Jan 20 2007, 11:52 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
artfiq14,
I don't think the problem lies with your hardware, but more with our connection |
Jan 22 2007, 10:26 AM
goldfries,
You can tell our speed from our IP? Er, wanna tell me if my speed's fine, or if i should call Streamyx and make noise?! hAHahhaah |
Jan 22 2007, 12:21 PM
goldfries,
I was @ home when I put in the last posting. And now I'm @ the office so I believe there would be a difference in my speed. Er.... 218.208 sure sounds much better than 65.5x range then.... |
Jan 22 2007, 01:15 PM
goldfries,
My office internet connection sucks big time, StreamyX tells me it's because of 'whatever reason' - but as long as can use can oredi lah...... So, my connection's better at home is it?! Well, my BT still ain't moving *sigh* |
Jan 22 2007, 01:49 PM
goldfries,
Okies dokies. I'll do the speedtest for you here and then try it again at home - now let's see what that URL was again........ EDIT: Ok, I'm either dumb or I just can't seem to get it - nm i'll figure it out when I've more time.... Time to get back to work !!!! This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Jan 22 2007, 01:52 PM |
Jan 22 2007, 03:46 PM
It's your 'connection address'. I *know* I'm not the best person to be giving you ideas of what IP or TCIP/IP is .... me consider meself an illiterate
Jan 24 2007, 02:17 PM
I think connection's improved, or at least i know my BT's connected when I checked this morning
Jan 24 2007, 04:57 PM
supafreak,
It's no wonder we haven't heard from you since - been bz catching up on those downloads huh? I'm still on the same IP at home (haven't logged out since goldfries checked the IP, unless someone in the house did but otherwise am still on the same IP) but only managed to get BT connection since last night/this morning ... Have no idea what's it like now since i'm not at home but will update when i get back later.... guess if the BTs done by the time I'm home I've nothing to complain about my connection lah |
Jan 31 2007, 11:26 AM
supafreak,
It lasted for less than like 3 days! Ah well, enough to clear my BT downloads, and looks like i'll just have to start queueing again! Thank God some dloads are moving, albeit a little slow |
| Change to: | 0.0176sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 10:00 PM |