Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

tenchi0205
post Nov 22 2016, 07:34 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Nov 21 2016, 07:05 PM)
Anyone try to change their antenna to 4.7inch short type? The other day itchy hand buy at lazada rm17 only. But please dont buy this! It may look cool but the radio receptions will be bad compare to the long type. Inside the carpark are totally no sound from radio. Since already spend then I'll use it for 1 month before change back to the ori long one. One inch longer one inch stronger the philosophy.
Is the shark fin type one will be better?
tenchi0205
post Nov 22 2016, 01:04 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Nov 22 2016, 12:32 PM)
Guys. I'm messing around with the premium HU in my car. Playing music thru bluetooth.stumbling on the equalizer. Can we only play through front speaker or back speaker? Not all?
Macam can not blush.gif
tenchi0205
post Nov 22 2016, 01:22 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(prof.layton @ Nov 22 2016, 01:20 PM)
Haha damn. I always wonder why i only hear sound coming from the back.
ooo that one can set in the audio setting call fader...can push the sound forward to the front or back...
tenchi0205
post Nov 22 2016, 06:49 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Nov 22 2016, 02:07 PM)
Set the fader back +2 is the best because the rear speakers are close to the front seat. The front driver and passenger will enjoy good surround sound effects..
Yes, I memang set it 2 or 3...audio pick driver not passenger (stock HU)
tenchi0205
post Dec 2 2016, 07:49 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(cktang @ Dec 1 2016, 10:55 PM)
Nice sharing reviews by bro azrie, my ratlling problems are exactly the same as described. My solutions :
1. Installed the dashboard rubber, I just cut 3 inch and put at the edge near the a pillar.
2.Remove the dun know what cable behind the hu.
3.Balut the lose wiring with the sponge wrap and tight it to makesure it doesn't moving. Can be buy at daiso rm5.30.

The results: only hear tiny sponge hitting sound when go through very bumpy road or yellow line with fast speeds.

The windnoise, after installed the soundproofs rubber it does improved a bit but not much. Tips here: the small d type are the most useful one, just stick to the place u feel empty as long the doors can be closed. U need to use the 3m primer glue to stick the rubber tightly. Good luck personaian 2016.
wow you remove the HU yourself to balut with sponge.
tenchi0205
post Dec 6 2016, 07:41 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Dec 5 2016, 05:30 PM)
mind to enlight me what is HU? tongue.gif
HU stand for head unit
tenchi0205
post Dec 6 2016, 07:44 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(yunghui @ Dec 5 2016, 11:05 PM)
My SA told me to buy HU using the same wires that already exist in your car, just connect then warranty no void 😂
My accessories dealer friend told me they have sell the wire connector to connect the stock proton to the aftermarket HU...
tenchi0205
post Dec 16 2016, 08:03 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(Fang0603 @ Dec 16 2016, 12:11 AM)
Is there anyone got problems with the absorbers?
After I drive my car 2 month plus, my absorber is starting having a sound 'nyuk, nyuk, nyuk.....'. When travel a bumper on the road. Is there any car sifu / mechanic can help? Thanks.
Mine one mth also got liao...send to SC to fix also got lagi...will send in again next week.
tenchi0205
post Dec 23 2016, 11:49 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Dec 23 2016, 02:00 AM)
just pickup exec persona .. pity pickup at night so cant confirm the scratches .. just pray no scratches .. bought it directly from Proton branch in Mutiara Damansara ..

Then as usuall proton never fails to have problem .. they said before deliver the will do PDI checking .. means they will QC again the car .. here are my issue ..

1) back left passengger door cant open from inside .. check if there's child lock and there's no child lock mechanism at the door ..
2) got a windy sound when car go up to 80kmh-100kmh from the driver side .. suspected due to their rubber at the door.
3) Got sound like compressor on and off but i dont think a compressor .. every time the car goes 80kmh above .. it will on and off every 30 seconds and it is iritating .
4) when a rempit bike nearby i can hear very loud .. acceptable if the sound is not so loud but the sounds like a window not properly close.
5) eco system .. not sure how this works but pretty sure when i test drive persona the ECO is on whenever i drive slowly within town and whenever stop at a traffic light the ECO light will still be on but my car the eco will not turn on and it will turn on after i reach 70kmh and sometimes not turn on at all.
6) Radio volume .. each time the car start need to adjust back the vol .. default is 7 and it is too loud ..
7) Fuel comsumptions .. they claimed persona auto will be range 6.1 but mine lowest is 7.4 and sometimes goes up to 7.8

- i just took the car and straight away went back kampung .. highest speed is 120kmh but based on its meter .. my average is 64kmh ..

- Already inform the proton salesgirl .. tomorrow morning will go to SC
- How people want to support proton .. if after took care tomorrow return back and need to wait ..
Radio volume .. each time the car start need to adjust back the vol .. default is 7 and it is too loud ..

can read the radio manual book...there got teach
tenchi0205
post Dec 24 2016, 05:02 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

Stayed at SC for 2 days settled 5 out of 8 issues listed.
But the suspension noise still there but less loud oledi. The dashboard gap near the driver A pillar mirror still same...dun know they got really remove the whole dashboard or not...FM volume fluctuation still there....cd issue ok
Dun know how they take out the fly from the rear lamp without change new lamp...hope they seal back the lamp nicely wont have water sip inside during rain n wash car.

Seem like using the iriz padding/noise kit
Macam just fix the dashboard noise only, using the iriz noise kit/padding....steering noise the SA said put grease...no more noise from SC trip to home...touch wood...hope stay that way

Lucky just test drive ard 31km...but from 4 bars drop to 3 bars...got see ppl complain kena test drive 100km+ n get back got low fuel warning light blinking

This post has been edited by tenchi0205: Dec 24 2016, 05:08 PM
tenchi0205
post Jan 4 2017, 02:11 PM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Jan 4 2017, 09:13 AM)
Anyone face sound on front tyre/absober when you go over bump in taman? Sound like knocking.... not sure what is the problem
mine got ngek ngek sound...send in SC 2 times ( one time is 2 days) also same result
tenchi0205
post Jan 5 2017, 07:29 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(steel2k2 @ Jan 5 2017, 06:10 AM)
That ngek sound also I have but additional with the tak tak sound.

No one else have this problem? So seems just me and looks like is really a problem
mine last time the tak tak sound from the steering wheel...that settled after put there 2 days to open up the dash board...
tenchi0205
post Jan 5 2017, 07:32 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Jan 4 2017, 03:39 PM)
Had my first 1000km service done and describe my HU problem to them

- USB can't detect
- mp3 songs stutter sometimes
- radio poor reception

When I go pick up my car, all they said what they've done was reset the HU and ask me to try again if got problem again needs refer to vendor.

Gosh.. nothing was fixed. They didn't even test it on my behalf after performing the so called "reset". And I cant stay long to followup on this since I sneaked out during office hours to get my car.

I guess I gotta waste time make 2nd trip to SC again sometime this month. All 5 hours the car stayed in SC and its just the minor service they did. sigh.
During my 1000km service also I did address this issue...as usual not fix

Then 2nd time have to put car there for 2 days...also didn't fix the radio issue puke.gif

Both time they said had reset the radio...but never said need to refer to vendor doh.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0732sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:45 AM