Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Khai RULE
post Sep 9 2016, 08:47 AM

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 9 2016, 07:48 AM)
I was told that they will need 2 weeks to deliver the car when they said there will be stocks at the end of August. My SA even bullshit me that there are 40k bookings. Kinda regret booking the Persona now especially when i need it urgently.
What variant are you taking? Maybe some variant have difficulty.
Khai RULE
post Sep 9 2016, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(homerthewhopper @ Sep 9 2016, 02:02 PM)
why the rims look photochopped? hmm.gif
and the tire is undersized to.... hmm.gif

I think for this car in 17" the best tyre size is 205/45 R17

Khai RULE
post Sep 9 2016, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 9 2016, 02:59 PM)
Premium variant.
True also.

Anyways, I also asked the SA on the bodykit but I am not sure is mine available because in brochure said that it is optional for premium variant. But my SA said that it is limited edition? So I am now confused regarding this.
Better push your SA and call PROTON we care for your car.

Proton did not anticipate premium version to be popular hence the waiting game. If you change to lower variant, I bet they will deliver your car tomorrow...

Khai RULE
post Sep 9 2016, 07:14 PM

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Sep 9 2016, 05:26 PM)
What shld i tell to  Proton careline?
Ask and push them to Tell you the true story why you are not getting your car.

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Sep 9 2016, 07:36 PM
Khai RULE
post Sep 13 2016, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(webwithoutwires @ Sep 13 2016, 10:41 AM)
Yea . Got a quote from Sg wang accessories.

Some questions.

Does it make a difference in terms of fuel saving  if I off the traction control?

On the meter for consumption. What is the norm consumption values ?

On my manual, engine feel like not very smooth.

Not sure exactly what it is
Does the eco indicator lights function when you are part throttling when at cruising speed?
Khai RULE
post Sep 15 2016, 10:54 AM

QUOTE(burning @ Sep 15 2016, 12:37 AM)
Ok Guys...
Here are the results for fuel economy Persona 1.6 CVT premium

Total Distance:293.4 km
Fuel : RON 97 (rm2.05 per litter)
Total fuel : RM 49.43 (24.112 km per litter)
Passenger : Driver with spouse and 2 Kids (Healthy one) tongue.gif biggrin.gif
Range: From
Pandan Indah to Bukit tinggi. (Climbing hill )
Then back to Pandan. (Genting sempah)
Go to work through Cheras Traffic jam
Coming back from work
Then go to work in KL again (traffic)
then come back home.
Then pump fuel at Cheras Shell. (Mcdonald)

It's 0.168 per km

So.... Since the test were tested on Highway, climbing hill and downhill and going to work through traffic. Does it economy?
Well nope ... But surely I felt comfort and enjoy driving it.
Compare with my MyVi 1.3 (A) 2014. Perodua is more economy. But I felt safe while driving persona, probably due to stability and less fatique for long distance.
Nothing wrong with my Myvi, just different practical used for each car.
Encloed the persona dashboard mileage and Bukit Tinggi Mosque as prove. Tak Percaya?
That is around 8.2l/100km or 12.1km/l . Experiencing S4ph engine. It will get better as mileage piles. Make sure next change ask SC to pour 5w30 viscosity oil.

I once uses Vios mk1 can get only 11km/l with that kind of trafic driving.

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Sep 15 2016, 10:57 AM
Khai RULE
post Sep 17 2016, 08:23 PM

QUOTE(allenultra @ Sep 17 2016, 12:57 AM)
As I know, Petronas do not supply 5w30 fully synthetic to Proton but only to Naza Kia
Go to ex Suzuki 3S centre that have been converted to Proton Dealers and pour Suzuki Genuine Oil. Still can carry warranty. And aome Proton dealer do carry 5w30 like LonG U5 Shah Alam.

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Sep 17 2016, 08:23 PM
Khai RULE
post Sep 27 2016, 12:05 PM

Why this thread named Persona R?

Just call it Persona VVT. It fits and unique to this model.
Khai RULE
post Sep 27 2016, 05:16 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Sep 27 2016, 04:49 PM)
the new persona now the service interval is every 10k km.
Existing persona owner, u all still stick to 5k service interval or?
If me I don't bother to do shorter invterval for Naturally Aspirated engine like this VVT Persona Engine. Semi syn lube is enuff

If turbocharged, then a different story.
Khai RULE
post Sep 27 2016, 05:21 PM

QUOTE(wywy2020 @ Sep 27 2016, 05:18 PM)
how about previous campro IAFM persona? 5k or 10k?
I do 10k interval on my MIL 2011 Saga FL 4AT. Now already clocking 120,000km

Now feeding the car with Perodua 5W30 Semi Syn.

Khai RULE
post Sep 29 2016, 12:18 PM

QUOTE(mywingame @ Sep 29 2016, 11:28 AM)
There don't seems to have much choice of tire for 185 55 15... if I change to 185 60 15, its 3% different in diameter... I think it shouldn't matter right? since the speedometer is also faster than actual already... this might correct it instead? also... should look better as well ?
If it was me, i will use 185/60 R15 Bridgestone Rubber at Rm200/pc. This is OEM Size and rubber for 2005/12 Suzuki Swift. fantastic grip

but the eco concious in me I will change to 175/65 Rubber, just to get max fuel economy, the tire is around RM179/pc. GY and BS

the stock tire size 185/55 R15 Rubber is around 150/pc Silverstone.
Khai RULE
post Sep 29 2016, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Sep 29 2016, 11:59 AM)
Anyone tried measuring the speed against the GPS? took mine for a ride with an apps open measuring the speed. Speedo shown 110KM/h but in GPS shown 105KM/H, is there anyway to measure it correctly?
That is pretty standard on most car except toyota. My previous Toyota Altis Reads at 102 kmh for GPS against 110 on speedo and it get worst at 180kmh speedo reading but only 169kmh GPS. (observe the same for VIOS)

This post has been edited by Khai RULE: Sep 29 2016, 12:20 PM
Khai RULE
post Sep 30 2016, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Sep 29 2016, 07:24 PM)

Any idea why though why they setup something like this?
For Toyota when driver thought it already drive fast but it is actually slower, fuel economy perception is higher and car will be perceived to powderful.

For others makers is to compensate if the driver upsizing the rim and it is usually 3%
Khai RULE
post Oct 4 2016, 09:29 PM

QUOTE(pauh @ Oct 4 2016, 07:12 PM)
For my persona the SC give mach 5 instead of syntium 800..on the day i sent my car for 1K service still dont know proton offer syntium 800..the proton car FB also just reply me today to confirm they use syntium..now what to do?
Mine to tell us which sc? The name. So that we all can avoid.

I suggest you complain this SC to Proton we care kaw kaw, so this fraud will never happen again.

0.0422sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:20 AM