92 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Lowyat Net - Proton Persona 2016 - Official Thread, Its New, Its Refined, Its Safe ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

lpsoldier007
post Aug 23 2016, 02:21 PM

306 posts

This post has been edited by lpsoldier007: Aug 23 2016, 02:22 PM
vincent818
post Aug 23 2016, 08:51 PM

Official price for new persona :

variant available :

1.6 manual standard :Rm46800
1.6 cvt standard :RM49800
1.6 CVT executive :Rm55800
1.6 cvt premium :Rm59800

book now and enjoy the 3yr free service .

welcome to pm me for the LYN member "special " thumbup.gif

Spec for each variant

This post has been edited by vincent818: Aug 23 2016, 08:52 PM
singk
post Aug 24 2016, 09:24 AM

too bad it can't get EEV status, hoping saga can get EEV status.
tenchi0205
post Aug 24 2016, 09:26 AM

Tech Noob
2,881 posts

The CVT same brand as Iriz? will it got rubberband effect? and issue like those in Iriz?

kpic
post Aug 24 2016, 09:55 AM

Test drive yesterday already. Looks and feels good. Cvt good. Nvh good. Lagging a bit in traffic light. Booked one.
stasio
post Aug 24 2016, 10:35 AM

18,504 posts

QUOTE(singk @ Aug 24 2016, 09:24 AM)
How can get EEV status with old engine and gearbox? hmm.gif
singk
post Aug 25 2016, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(stasio @ Aug 24 2016, 10:35 AM)
How can get EEV status with old engine and gearbox?  hmm.gif
EEV status doesn't depend on your engine is new or not. if to say old, bezza dual VVT NR series engine is at least 8 years old, while campro vvt is just like 5 years old max.

the vehicle weight plays an important role in fuel economy, of coz the tuning of engine and gearbox as well. to entitle for EEV status for persona and saga (1000-1200kg level), the FC need to be 5.0L per 100km tested under a dunno what UN standard adi. Persona fail it because relatively heavy body (that makes the FC higher), and the slightly bigger engine capacity.

With saga, i presume the weight is 1050kg, which is 100kg lesser than persona, and 1300cc vvt engine, with a better tuned CVT box, i think saga able to achieve the requirement of 5L per 100km provided proton tune it well. Just finger crossed.
mekdin
post Aug 25 2016, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(singk @ Aug 24 2016, 09:24 AM)
i dont think saga will get EEV unless they reduce the weight or calibrate kasi lemau ( only use low rpm)
kingsora
post Aug 25 2016, 02:53 PM

Louis Litttt
1,407 posts

QUOTE(mekdin @ Aug 25 2016, 02:25 PM)
i dont think saga will get EEV unless they reduce the weight or calibrate kasi lemau ( only use low rpm)
Whats the benefit to us if declared EEV? I don't really get it. sweat.gif
eenong89
post Aug 25 2016, 03:04 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(kpic @ Aug 24 2016, 09:55 AM)
Test drive yesterday already. Looks and feels good. Cvt good. Nvh good. Lagging a bit in traffic light. Booked one.
later u will find out....OMG...why the rear seat head rest so low?? it is not adjustable~~~~ they should take the rear seat from iriz....
stasio
post Aug 25 2016, 07:53 PM

18,504 posts

CODE
The Malaysian Automotive Institute (MAI) defines EEV as “vehicles that meet a defined specifications in terms of carbon emission level (g/km) and fuel consumption (l/100 km) – EEV includes fuel efficient vehicles, hybrids, EVs and alternatively-fuelled vehicles, e.g. CNG, LPG, Biodiesel, Ethanol, Hydrogen and Fuel Cell.”

As such, it covers the whole spectrum of car technologies, be it petrol-, diesel- or hybrid-powered vehicles. As long as a vehicle meets the defined specifications, it is classified as an EEV. Even alternate and future technologies (EVs, Hydrogen and Fuel Cell) are covered under the EEV umbrella.

http://www.mida.gov.my/home/82/pages/
http://www.maa.org.my/pdf/NAP_2014_policy.pdf

This post has been edited by stasio: Aug 25 2016, 07:55 PM
singk
post Aug 25 2016, 10:56 PM

QUOTE(mekdin @ Aug 25 2016, 02:25 PM)
saga is the only chance for proton to undercut bezza and myvi at one shot. persona will be fighting on it's own turf as there's no b seg sedan from perodua, same as preve. iriz is fighting with myvi but it lose out.

Bezza is A seg and for saga proton place it under A+ seg, with the body frame and platform remains the same as old saga, i believe the interior space wouldn't be a a world apart from current saga hence make it more spacious than bezza, but still, it really depends on how much effort proton had put into saga if they wanna undercut bezza using saga. I just worried proton put too much effort in persona and ertiga and less concentration on saga, in the end of the days we still having reliability problem, assembly problem, bad NVH (saga NVH is really a killer i would say).

Just hope that the upcoming saga is a good car, if the fuel ecoonomy is good then it will able to put up a good show, forcing perodua to up their game by improving bezza. i call it healthy competition.
darth5zaft
post Aug 25 2016, 11:15 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 25 2016, 02:53 PM)
Whats the benefit to us if declared EEV? I don't really get it.  sweat.gif
cheaper tax which translates to cheaper car

but somehow only luxury car pass on the savings while Toyota and Honda don't care and pocket it all.
yadea
post Aug 26 2016, 10:26 AM

127 posts

QUOTE(kingsora @ Aug 25 2016, 02:53 PM)
Whats the benefit to us if declared EEV? I don't really get it.  sweat.gif
lower petrol consumption. Normally they apply well to city cars but if you go to highway then consumption tend to increase as their normally or always 3 cylinder engine. Their not meant for performance.

QUOTE(singk @ Aug 25 2016, 10:56 PM)
saga is the only chance for proton to undercut bezza and myvi at one shot. persona will be fighting on it's own turf as there's no b seg sedan from perodua, same as preve. iriz is fighting with myvi but it lose out.

Bezza is A seg and for saga proton place it under A+ seg, with the body frame and platform remains the same as old saga, i believe the interior space wouldn't be a a world apart from current saga hence make it more spacious than bezza, but still, it really depends on how much effort proton had put into saga if they wanna undercut bezza using saga. I just worried proton put too much effort in persona and ertiga and less concentration on saga, in the end of the days we still having reliability problem, assembly problem, bad NVH (saga NVH is really a killer i would say).

Just hope that the upcoming saga is a good car, if the fuel ecoonomy is good then it will able to put up a good show, forcing perodua to up their game by improving bezza. i call it healthy competition.
Saga will lose out to the bezza in terms of FC. FC is one thing that encourages malaysians to buy that car. This is why people would rather get the highest spec Axia compared to a myvi or iriz. Bezza would also probably win in terms of the Perodua name where most malaysians(especially chinese) refuse to buy Proton despite all their improvements. Well, u know their reputation.

What the Saga will win at is 4 cylinder 1.3 VVT engine at the very least. Probably with Lotus handling. Safety will have to follow at the very least what the Bezza already has. At the same time they need to keep cost low so probably no HPF or full safety features across all variants.
homerthewhopper
post Aug 26 2016, 10:45 AM

always low on budget
1,020 posts

QUOTE(kpic @ Aug 24 2016, 09:55 AM)
Keep us updated please icon_rolleyes.gif looking into this car at the moment
singk
post Aug 26 2016, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(yadea @ Aug 26 2016, 10:26 AM)
lower petrol consumption. Normally they apply well to city cars but if you go to highway then consumption tend to increase as their normally or always 3 cylinder engine. Their not meant for performance.
Saga will lose out to the bezza in terms of FC. FC is one thing that encourages malaysians to buy that car. This is why people would rather get the highest spec Axia compared to a myvi or iriz. Bezza would also probably win in terms of the Perodua name where most malaysians(especially chinese) refuse to buy Proton despite all their improvements. Well, u know their reputation.

What the Saga will win at is 4 cylinder 1.3 VVT engine at the very least. Probably with Lotus handling. Safety will have to follow at the very least what the Bezza already has. At the same time they need to keep cost low so probably no HPF or full safety features across all variants.
repo wise, perodua beats proton hands down; reliability wise, perodua wins proton by a tat. both have their own problems but relatively perodua is better. my house 2006 myvi doing well but 2009 saga BLM already had some oil seal and bearings replaced.

FC wise, needless to say, campro iafm vs dvvt.

For handling no way perodua come close to Proton, i tested bezza and the body roll makes me uneasy, and the throttle response is really sluggish, i used to thought my BLM throttle response is sucks enough, guess i found another champion already.

i agree to you, i think HPF will not feature on the saga, but if proton able to achieve tax break due to EEV status, then maybe HPF is possible. When your car is lighter, you able to get a better FC. Old sga BLM is 1050kg, i bet the new saga should be around that, the game plan will be tweaking the engine and gearbox if proton want to push saga for EEV status.

I'm really looking forward for the new saga, to see whether it able to challenge the supremacy of bezza when it launch, if proton really sincere, i think they could.
moomoosky
post Aug 26 2016, 07:54 PM

431 posts

agents,

can arrange we test drive on merdeka day ?
darth5zaft
post Aug 26 2016, 08:20 PM

901 posts

QUOTE(vincent818 @ Aug 23 2016, 08:51 PM)
Official price for new persona :

variant available :

1.6 manual standard :Rm46800
1.6 cvt standard :RM49800
1.6 CVT executive :Rm55800
1.6 cvt premium :Rm59800

book now and enjoy the 3yr free service .
welcome to pm me for the LYN  member "special " thumbup.gif

Spec for each variant
What is active antenna?
Does the standard variant bottom jack and USB work?
How much iriz is year old 1.6MT exec going for these days?
baocord
post Aug 26 2016, 09:01 PM

191 posts

I have a question, how to open the luggage boot for standard version?
destee88
post Aug 27 2016, 11:08 AM

1,385 posts

anyone booked auto standard edition please give some review of it if can thanks

92 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:57 AM