Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

pakku_azrie
post Feb 18 2017, 11:14 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(tat3406 @ Feb 17 2017, 09:03 AM)
you mean there is a sensor under the clutch pedal?
i dont think so... but the travel distance of the clutch paddle activates the sensor
pakku_azrie
post Feb 18 2017, 11:15 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Feb 17 2017, 11:12 AM)
any good touchscreen unit to recommend for persona standard? planning to install reverse camera too.

will it affect the warranty though?
u cab install literally any head unit... just buy a separate socket where u can directly plug n play without wire cutting... no warranty will be voided
wh0cares
post Feb 18 2017, 11:57 AM

700 posts

QUOTE(Boss262 @ Feb 18 2017, 09:57 AM)
This is what I said, i know the issue is minor but proton can't really treat customer like this. You should had tested the car before going out from SC. Their solution aren't 100% correct, sometimes they just shoot the dart and hoping it will solve the problem.
They said is windnoise , need to leave car few days
zero5177
post Feb 18 2017, 08:44 PM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,359 posts

QUOTE(ianisnoob @ Feb 17 2017, 01:04 AM)
The car did not crank as well.
But upon further testing, it seems that my newly installed carpet is the culprit. I just had to press harder down the clutch to start it up. like as hard as i can hahaha which is weird as i can shift fine without pressing as hard.
hopefully i just had to press the clutch harder is all...

I do get this 1~1.5sec acceleration lag even when i fully dropped the clutch though. Not a big deal but i noticed it when trying to accelerate slightly harder than usual from 1st to 2nd gear. Maybe this is the faulty brake switch i see discussed here a lot?

I drove a 20year proton wira manual for 6 years and even though it was under powered as heck, the power delivery was instant confused.gif 

There is also this weird whistling noise that seems like its coming from the upper portion of the window at the driver side and front passenger the moment i go more than 80kmph. Has anyone solved this problem yet?

Will definitely get the throttle delay checked out on my first 1k service.

*edit
Would extra wiring from the player even affect the ignition?
Before changing the stop switch lamp I have a few occasion car not cranking even fully depressed clutch, but 2nd try usually successful.
U may cut away/fold that small part of carpet so it don't block your clutch when depressed then see if the problem solved.

Wind noise is common for this car, I've sent to SC for fix, they ordered part for me but haven't update me yet... its ok I don't plan to leave car there yet at the moment.

For the wiring, according to SC any modification require cutting/modifying wire will void car warranty even for engine part, because they said poor wiring can cause short circuit which could possibly damage electrical part of the car like boards.

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 17 2017, 06:47 AM)
nope... swapped it out with a premium car user...that fella completely transform the interior of his car
U damn lucky to find a person like this who wiling to let go of his premium dashboard... these occasion are extremely rare shocking.gif

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 18 2017, 11:11 AM)
new addition to my standard manual persona smile.gif

[attachmentid=8499384]
Aww Yiss! How much damage ? DIY?

This post has been edited by zero5177: Feb 18 2017, 08:47 PM
Boss262
post Feb 18 2017, 09:35 PM

109 posts

[quote=pakku_azrie,Feb 18 2017, 12:11 PM]
new addition to my standard manual persona smile.gif

[attachmentid=8499384]

The looks already looked premiumish already maybe next folded seat thumbup.gif , for my car haven't done any modification apart from applying tinted cry.gif .
pakku_azrie
post Feb 18 2017, 10:45 PM

160 posts

i swapped out the premium parts with this fella.. he spent almost 5k to complete everything i spent 1/5 to source everything he swapped out

plastidipped the rim

standard steering rewrapped with carbonesque trim

new leather seat with wrapped door trim

yunghui
post Feb 18 2017, 11:07 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 18 2017, 11:45 PM)
i swapped out the premium parts with this fella.. he spent almost 5k to complete everything i spent 1/5 to source everything he swapped out

plastidipped the rim

Beuaty...

Kayanya
Maxwell6635
post Feb 19 2017, 09:31 PM

952 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 18 2017, 10:45 PM)

plastidipped the rim

rclxms.gif so nice the car.
ianisnoob
post Feb 19 2017, 11:23 PM

100 posts

QUOTE(pakku_azrie @ Feb 18 2017, 10:45 PM)

plastidipped the rim

Wow! look at that beauty! biggrin.gif
Do you know how much he paid for the leather seats? am really interested.
Regarding the throttle modification, how much u paid for it? the tuner is Zaki tuning it right? he tunes and rebuilds campro and mivec engines?
zero5177
post Feb 20 2017, 12:44 AM

Sixth Sense Unlocked
1,359 posts

V2 has been created, I'll be taking over from sgshuhu with more updates as requested by some of the member

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...&#entry83794317

Pls comment if any improvement needed tongue.gif

sgshuhu pls close this thread and I'll be taking over from here biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by zero5177: Feb 20 2017, 12:54 AM
siewstl
post Feb 20 2017, 07:50 AM

QUOTE(akariitagami @ Feb 17 2017, 04:22 PM)
Mr. DIY?
Yes, Mr DIY, can get from there .
Please go and look for it. TQ
jlkh760830
post Feb 20 2017, 08:18 AM

260 posts

I'm wonder ,,, after Persona has been released at market about few month ,,,
I wanted to any Pros and Cons or anyone experience any lemon car?
Or extremely love your Persona ride ...

Mind do share about your beloved Persona .....
TAN WENG
post Feb 20 2017, 01:29 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(Chinifity @ Oct 26 2016, 07:16 PM)
-rattling sound from Head Unit, dash board panel and aircond (most right hand side)
-power window for driver side doesn't automatically go down
- incorrect petrol remaining meter
-radio signal is nt strong enough , results in the sound quality comes out from the speaker is not clear compared to CD/AUX playing. dunno is antenna or the CD player itself problem

QUOTE-power drop,whn Shifting gear from 1 to 2, 2 to 3 often resulted in immediate drop in power. Have to press more to move the car. However once above ~2000rpm power delivery is good -QUOTE

some solved some nt yet
This problem macam sama macam axia saya juga ratttling head unit dashboard, incorrect petrol n radio signal biggrin.gif
pakku_azrie
post Feb 20 2017, 04:41 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(ianisnoob @ Feb 19 2017, 11:23 PM)
Wow! look at that beauty!  biggrin.gif
Do you know how much he paid for the leather seats? am really interested.
Regarding the throttle modification, how much u paid for it? the tuner is Zaki tuning it right? he tunes and rebuilds campro and mivec engines?
I forgot his name already.. haha costs me rm100

the leather seat the owner quoted 2k-3k

92 Pages « < 90 91 92Top

0.0154sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:46 PM