方法

方法一

1.買一支純白色既牙膏(一定要白色嫁,唔係唔得)
2.塗小小上D黑頭(粉刺)上面,塗至見到全白色為止,唔可以見到肉色。
3.等~~~
4.一開始牙膏下面既肉會好涼爽。
5.直到唔覺得涼既時候用水沖洗塗上牙膏的位置。
6.最後看看成果啦,黑頭(粉刺)唔見曬,而且滑佐添!!!(它們隨牙膏被沖走了)
(前提較多黑頭(粉刺)使用後較明顯,有暗瘡的人可以嘗試這種方法)
(不要日日做,因牙膏可能會傷害到皮膚,一星期一次可行)

方法二
1.洗乾淨面
2.用bb油查上面之後"卒",不停"卒".
3.大約"卒"5分鍾後
4.用清水洗面(不要用洗面膏)
5.用布抹乾面.(有少少油油地,唔緊要ga!!過一陣會好潤ga!!)

化妝基本步驟
Step :
1) 潔面
2) 爽膚水
3) 乳液 / 眼霜 / 護唇霜 / 精華素 ( 依個人須要而選用 )
4) 底霜 ( Make-Up Base )
5) 防曬霜
6) 粉底液
7) 遮瑕液
8) 碎粉

1) 夾眼睫毛
2) eyeshadow
3) 眼線
4) mascara

粉底液 -> 遮霞 -> highlight -> 胭脂-> 碎粉

圓面ROUND FACE:
粉底法: 要把重點放於面珠位置,用深色的粉底加深腮骨、顎骨和面珠位置的暗影,使之看來比較修長。
胭脂法: 胭脂應以三角形掃開至太陽突,令面形減低圓潤感。

洗完臉:

一;油質平衡露→妝前使用比較不容易因出油而脫妝。手洗乾淨後,用手擦於臉部。

二;隔離霜→紫色~適合偏黃肌膚,可使肌膚較紅潤,透明。
      綠色~適合欲改變膚色者,可使肌膚較白皙。(塗過量,會使膚色看起來很蒼白,就好像生病一般)。
      白色~適合無暇肌膚,使膚色更為明亮、五官更立體。
     黃色~適合臉頰泛紅肌膚使用。

三;蘋果光筆→可以遮暇疵如小雀斑及黑眼圈。 直接點在要遮暇的地方,再用手輕輕推開。

四;粉底→
1、粉狀粉底:所有粉底中,用起來最為簡便的一種粉底。可依不同『工具』,來產生不同效果!
2、兩用水粉餅:沾與不沾水皆可使用的,沾水呈現較透明感,且不易脫妝。
3、液狀粉底:可以塗出自然透明的膚色,可依粉底種類不同,所搭配的膚質亦不同!
.....a 〉濕潤型粉底液→一般/乾性/皺紋明顯肌膚適用。
.....b 〉粉嫩型粉底液→一般/油性肌膚適用。
.....c 〉清爽型粉底液→油性/敏感肌膚適用。
4、霜狀粉底:這是所有粉底中遮瑕效果最好的粉底,若使用份量不當容易有厚重感,並且造成反效果。

五;蜜粉→定妝:用來固定粉底、彩妝用。
     修飾:用不同顏色的蜜粉來調整修飾膚色。
     吸油:蜜粉可使彩妝更持久,並且能將皮膚多餘的油脂去除。

六;睫毛膏→1、自然型:不易暈開,效果清爽自然,乾了會呈現塊狀脫落。
      2、濃密型:容易固定睫毛,可讓睫毛變濃變長。
      3、加長型:雖不易暈開,但容易使睫毛糾結在一起它是利用纖維成份使睫毛變長。
      4、防水型:可使睫毛看似濃密,不易暈開。
      5、彩色睫毛膏:產品有各式各樣顏色,特性與自然型大致相同。
      6、透明睫毛膏:呈現透明液狀,可固定睫毛的捲度與增加彈性。

七;眼影→1、粉質眼影:使用起來較簡便,妥善運用效果會很自然,缺點是容易脫落。
     2、眼影筆:使用上很清爽,通常以指腹或眼影棒推勻後再撲上蜜粉即可。
     3、膏狀眼影:使用上色彩濃度較其它高,色澤也較亮,可以顯出較美的層次。
     4、收縮色的眼影:運用在眼窩處使眼睛增添立體感。
     5、光量色的眼影:可使用在眉骨周圍,可使眉型立體,眼神明亮。

八;眼線→1、眼線筆:畫出的線條較漂亮,適合淡妝時用。
     2、眼線液:使用前先拿面紙擦拭筆頭,使出水量不會一下子太多,描繪起來比較順手。
     3、眼線餅:將筆刷沾少量水,沾眼線餅運用。一般為專業人員使用。

九;眉毛→1、眉筆:依自己想要的感覺,選出適合自己的眉筆,才能畫出漂亮的眉毛。
     2、眉膏:可以變化眉毛顏色。
     3、眉影:針對眉毛過淡,想要補色的眉毛使用,但不宜沾取過多,以免太明顯,反而不自然。

十;腮紅→1、粉狀:此種乃初學者普遍使用,適合各種粉底使用。
     2、乾 / 濕兩用型:適合長時間化妝的人。
     3、乳狀:適合皮膚乾燥者使用。
     4、唇膏型:具有柔和的光澤,充份表現出良好的氣色。

十一;唇膏→一般性質的唇膏→透明感與光澤度適中。
     粉質唇膏→油份少,不易掉色,無透明鮮豔色彩之唇膏。
     珍珠光澤唇膏→具有透明感和珍珠質感,包含銀色/白色/金色..等。

十二;護唇膏→無論油份多的無色透明唇膏,亦或隱約可見的色度均有。

十三;唇彩筆→用來描畫唇線。

去暗瘡印......真係work架

唔好淨係睇唔回呀,多謝合作

每天用白糖(姐係砂糖)加一點點水來洗臉三次, 一個星期就能摸得到光滑白嫩,而且對暗瘡印非常有效,有興趣可以試試,最主要是持之以恆!而且是最廉價的化妝品了!
用白糖去暗瘡印的使用方法:你在用洗面奶洗完臉後,再用一點白沙糖(在醫學上來說,糖對傷口的癒合很有好處的)放在手掌上,加一點點水揉揉(防止太過刺激過敏),然後放在臉上揉洗,一分鐘左右,就用清水洗乾淨,你就可以自己體會得到嫩滑了,堅持一陣子,你的暗瘡印就會沒有了!你可以試試!

其實我覺得飲檸水個效果都好好~
好快見到d印淡~

教你卸妝 DIY
上妝對許多女性來說,已如吃飯、睡覺一樣不可少,大多數人會把大量的時間用於化妝,
卻不願在卸妝上下點功夫,忙了一天回到家,草草地清潔一下就算了。其實這種做法對皮
膚非常不利。在我們周圍的環境中,存在著許多破壞皮膚健康的因素,如空氣污染、紫外
線、塵埃、污物等。無論化的是濃妝還是淡妝,甚至不化妝,在回家後都應做卸妝的動作.
而卸妝更是保養皮膚的第一步,卸妝做的好,美麗的保養就已奠定良好的基礎。

眼部卸妝 DIY

眼睛部分的皮膚組織較為脆弱,因此不宜使用一般的清潔用品,應該選擇眼部專用卸妝品
,並配合最溫柔的卸妝技巧,才能預防皺紋的產生。
此外,也請注意一點,若有配戴隱形眼鏡者、記得一定要在卸妝前先取出,以免化妝品的
油脂弄髒了鏡片。
一、首先把少量的眼部卸妝品,倒在化妝棉上。
二、將化妝棉輕輕抹在眼瞼上,使化妝品溶解於卸妝油中,這樣就可以減少摩擦,然後拭
  淨化妝品。

唇部卸妝 DIY

特別是不脫落的唇膏,更要仔細卸妝,若不使用唇部專用的卸妝品,會導致唇部乾燥不已。
一、首先把少量的唇部卸妝品,倒在化妝棉上。
二、將化妝棉輕輕由外唇往居中擦拭幹淨。

眼睫毛卸妝 DIY

眼睫毛距離眼睛相當的近,卸妝不慎的話,容易使化妝品掉落眼睛裡,引起不適,所以動
作必須小心輕緩。卸妝品仍應選擇眼部專用為佳。
一、首先放一片沾濕卸妝品的棉花棒在上睫毛處,另取一化妝棉在眼睛下方處,然後用棉
  花棒小心地在睫毛上轉動,讓清除掉的化妝品落在化妝棉上。
二、下睫毛也以同樣方法卸妝。

臉部卸妝 DIY

外出回來一定要使用冷霜或深層清潔乳及成分溫和的洗臉用品徹底清潔皮膚。化過妝的皮
膚容易閉塞粉垢、污垢,所以應選擇適合自己膚質的潔面用品,才能預防皮膚受到傷害。
一、首先準備幾片化妝棉,作為清潔臉部的用具。倒出約一茶匙的清潔乳在手心上;
二、將清潔乳輕輕擦在頸部、面頰及額頭上;
三、將化妝棉由頸部開始清潔,漸漸移到下顎、面頰、鼻子、鼻下部位、前額及眼部。化
  妝棉使用過後就應立即丟棄,不要重覆使用。
四、取一小片乾淨的化妝棉,沾些化妝水、輕拍於臉部。此步驟非常重要,能除去清潔乳
  的殘留物,使皮膚保持酸鹼平衡。
五、完成臉部的清潔,並使用化妝水輕拍後,可使用潤膚霜滋潤皮膚,如此,皮膚的水分
  就可維持得長久些。

所有的動作都應以輕柔為主,千萬不可用力揉擦,否則將會傷害到只細緻的皮膚組織。

好的開始是美麗的一半

保持年輕27招
★1 喝水助消化
您會喝水嗎?這是個傻問題,
但,要怎麼喝?喝多少?什麼時候喝?都是大學問。
對愛美的女性來說,水份充足是保持美麗的秘訣,
但也不必過量一天約1500C.C.就足夠了,
至於口渴,是身體給你的警訊,一定要補充水份。
用餐時,喝水可以降低飢餓感,使進食速度減緩,
可以減輕胃的負擔,促進良好消化。

★2 高鐵高鈣奶粉最好分開食用
高鐵高鈣奶粉近來頗受歡迎,高鐵的奶粉是為女性設計的,
而高鈣則為三十歲以上鈣質流失迅速的消費者設計。
不少廠商推出高鐵高鈣二合一奶粉,
甚至有些還特別強調又多加了維他命C,讓消費者一次吸收多種營養。
不過專家表示奶粉中如果含大量鈣質會不利於鐵質的吸收,
如果還加了維他命C來補強吸收力,反而會扭曲牛奶的營養。
所以,最好分別食用,以利吸收。

★3 睡眠的黃金時段:
晚間十時上床,抵過從淩晨三時睡到正午的效果
有人說,晚上十二時前的一小時,抵得過十二時以後的二小時,
這是體驗,「早睡並且睡得好」的人的說法。

事實上,到了深夜二時至二時半,生理的律動會降低,
體溫、呼吸、脈摶及全身的代謝都降至最低,
從午夜零時至三時之間,給予身心刺激的腎上腺素及副腎皮質賀爾蒙,
也顯現了不到早晨巔峰的三分之一的最低值。
因此從神經賀爾蒙的週期來看,
午夜零時至三時是最有效率的睡眠時間這個說法的確無誤。

換句話說,這段時間是睡眠的黃金時間
(掌管晝夜週期,特別是夜間週期的,是位於腦中、稱為松果體的賀爾蒙所分泌的物質)
想要獲得有效的睡眠,最好在深夜前兩小時上床,這個時間是晚間十時。
這個睡眠的黃金時段,甚至可抵從淩晨三時睡到正午的效果。

如果這個「睡眠與活動的節奏」紊亂,
身體狀況不好,便易|生病,這種情形在鳥獸更是明顯。
人類如果沒有得到充分的睡眠,第二天便會慵懶想睡、工作不起勁、頭腦昏沉。

睡眠不足如果持續,工作便做不好,錯誤及事故的發生率增高、
健康受阻,開始出現慢性病及成人病。
睡眠對一個人的健 康來說,是非常重要的。

早晨醒得早是老年人的特徵,這是因為隨著年齡的增加,
七十歲左右則為六小時,到了八十歲,大約五小時即可。
因此,有人以為老人如果儘量縮短睡眠時間能長命,這真是很大的錯誤。
睡眠充足才是長命的必要條件。

熬夜對年輕人不好,對老年人更不好。

我們曾對一百二十位長命者的就寢時間進行調查後發現:
(1)晚上八時就寢.....46人
(2)晚上九時就寢.....35人
(3)晚上十時就寢.....29人
(4)晚上六時就寢.....8人
(5)晚上十二時就寢.....2人。

因此我們可以發現,長命的人幾乎都在夜間八時至十時就寢。
早睡雖然好,但是六、七點左右就上床,半夜裡醒來之後便不容易睡著。
事實上,人體的週期也很重要,最好不要做大幅度的改變。
睡得好的人,工作有幹勁--睡得好,疲勞解除,身心就會活潑健康。
只要健康,身心沒有疾病,就能睡得好。
像這樣睡眠與健康的良性循環,就是長命之道。

★4 潛意識自認老,身體也會跟著老
根據最近的研究,女性生理上的賀爾蒙平衡而臻於成熟是在三十歲時,
四十歲仍在上升中,五十歲時肉體及精神上都處於顛峰狀態。

女性若也順其自然的話,四十歲時仍然很年輕。
因為以前在精神上被迫認老,連身體也跟著提早衰老,
更年期的煩腦便產生,月經也隨之而停。
因此,我們可以瞭解,更年期的障礙可以說是一種心情的產物。

這種情形,也發生在男性身上,這時便稱為「男性更年期」。
當然,他們不會有停經的問題,但是因為精神狀態的關係,
全身病痛齊出,焦躁不安,伴隨而來的是性生活的不如意。

羅馬哲人塞泥加曾說:
「女人的年齡如其外表,男人的年齡則一如他自已所感覺到的。」的確如此。
女人如果心理年輕,則肉體也會年輕起來;
男人的心情則表現在年齡。

★5 多作運動
每天早上做點運動挺好,但不能費時太久,也能太枯燥,更不能太耗體力。
跳繩是最好的選擇。
現在還有一種可以調整重量的跳繩,順便訓練臂力和腕力一舉數得。

★6 想懷孕嗎?不要吃太多豆芽
英國一份研究報告指出,豆芽中含有植物性動情激素,
正值懷孕年齡的女性吃太多豆芽(也就是一天吃超過60公克)
容易引起月經失調受孕不易。

然而,根據一九九六年七月美國兩份研究報告指出,
豆芽有預防及治療骨質疏鬆的功效。
所以,一週吃兩次豆芽,攝取量剛剛好,多吃無益。

★7 多吃蔬果可抗癌
蔬菜水果具有抗癌的作用,多吃有益無害。
不論生食或煮熟,一天蔬菜應食用300至500公克,水果200至300公克。

最有益的是綠葉蔬菜、洋蔥覆盆子B,櫻桃、李子和蘋果。

★8 維他命B群補腦
維他命B群對腦力活動非常重要。
如果睡眠品質不好,多吃肝臟、新鮮蔬果,它們富含維他命B9。

增強記憶力,應該多吃肉類、魚類、蛋類、奶製品(維他命B12)。

此外,腦袋瓜也需要維他命B6,以促進神經方面的協調,
多吃穀類、肝臟、蘋果、葡萄,維他命B6必須和鎂相配X,
所以巧克力、小麥胚芽、軟枝海產! 、乾果、胚芽米是最好的選擇。

★9 多吃黑麥麵包,減低動脈血壓
黑麥麵包富含纖維,可減低動脈血壓,增進血液中糖代謝。
根據一項美國芬蘭合作研究指出,每天吃30克的黑麥麵包對健康有益。

★10 多喝綠茶,健康常綠
綠茶好處多多,利尿、預防腹瀉、降低膽固醇,
甚至有預防腸癌和食道癌的功效,好處多多。

★11 早上去看牙,比較耐痛
如果要和牙醫訂約會,早上比晚上來得適合。
因為傍晚開始,人的心理狀態會比較脆、焦慮、緊張,
忍受痛苦的耐力也比較差,要看牙醫,早上比較好。

★12 吃人參,性趣高
大家都知道人參補身,
因為人參精可以降低膽固醇、增加活動力和性能力、
促進睡眠、消除疲勞和焦慮、讓你專心不分神。

★13 想吃糖嗎?餐後吃一點,贅肉少一些
身體對糖的需求也不可忽視,與其下午茶吃下大量的巧克力,
不如餐後吃一點糖果,比較不會在屁股顯示肥胖效力,
單獨吃糖,容易馬上形成脂肪,而且驅之不去。

★14 來點巧克力,減低焦慮
巧克力不只好吃,也能減低焦慮。
根據美國加州大學一個研究小組的報告顯示,
巧克力和紅葡萄酒一樣,具有抗氧化(防老)的作用。
一小塊巧克力沾點紅葡萄酒吃,好處多多喔..
不過為身材著想,最好不要過量。

★15 按摩鼻尖,放鬆神經,促進消化
這個簡單的小動作可以減輕所有輕微的消化毛病,例如脹氣、消化不良。
用力以手心壓住鼻尖,以不痛為原則,以畫圓周般按摩30秒,
鼻子按摩能放鬆神經,促進消化,不妨一試!

★16 配合體能作息:
早上七點至十一點,或晚上五點至九點工作效率高
人身體器官的活動,有它的時間表,如果有耗費腦力或體力的事,
應該排在早上七點至十一點,或晚上五點至九點。
下午一點至三點是身體最鬆懈的時候,
在這段時間內,可以稍事休息,這樣比打一場網球更能放鬆心情。

★17 不要吃入過量的鋁,甚至鋁箔包飲料
鋁是導致老年癡呆症的元凶之一。
鋁的來源,首要是飲水;其次,來自煮菜用的鋁製鍋碗。
根據挪威一個研究結果指出,目前75%至95%的販售飲料都是鋁箔包裝,
但是酸性強的飲料不適合裝在鋁箔包內。
甚至,廚房用的鋁箔紙都應該減少用量,能用保鮮膜的還是用保鮮膜比較好。

★18 冰凍熊寶寶,鼻子不過敏
如果你一抱熊寶寶就噴嚏不停,可能是對毛毛的玩具過敏。
最新!的過敏醫學報告指出,對這種情形,有個簡單又有效的方法:
把熊寶寶擺在冷凍庫中,至少一夜,一個星期一次,冷溫會剷除所有的過敏原。

★19 定期健康檢查
不要等生了病才去醫院檢查,平日就應該定時做健康檢查。
平日的健康檢查並不會太繁瑣,血液和醫生覺得需要的檢查,省事又安心。
小小的舉動卻減少很多危險,詢問你的保險是否給付健康檢查的費用。

★20 老祖母的秘方很受用
快感冒時喝薑湯,裹著被子冒汗;
偏頭痛按摩太陽穴,搽萬金油;
當歸人參去寒,枸杞明目,
這些老人家的偏方,醫學界繞了一大圈才證實它們的可靠性,
多聽老人言,對身體只有好處。

★21 少穿高跟鞋,避免尿失禁
尤其是細高跟鞋,對健康有害無益。
據「協助失禁患者協會」的統計報告,
穿過高的高跟鞋不但易造成腳踝移位,也可能造成大小便失禁的問題。

★22適量食肉
一般人都認為肉類製品有礙健康,事實不盡然。
肉類製品並不會引起膽固醇過高,
反而,它能提供我們一部分的脂肪酸、還原激素,
以及蛋白質和維他命B群吸收維他命E,維他命E具有抗氧化的功能,可以預防皮膚癌。

吸收維他命E,可以從植物油(如花生、黃豆、葵花、玉米油等),
穀類芽、核桃、綠葉蔬菜、蛋中攝取。

★23作個森林浴
把心情掏空,讓氧氣充滿腦部和心房,芬多精之旅使人心曠神怡。

★24充足的光線,防止情緒低潮
光線有防止憂鬱的功用。光線愈弱,人的情緒愈低潮。
因為光線會刺激體內羥色胺的產生,羥色胺令人情緒高昂、氣色飽滿,
所以攝影師拍人 物照時會打強光,就是這個原因。
尤其在秋冬二季,把電燈開亮一點,有助心情愉快。
但是要切記,不可以過度曝曬在陽光下。

★25鐵質補血,服用維他命C助鐵質吸收
若要精力充沛、不貧血,就必須吸收鐵質。
含鐵質最多的食物有:肉類、魚類、黑腸、豌豆。

停經前婦女一天的需要量是16至18%,
例如一塊牛排加上一個柳橙,鐵質就已經足夠。
為了使鐵充分被身體吸收,同時服用維他命C,能使鐵質的被吸收量增加五倍。

★26 為室內空氣保濕
冬季空氣乾燥,喉嚨容易乾澀發炎。
空氣溼度介於45至65%間最舒適宜人;
如果室內溼度太低,可以放一杯水,加幾滴香精使滿室生香,
或是購買空氣加濕器為濕度加把勁。

★27 傾聽海濤聲,人造海濤也無妨
最令人心情放鬆的,莫過於聽水波聲、浪濤拍岸、海鷗叫聲KK。
如果無法親臨海邊,也可以找一張收錄這些美好聲音的情境音樂CD,
一天工作完,聽聽這張CD,儘管身處鬧市,也宛如身在海畔。

你地既指甲 =)

QUOTE:
指甲的生長夏天比冬天快,手指甲又比腳指甲快,且健康情況也會在指甲上顯現哦!所以快檢視一下,妳的指甲健不健康。

1.指甲色澤︰通常是淡粉紅色,但若太常使用指甲油、去光水,也會使指甲變黃。
2.指甲的韌度︰用其他手指按壓指甲尖端,若能略為彎曲表示硬度剛好,若太軟也表示指甲不健康。
3.指甲板是否光滑︰有時從側面觀看會發現溝痕,那就要多滋養指甲,讓情況改善。
4.周圍皮膚︰指甲周圍皮膚若是過於乾燥、粗糙,就要利用按摩與保養,改善情況。

3.指甲的病徵

指甲可以反應健康狀況,觀察指甲的變化,可以了解身體有哪些病徵。

1.指甲過白︰慢性貧血或肝、腎有問題。
2.白斑︰缺乏鋅,可由海產類、菠菜、菇類、五穀類、葵瓜子等攝取補充。
3.容易破裂︰缺乏鐵質,可由深綠色葉菜類、魚類、豆類、五穀類等補充。
4.指甲過黃︰缺乏維他命E,也可能是淋巴系統、呼吸系統有問題。維他命E可由深ಐ

This post has been edited by ivylsm: Apr 2 2008, 01:27 AM
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Apr 26 2008, 12:38 AM

102 posts

I don't really understand Chinese....maybe you can give us a brief translation?
bayanbaru
post Jul 13 2008, 08:15 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Dec 24 2007, 06:24 PM)
Bayanbaru, I've never heard of it. Where is it available? Are you selling it?
My friend is the owner of House of Healin Outlet selling the Gamat Healin & skincare AG2000 product.
If not mistaken the eye cream cost RM85 (17g)
CloudReno
post Jul 16 2008, 10:31 AM

may i know is it really effective on get rid of dark eye circle?

QUOTE(bayanbaru @ Jul 13 2008, 08:15 PM)
My friend is the owner of House of Healin Outlet selling the Gamat Healin & skincare AG2000 product.
If not mistaken the eye cream cost RM85 (17g)
cutefluffy
post Jul 16 2008, 11:03 AM

eye bags.. use eye mask, i'm using the eye mask sheet from lifecella. been using it for like 2 years, really helps!! then i'm using clarins defining eye lift. fast absorbing gel, smoothen the skin around my eyes. reduce puffy eye bags. but not dark circle. (for me, if i have enuf sleep, it would be ok, no dark circle)
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jul 16 2008, 02:20 PM

102 posts

Hey girls, just a brief update. I bought Olay Total Effect AntiAgeing Cream. Actually I don't need anti-ageing yet lah, just turned 20. But I love it. It's not magic lah, your dark circles won't disappear but i think it has light-reflecting particles. You try it on only one side and compare it with the other side, I'm sure you'll notice a difference =)
nimeewon
post Jul 16 2008, 02:50 PM

411 posts

for younger people, serum works best for the eye area and face. you should only switch to cream once you start to find your skin feeling a little tight. older people should use cream, and not serum.
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Jul 25 2008, 10:25 PM

102 posts

Oh really? I didn't know that. Thanks for sharing! I'll get the serum as soon as I finish the cream =D
intanardy
post Jul 26 2008, 09:44 PM

94 posts

QUOTE(cutefluffy @ Jul 16 2008, 11:03 AM)
eye bags.. use eye mask, i'm using the eye mask sheet from lifecella. been using it for like 2 years, really helps!! then i'm using clarins defining eye lift. fast absorbing gel, smoothen the skin around my eyes. reduce puffy eye bags. but not dark circle. (for me, if i have enuf sleep, it would be ok, no dark circle)
rclxms.gif thankx 4 d infos darl..im so gonna get those 2 products..cos,,i tink, my problem is same like urs..i dun really have dark circle if i have nuf sleep..but,my aye bags are the worst thing on my face.. mad.gif ...they make me look older..i think the cos of these bags is my spec.. (i wear contact lens in daytime, n use spec at night)
fraulein
post Jul 28 2008, 08:43 AM

510 posts

Hi, tumpang this post a while. Is there any eye gel/cream that have SPF? I use SPF containing product on my face area but left out my eyes, cause I couldn't find any. Any recommendation?
amygdala
post Jul 28 2008, 09:31 AM

107 posts

i also have dark circles and i'm in my early thirties
i think it's because i stare at computers too much and i wear glasses
i don't think there is a remedy for this
MisSHa_08
post Jul 29 2008, 11:48 PM

Hi Ladies,

Just would like to share.....I was headache about my fineline and my dark circle cos i always sleep late.......Then i looking for many type of product to solve the problem...... when i was a beautician last time i not really care about my eyes ( i still wearing contact lence more than 12hrs per day) after i have tried so many product i only found one product that really help me out. It's the Tiwise Targeted-Action Eye Revitalizer which no contain any alcohol and chemical. The important purpose for the gel is helps to Dimish dark circle and Depuff under eyes. Thus the product also can help to anti-aging. I like it so much cos not creamy, oily but still have the massage ball on top of the product to let me massage. once you massage you can feel ur eyes really relax cos have a little cold feel. You all may try out....
rei_lsw
post Jul 31 2008, 10:27 PM

Hi all, just wanna sharing here. please do take multivitamin for those who late sleep and drink coffee.
try this NUTRILITE Double X Multivitamin/ Multimineral/ Concentrate RM138
• Product Information (pdf) Attached File  DoubleX_en_US.pdf ( 60.89k ) Number of downloads: 9

With real demands on your health, you need a multi that covers the bases. Deep, enduring energy, long-term vitality. Antioxidant protection, from the inside out. You get it all with Nutrilite Double X.

It's everything you need your multi to be -- a finely calibrated balance of 12 vitamins, 9 minerals and 17 plant concentrates. You can be sure of broad spectrum support for your health, everyday.
186 tablets (31-day supply)

please visit here my page for more details about the product made in USA.
please watch the video clip too..

Also have eye cream one of my posted
i can get 10% disc if u interest, do pm me.. thanks..
MisSHa_08
post Aug 1 2008, 12:03 AM

I prefer gel than a cream cos cream will cause oily eye spot. If any one of you prefer eye gel which i using now i may intro you all....just PM me la.
sharon1604
post Aug 4 2008, 12:53 PM

38 posts

Using eye ampoule from france
PM me if u need them la
redladybird
post Aug 5 2008, 06:01 PM

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Jul 25 2008, 10:25 PM)
Oh really? I didn't know that. Thanks for sharing! I'll get the serum as soon as I finish the cream =D
hi princess...
how's ur trial so far? so many recommendation here. i'm also have the same prob wif u. my dark circle is getting worse... cry.gif
so now i need to look around wat is the best product to resolve. i just tot of buying the bio-essence, gold color. i thk this product focused on dark circle prob. haven't tried it yet.
most of the products is not focusing on one prob, let's say in one creme, it applies to all - dark circle, fine lines, eye bags..which i thk no concentration.
i've tried the serum type by body shop, white bottle, but not working for me sad.gif
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Aug 5 2008, 09:23 PM

102 posts

Hi, redladybird. I heard some good reviews about bio-essence but it's too pricey for my budget. If you can afford it, I think it's worth a try since a few of my friends gave it positive reviews.

I'm currently using Olay Anti-Aging eye cream. It absorbs really fast. And if you apply it to one eye, you can definitely see a difference with the other (though it has a lot to do with the light reflecting particles, which reduces the look of dark circles but does not actually cure it).

Has anyone tryied the Olay Regenerist eye serum? It was on sale at Guardian that day. RM29.90 only. So cheap! It's usually around RM40-45. I wanted to grab it but I still have the cream.

Now I have eyebags too! T.T
rainwen
post Aug 7 2008, 12:28 AM

112 posts

i tried this Oxyginberry Age-Defying Eye Essence.. the result was pretty good and fast....it's helps deliver moisture-boosting hydration while diminishing the appearance of dullness and puffiness around the eyes as well as aid in restoring firmness.

For my own opinion, use of product itselft without massaging is not so effective.. besides, diet is also one main concern..internal and external must be take care so that the result is more effective ..

y.h.
post Aug 13 2008, 03:42 PM

i slept early and wake up early everyday, it is considered a very healthy life la, but then i still hv dark circles,i hv tried nivea, and it is not so effective, and im now using 24k gold bio essence, i think i hv used it for a month, it still no result...i also dunno what to do...
rainwen
post Aug 13 2008, 10:29 PM

112 posts

some may be the genes but some mayb because of our blood circulation or daily diet....how do u manage ur daily diet intake?? do u often softly massage around ur eyes???..
y.h.
post Aug 15 2008, 10:31 AM

i din often massage my eye la, my diet is healthy, i think it is a gene problem la, cos when i small during primary school, the dark eye circle following me, look like everyday make up smoky eye...haha, so ugly
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Aug 18 2008, 07:40 PM

102 posts

If you don't really know how to massage, I think it's best to avoid doing so. It might cause more wrinkles as you age.
Blue07
post Aug 19 2008, 08:47 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(fraulein @ Jul 28 2008, 08:43 AM)
Hi, tumpang this post a while. Is there any eye gel/cream that have SPF? I use SPF containing product on my face area but left out my eyes, cause I couldn't find any. Any recommendation?
Loreal White Perfect Deep Whitening Eye Protector has SPF 15
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Aug 26 2008, 10:05 PM

102 posts

Girls, just to update, after some research on different websites, I found a lot of people that recommended Estee Lauder's Advanced Night Repair eye cream. Any one had any luck with this so far?
gen-x-gal
post Sep 19 2008, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(LingLingal @ Dec 21 2007, 08:25 PM)

Herbal Skin doctor did not work 4 me at all even after finish using d whole tube. blink.gif but then different products work for different ppl. So u might wanna try.
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Sep 19 2008, 05:56 PM

102 posts

I bought the Bio-Essense 24k gold (the silver one for dark circles). It did not work for me at all. Honestly I had more results with the Olay anti-ageing cream and that cost me like RM25 while this Bio-Essence gel cost me RM80.
NelsonBoy
post Sep 22 2008, 10:29 PM

l Audio Paradise l
1,120 posts

use once then will be fine

or hv to use forever ??
adriane_1707
post Sep 27 2008, 10:34 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Sep 19 2008, 06:56 PM)
I bought the Bio-Essense 24k gold (the silver one for dark circles). It did not work for me at all. Honestly I had more results with the Olay anti-ageing cream and that cost me like RM25 while this Bio-Essence gel cost me RM80.
I use the Bio-Essense 24k gold also nearly 2 mth plus..Sometimes ok smtimes not gd. Tention... really good ar olay?
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Sep 28 2008, 02:25 PM

102 posts

Nelsonboy, your skin is something you have to constantly take care of lerr.

Adriane, I find that the Bio-Essence is just not to my expectations for that price. Olay right, it's cheap and though it doesn't 'cure', it's perfect for natural, no make-up days to conceal your dark circles a little because it has light-reflective ingredients. If you try on one eye, you can see that it looks better than the other eye.
adriane_1707
post Sep 29 2008, 02:55 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(Princess Shmoosh @ Sep 28 2008, 03:25 PM)
Nelsonboy, your skin is something you have to constantly take care of lerr.

Adriane, I find that the Bio-Essence is just not to my expectations for that price. Olay right, it's cheap and though it doesn't 'cure', it's perfect for natural, no make-up days to conceal your dark circles a little because it has light-reflective ingredients. If you try on one eye, you can see that it looks better than the other eye.
Thank you, was browsing at MYdin Kota raya.. the price was cheaper there. Olay
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Sep 30 2008, 04:14 PM

102 posts

Adriane, how much are they selling it over there? Did you get it? =D
greenpeas
post Sep 30 2008, 06:40 PM

15 posts

drink lots of water.
or to temporarily reduce puffiness; put 2 green tea/cammomile tea bags in the fridge, then use it as an eye mask
viviensiu
post Sep 30 2008, 07:04 PM

43 posts

My mum used the Bio-essence eyebag patch, she say it works thumbup.gif
Jutawan
post Sep 30 2008, 11:23 PM

379 posts

Care to visit http://www.freewebs.com/eumora for more information. It really helps to overcome eyebags problems.
chamber of babylon
post Oct 6 2008, 09:54 PM

drink lots of green tea and then keep the bags. Before going to sleep soak the greentea bags with luke warm water and place them on your eye... rest your eye for 10 minutes with the bags on. Do it everyday in a week. See the difference. =)

pretty save and healthy. i do it everyday and i LOVE greentea.
*you can buy green tea bags @ MV purplecane tea shop.
pinkling
post Oct 10 2008, 03:27 PM

28 posts

missha eye vital cream can help reduce dark eye circle

Lindda Babe
post Oct 10 2008, 10:57 PM

NeoStrata's Eye Cream quite good.

Can see the different after apply...

Can feel the skin around the firm up & wrinkle becomes invisible...
TSPrincess Shmoosh
post Oct 11 2008, 02:03 AM

102 posts

pinkling and Lindda Babe, how much are the items you mentioned and where can we find them?
snowflower
post Oct 11 2008, 11:20 PM

50 posts

1. cheapest way is to apply cold tea beg on both eyes

2. gently mass, age eyes with eye gel

3. bio essense is not bad.....slightly expensive

4. apply something like eye more when u feel tire to hydrating the eyes

5. lastyly, u know already....sleep

Jutawan
post Oct 28 2008, 09:18 AM

379 posts

My miracle facial bar could help to settle your problem in 3 minutes. Care to pm me for more information. biggrin.gif
zty_ezy
post Aug 6 2009, 04:40 AM

for dark eye circle...i would suggest u go for tea bag...
for eye bag...i remember my friend advise not to drink a lot of water at night...

Bebe2008
post Aug 9 2009, 05:04 PM

QUOTE(feestudio @ Aug 5 2009, 09:33 PM)
dear, go for a surgery is always the best! i did mine from Dr. Steve Wong!!
http://www.promplas.com/ here is his web tongue.gif very professional doctor!
hi feestudio

how much u pay for the surgery? after surgery got swellen?
shu li
post Aug 20 2009, 09:40 PM

181 posts

try mary kay eye revitalizer ba..it is efective for me..
mary13667
post Dec 13 2013, 08:41 PM

Home Remedy for Dark Circles Under Eyes - facelift-gym-america.com

0.1229sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:21 AM