Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

TAN WENG
post Sep 25 2016, 11:45 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(tanlowyatking @ Sep 25 2016, 01:26 PM)
Bro i have gave it a hard thought throughout the night.

Buy City means buy pride, reliability, track record, slightly cabin space. comfort. But with that comes with a higher price tag and be ready for Honda's knife to cut our wallet.

Buy Persona means buy value car, easy on wallet and get a comparable features to City. The almost 20k gap really cannot justify it, and I heard some bad rumors about Honda cut throat servicing charges. Now Proton giving 3 years free labor+parts charges, this alone can already save thousands of ringgit. On the downside is... Is Proton reliable? My answer is... The quality can't be THAT bad, right. My target it to use this car for 5 years, and i'm willing to take the risk that Persona can last 5 years without giving me major problems (With consistent servicing of course).
My heart is still in dilemma now. But i can say about 70% of my heart ask me to go for persona due to affordability and i have a good feeling about this car. I test drove it, and it somehow feels like this Persona is really a huge jump in quality as compared to old Protons.

What about you bro? Follow your heart or wallet?  rclxub.gif
I m owner of proton wira i can say proton car is good especially on engine n aircond problem only on accessories like door knob rubber n plastic.the rest is ok
TAN WENG
post Feb 20 2017, 01:29 PM

145 posts

QUOTE(Chinifity @ Oct 26 2016, 07:16 PM)
-rattling sound from Head Unit, dash board panel and aircond (most right hand side)
-power window for driver side doesn't automatically go down
- incorrect petrol remaining meter
-radio signal is nt strong enough , results in the sound quality comes out from the speaker is not clear compared to CD/AUX playing. dunno is antenna or the CD player itself problem

QUOTE-power drop,whn Shifting gear from 1 to 2, 2 to 3 often resulted in immediate drop in power. Have to press more to move the car. However once above ~2000rpm power delivery is good -QUOTE

some solved some nt yet
This problem macam sama macam axia saya juga ratttling head unit dashboard, incorrect petrol n radio signal biggrin.gif

0.0175sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:33 AM