Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

s@ni
post Sep 15 2016, 10:06 AM

Gambar Di Lesen Kereta Saya
2,842 posts

QUOTE(burning @ Sep 15 2016, 12:37 AM)
Ok Guys...
Here are the results for fuel economy Persona 1.6 CVT premium

Total Distance:293.4 km
Fuel : RON 97 (rm2.05 per litter)
Total fuel : RM 49.43 (24.112 km per litter)
Passenger : Driver with spouse and 2 Kids (Healthy one) tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Range: From
Pandan Indah to Bukit tinggi. (Climbing hill )
Then back to Pandan. (Genting sempah)
Go to work through Cheras Traffic jam
Coming back from work
Then go to work in KL again (traffic)
then come back home.
Then pump fuel at Cheras Shell. (Mcdonald)

It's 0.168 per km

So.... Since the test were tested on Highway, climbing hill and downhill and going to work through traffic. Does it economy?
Well nope ... But surely I felt comfort and enjoy driving it.
Compare with my MyVi 1.3 (A) 2014. Perodua is more economy. But I felt safe while driving persona, probably due to stability and less fatique for long distance.
Nothing wrong with my Myvi, just different practical used for each car.
Encloed the persona dashboard mileage and Bukit Tinggi Mosque as prove. Tak Percaya?
Assalamualaikum.. Good review and really details.

However being a new engine, and heavy climb up, traffic jam, its typical to have that kind of mileage. To get a better fc reading is after at least 10k to 20k mileage (and several time of eo replacement/service).

Next maybe u wanna try win ron95? Most of the engine is tuned for ron95, being our lowest grade.
s@ni
post Sep 18 2016, 09:10 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(croydon @ Sep 18 2016, 07:34 PM)
ori from proton
Pics after installation? Looks nice
s@ni
post Sep 19 2016, 02:24 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Sep 19 2016, 02:21 PM)
Today I received a call from KFH regarding the loan, afterall, they revert back to me said that my name already listed in CCRIS because of PTPTN.
FYA, I already settle all of my loan early this year (in March) but wtf my name is in there? I also revert back the 'Surat Pelepasan PTPTN' to them. still waiting my loan status for now.
contact CCRIS directly and submit the ptptn letter to them you know la how the work whistling.gif

at the same time, pls hold back and relax. laugh.gif

new car, sure cant wait right tongue.gif
s@ni
post Oct 3 2016, 10:26 AM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(k3nji @ Oct 2 2016, 05:15 PM)
why until to date i didn't manage to see people driving new persona even once? did proton deliver 1st batch of the car already? location subang/bangsar

up class area.. Sure meh they want buy persona tongue.gif

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Oct 3 2016, 09:41 AM)
Just received my new persona premium. Very happy with it. But got 1 issue where after a cold start, if i on the aircond, got sound like brrrrr brrrr 2 times. Anybody got this issue? Definitely will bring up this issue during 1000km service.
When u start it at the first time?
Compressor kicks in sound?
s@ni
post Oct 3 2016, 02:09 PM

2,842 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Oct 3 2016, 02:04 PM)
First day i got the car no sound at all. Started happening on the 3rd day. Dont know what sound was that. But only happen if on aircond after starting the car. After that if i off aircond then on again, no sound.
Yes, can check with sc.. But difficult to re produce the sound when it's already warm up.

Just say weird sound from compressor when first start in the morning
s@ni
post Oct 3 2016, 02:09 PM

2,842 posts

Oh btw, when u turn on the engine, make sure the aircond is switched off

0.0229sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:49 PM