Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V8, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

Darren
post Oct 6 2016, 09:07 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ Oct 5 2016, 05:18 PM)
I didn't get invited....I will still cancel the wise as got essential card can do the 50% cash back...
essential card 50% cash back?
any detail can share?
Darren
post Oct 22 2016, 09:13 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(tonytyk @ Oct 16 2016, 09:37 AM)
Even can spend 2k/month, need not spend using wise, got alternative cards with better cash back
any other card got better cash back than wise card?
assume 4k utility per month.....using wise for my wife n mine for cb rm200 per month....

Darren
post Jan 6 2017, 07:33 AM

1,324 posts

Hi guys
I do receive a question for happyday100

Q: connect is hong leong online banking. Y o N?
Connect = Hong leong connect? Kind of tricky.

Not sure yes or no.

This post has been edited by Darren: Jan 6 2017, 07:33 AM
Darren
post Jan 6 2017, 09:50 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(rdevil33 @ Jan 6 2017, 09:42 AM)
No luck for me so far.
If I choose, my answer is yes.
Good luck!

The answer is yes.
I tried d.
Kinda tricky but I search internet don't have other bank use CONNECT.

So I tried yes. N get reply from hlbb say correct.

Thanks ya
Darren
post Mar 9 2017, 08:12 PM

1,324 posts

Hi
I receive SMS below for happy100.
Anybody know the correct answer?
I did search online max 36month but I would like to double confirm.

"FPP max tenure is 36 mths?" Reply Y6 for YES or N6 for No to 66600 by 10/3/17.

Thanks in advance ya
Darren
post Apr 10 2017, 02:05 PM

1,324 posts

anyone using uobpayonline today?
seem like got error

i wanna pay tnb through uobpayonline via my wise card
but keep on skip the TAC/6pin page......
direct skip to the THANKS FOR YOUR PAYMENT page(final page)....
impossible can pay without entering the pin lo.....
anyone face this?
Darren
post Apr 10 2017, 10:16 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 10 2017, 10:03 PM)
The RM2k spending can accumulate using different categories to get back RM100 Cashback?

Like RM1.9k for utilities and then I switch to Mobile for the remaining RM100
Actually is 10% on ur selected categories
So as long as u swipe 1k for ur selected categories+ 1k for anything oso can
Darren
post Apr 10 2017, 11:52 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Apr 10 2017, 10:22 PM)
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/assets/files/pds-feb-17-eng.pdf

According to this, annual fee for Wise Gold is RM265 inclusive GST sad.gif Did they raise the AF for it? sad.gif

So, effectively only getting back RM78/month..

But wait, first year AF should be waived right? hmm.gif
I thought RM2k need to be spent on selected categories?
https://www.hlb.com.my/main/personal/cards/WISE-card
Actually is 2k min spent to qualify for cashback
But the 10% cashback is cap at rm100 for ur selected categories
Mean u have to spent 1k for ur selected category + 1k on any expenses for rm100 cash back

E.g.
500 expenses on ur category + 1500 on other expenses = u get rm50 cash back
1000 expenses on ur category + 1000 on others = u get rm100 cash back
Darren
post Jul 4 2017, 08:41 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(SzeMeng76 @ Jul 1 2017, 09:57 AM)
Fortune only give 1% when u spend 2k above. 2k below means get nothing. I will prefer essential as no spending criteria all 0.6%.
fortune card have min spend 2k for 1% cash back
but there are oso special bonus if u reach certain amount of annual spend
https://www.hlb.com.my/en/personal-banking/...rtune-card.html

still think fortune better than essential happy.gif
Darren
post Jul 5 2017, 05:43 PM

1,324 posts

Anyone know if paying MPS consider as retail spend?

Darren
post Jul 5 2017, 10:01 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Jul 5 2017, 06:22 PM)
yes, read t&c clause 3a
https://www.hlb.com.my/content/dam/hlb/my/d...ns%20-%20EN.pdf

U mean this t&c?
I wonder government charges only apply on GST?
Majlis perbandaran selayang is consider government agency
Scare not consider as retail spend for the t&c
Jz spend 1500 on utilities n 500 on MPS(cukai tafsiran)
Scare to risk rm100 cash back

If I spend extra rm500,guarantee get rm100 cb
If I Jz try on,I might risk of losing rm100 cb
Like spend 500 get 100. 20% of 500. Sob
Too high % d

This post has been edited by Darren: Jul 5 2017, 10:04 PM
Darren
post Nov 2 2018, 09:24 AM

1,324 posts

anyone try use wise card at uobpayonline for bill payment?

have been fail yesterday n today.....
cant secure code for payment confirmation.....
stated there is either system down or move to new website? <<<<what is this?
Darren
post Jun 12 2019, 06:13 PM

1,324 posts

haiz.....
my cc for utilities is gone.....
every month rm200 CB for Tnb....

any credit card good for utilities pay?
Darren
post Jun 12 2019, 09:41 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Jun 12 2019, 06:40 PM)
What cards did  u use to get rm200 CB per month?
well....
sure is 2 WISE CARD la....
one is mine and one is my wife....
but i use both card for my company tnb....so i manage to get 200 per month from CB....

Darren
post Jul 3 2022, 06:19 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(contestchris @ Jul 3 2022, 02:14 AM)
No, it's applicable for all transactions (weekday + weekend).
i think the 8% is another cashback on top of the Credit card cashback right?
should be credit card cash back is differ from promotion....

imagine other card(not Wise card) then where got 8% cashback?

i oso thinking to apply HLB Wise after UOB yolo change the tnc.....
much better n suitable for my current usage.....

Darren
post Jul 3 2022, 11:54 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 3 2022, 08:55 PM)
You have a good point. Then can potentially get 8% + 8%?  hmm.gif
dont think campaign cashback related to the credit card cashback....

basically u getting to get normal card cashback + campaign cashback....
definitely give it a try on 7.7 no matter what.....
not much cashback card for ewallet nowdays.....
the extra benefit of this card is u can get the cashback anytime as long as u spent within the period(NOT FCFS).....which i hate the most..... ranting.gif

Darren
post Jul 9 2022, 12:40 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 7 2022, 11:54 AM)
Ops posted too early, got an email asking us to upload. Why la don't want prompt straight away.
Yes, can.
hahaha...
same happen during my application...
but went smoothly after upload epf statement....
apply on 7.7 and approve on 8.7

the new card already show on my hong leong connect while waiting the card to deliver to doorstep....
Darren
post Jul 9 2022, 09:11 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 9 2022, 09:07 AM)
That is fast. Mine is still under processing  hmm.gif
maybe due to my company using hong leong bank for salary payment and i been using hlbb since 2011...

Darren
post Jul 14 2022, 04:46 PM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 13 2022, 03:27 PM)
have u receive your card? i received email on 10 July for approval (wonder is it system auto generate since 10 July is Sunday)  hmm.gif
as long as no cc / cancel more than 12 months, consider as new cardholder for the sign up campaign.
nope.....
still havent received my card yet....
normally gonna take 5-7working days to arrive....

i apply on 7.7 and approve on 8.7....
give it a working days to sent out(11.7 due to sat sun is non working day)....
i think will get it by next week....if manage to get it by this week, it a surprise....
i got few bill payment waiting for the card to arrive too...swt....
Darren
post Jul 16 2022, 09:13 AM

1,324 posts

QUOTE(mamamia @ Jul 13 2022, 03:27 PM)
have u receive your card? i received email on 10 July for approval (wonder is it system auto generate since 10 July is Sunday)  hmm.gif
as long as no cc / cancel more than 12 months, consider as new cardholder for the sign up campaign.
just received my card yesterday....
around 5working days.....

0.0622sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:00 AM