Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

lightonokira
post Sep 23 2016, 05:43 AM

788 posts

Rattle is still there bois, just got my car today. Other than that this is one heck of a car for the price!
lightonokira
post Sep 23 2016, 05:45 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Sep 22 2016, 11:22 PM)
belanja one more pic..from certain angle nampak macam hrv already

[attachmentid=7589000]
Nice one bro, got the same color as well hehe
lightonokira
post Sep 25 2016, 12:21 AM

788 posts

Anyone experiencing same issue as me, rattling dashboard?
lightonokira
post Sep 26 2016, 10:18 AM

788 posts

QUOTE(theanswer @ Sep 26 2016, 09:26 AM)
i'm in the middle of this right now. persona can give me a nice drive and better spec(lot cheaper). but city can give better cabin size.  bangwall.gif
You've tried both already?
lightonokira
post Oct 6 2016, 11:27 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(rayz85 @ Oct 6 2016, 09:37 AM)
I did another layer of 6mil tint on top of it, no issue with power window, still very smooth.

I've got my car for 3 weeks now clocking 750km, some of the issues that im facing
- rattling sound from dashboard (It's actually the car meter panel and headunit pannel, once u push it then it will be quiet.)
- incorrect petrol remaining meter. 1st time i pump full tank after getting my car it state 400km, acceptable but 2nd time i pump it state 600km and yesterday i pump was 700km.. wtf
- knocking sound @ back / boot area. although it could be things i put behind but almost impossible as it's just bags and it sounds like metal knocking
- Loud aircon noise, when driving do you notice the fan intake sound every 3/5 seconds? it's so annoying even on idle
- can hear radiator fan spinning down clearly in the car after i turn off my engine
- Periodic inspection sign come out after 500km mileage

anyone having similar issue? going to glenmarie SC to have it checked next week
The aircon part, can't be helped, if at night it's not so bad. But during the day... haish..
lightonokira
post Oct 6 2016, 11:35 PM

788 posts

Is it normal during harsh braking that it makes a harsh grinding sound grrekkk grrekk?
lightonokira
post Oct 7 2016, 06:19 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(burning @ Oct 7 2016, 11:04 AM)
same sound like hammering the brake. It's the ABS. But when you brake smoothly, the sound does not heard.
So at least my I know the ABS is working overtime...

I did one time make hard corner at roundabout until tire screeching, hear the hammering sound...
Damn, right on. Good to know it's a feature rclxms.gif
lightonokira
post Oct 15 2016, 01:56 PM

788 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Oct 15 2016, 12:11 PM)
I just did my first service. Is it normal for my brakes to come out with a screech and krung krung feel? Do not know how to describe. Only happen when i brake while making a turn.
If harsh brake it's ABS doing it's work, if just normal brake still got sound better go check.
lightonokira
post Nov 10 2016, 02:20 AM

788 posts

Omg after fixing the dashboard, I can't find anything to complain about this car. Absolute pleasure experience!

0.0201sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:14 AM