> Questions on massage, For men

TSNecrosis
post Jul 24 2016, 10:22 PM, updated 10y ago

26 posts

Guys,

I have few questions.

1) What is urut batin? Which part is being massaged and how? And why?

2) During massage, it's common for the person being massaged to burp (keluar angin). But sometimes the masseuse would burp to. Some say because the 'angin' is transferred to the masseus. What is the science behind this?

Topic is not under serious Kopitiam, but pls don't troll too much. Thanks for responding.
silent_stalker
post Jul 24 2016, 10:23 PM

852 posts

Buang angin at didi
teehk_tee
post Jul 24 2016, 10:25 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

Uh.. What massaj did u do that made u lepas angin camtu
mashed-potato
post Jul 24 2016, 10:25 PM

44 posts

happyending burp brows.gif
kurtkob78
post Jul 24 2016, 10:26 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

can recommend good physiotherapist that can massage leg due to injured from running
joe_mamak
post Jul 24 2016, 10:27 PM

363 posts

1. Male sexual organ massage. Suppose to improve blood circulation, so that you can perform better. It can be painful. Please make sure you go to those masseuse that have received proper training.

2. I have wondered about that. Can't think of a scientific or medical explanation. But I myself have never burped when I am massaged.
Starbucki
post Jul 24 2016, 10:28 PM

Ayam betmen
1,389 posts

there is no real urut batin anymore
K.I.T.T
post Jul 24 2016, 10:29 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Necrosis @ Jul 24 2016, 10:22 PM)
Guys,

I have few questions.

1) What is urut batin? Which part is being massaged and how? And why?

2) During massage, it's common for the person being massaged to burp (keluar angin). But sometimes the masseuse would burp to. Some say because the 'angin' is transferred to the masseus. What is the science behind this?

Topic is not under serious Kopitiam, but pls don't troll too much. Thanks for responding.
1) urut batin urut u punya didi sampai pancut. Kalau u mau urut betul betul cari perempuan umo 40 yang sudah kahwin.

2)urut badan yes. Dia akn urut tulang belikat belakang . Tengkuk. Leher.

If tukang urut ada offer buat rawatan for ear please dont take.because this rawatan telinga will consume time u SHOULD get for masaage

K.I.T.T
post Jul 24 2016, 10:31 PM

673 posts

QUOTE(Starbucki @ Jul 24 2016, 10:28 PM)
there is no real urut batin anymore
Ada. Dia urut betul betul urut. Kalau ko nak carik urut kahwin cari yang dah berumur. Tenaga diorang licut tu kuat beb. Kalau ko cari anak dara muda muda tu picit takde rasa
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 24 2016, 10:31 PM

the Original Lanji@_ Chicken Rice Shop Since 2002
1,902 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jul 24 2016, 10:27 PM)
1. Male sexual organ massage.  Suppose to improve blood circulation, so that you can perform better.  It can be painful.  Please make sure you go to those masseuse that have received proper training. 

2. I have wondered about that.  Can't think of a scientific or medical explanation.  But I myself have never burped when I am massaged.
try massage your neck with olive oil. normally if you massage using your thumbs you will burped.

https://www.quora.com/Whats-the-story-with-...while-massaging

As I know, the WIND that you claimed is a something we called it as a "Trigger Point". A trigger point is a tight area within muscle tissue that causes pain in other parts of the body. A trigger point in the back, for example, may reduce referral pain in the neck. The neck, now acting as a satellite trigger point, may then cause pain in the head. The pain may be sharp and intense or a dull ache. In my opinion, trigger point is the wind that you claimed.

The answer to "What Are Trigger Points?" is: research it still underway. But many characteristics have been observed for decades by researchers all over the world. With new testing methods and equipment, in the last ten years much has been learned about the physiology of trigger points. And even though not every mechanism is known, patients get better when their trigger points are treated!
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 24 2016, 10:33 PM

1,902 posts

https://community.yinyanghouse.com/t/hiccup...is-press/2144/2

My guess is that while you are massaging around the shoulder you may be hitting the vagus nerve or the pressure of the massage may be influencing the vagus nerve

The following from wikipedia explain the very broad functions of the vagus nerve - which is why we focus on opening that area in many different conditions:

The vagus nerve supplies motor parasympathetic fibers to all the organs except the suprarenal (adrenal) glands, from the neck down to the second segment of the transverse colon. The vagus also controls a few skeletal muscles, namely:

* Cricothyroid muscle
* Levator veli palatini muscle
* Salpingopharyngeus muscle
* Palatoglossus muscle
* Palatopharyngeus muscle
* Superior, middle and inferior pharyngeal constrictors
* Muscles of the larynx (speech).

This means that the vagus nerve is responsible for such varied tasks as heart rate, gastrointestinal peristalsis, sweating, and quite a few muscle movements in the mouth, including speech (via the recurrent laryngeal nerve) and keeping the larynx open for breathing. It also receives some sensation from the outer ear, via the Auricular branch (also known as Alderman's nerve) and part of the meninges.
joe_mamak
post Jul 24 2016, 10:34 PM

363 posts

QUOTE(JimbeamofNRT @ Jul 24 2016, 10:31 PM)
try massage your neck with olive oil. normally if you massage using your thumbs you will burped.

https://www.quora.com/Whats-the-story-with-...while-massaging

As I know, the WIND that you claimed is a something we called it as a "Trigger Point". A trigger point is a tight area within muscle tissue that causes pain in other parts of the body. A trigger point in the back, for example, may reduce referral pain in the neck. The neck, now acting as a satellite trigger point, may then cause pain in the head. The pain may be sharp and intense or a dull ache. In my opinion, trigger point is the wind that you claimed.

The answer to "What Are Trigger Points?" is: research it still underway. But many characteristics have been observed for decades by researchers all over the world. With new testing methods and equipment, in the last ten years much has been learned about the physiology of trigger points. And even though not every mechanism is known, patients get better when their trigger points are treated!
I have had hard massages from good masseurs but never experienced burping before.
ipohmali70
post Jul 24 2016, 10:35 PM

1,133 posts

QUOTE(GigihBerusaha @ Jul 24 2016, 10:28 PM)
urut batin is a way to apologize to one of the 2 prominent figures during ramadhan, the other being zahir.

While yawning has been proven to be contagious, so far there are no research regarding the contingency of burping or farting, but there are reasons to believe that they are similarly contagious.
Thats a good one. LOL!

TSNecrosis
post Jul 24 2016, 10:36 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jul 24 2016, 10:29 PM)
1) urut batin urut u punya didi sampai pancut. Kalau u mau urut betul betul cari perempuan umo 40 yang sudah kahwin.

2)urut badan yes. Dia akn urut tulang belikat belakang . Tengkuk. Leher.

If tukang urut ada offer buat rawatan for ear please dont take.because this rawatan telinga will consume time u SHOULD get for masaage
Perempuan urut ur didi, halal?
king_shazman
post Jul 24 2016, 10:36 PM

Urut dd bagi muntah
JimbeamofNRT
post Jul 24 2016, 10:37 PM

1,902 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Jul 24 2016, 10:34 PM)
I have had hard massages from good masseurs but never experienced burping before.
I think only malay massat got burps

if thai masat one sometimes they use their heel. damn painful I tell u.

This post has been edited by JimbeamofNRT: Jul 24 2016, 10:37 PM
zeist
post Jul 24 2016, 10:38 PM

Mivec 1800cc
15,182 posts

once she massage your thigh area, the urge is near...
TSNecrosis
post Jul 24 2016, 10:38 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(king_shazman @ Jul 24 2016, 10:36 PM)
Urut dd bagi muntah
Other man pegang ur didi can naik and muntah? hmm.gif
lmunyee
post Jul 24 2016, 10:39 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(GigihBerusaha @ Jul 24 2016, 10:28 PM)
urut batin is a way to apologize to one of the 2 prominent figures during ramadhan, the other being zahir.

While yawning has been proven to be contagious, so far there are no research regarding the contingency of burping or farting, but there are reasons to believe that they are similarly contagious.
this is win !
degraw1993
post Jul 24 2016, 10:40 PM

1,892 posts

QUOTE(K.I.T.T @ Jul 24 2016, 10:31 PM)
Ada. Dia urut betul betul urut. Kalau ko nak carik urut kahwin cari yang dah berumur. Tenaga diorang licut tu kuat beb. Kalau ko cari anak dara muda muda tu picit takde rasa
ni mcm pernah experience je

3 Pages  1 2 3 >

0.0169sec    1.24    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 08:39 AM