Passport Renewal

ru40342
post Aug 15 2016, 12:10 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ Aug 15 2016, 11:50 AM)
wew....seems like expnsive ....lel..... just using it for every 2 years.....hahahaha
It is down from RM 300 before this year so all things considered it is pretty reasonable. Perhaps use it more often?
asusx
post Aug 15 2016, 12:12 PM

296 posts

QUOTE(ru40342 @ Aug 15 2016, 12:10 PM)
It is down from RM 300 before this year so all things considered it is pretty reasonable. Perhaps use it more often?
seldom use bro..
ru40342
post Aug 15 2016, 01:08 PM

271 posts

QUOTE(asusx @ Aug 15 2016, 12:12 PM)
seldom use bro..
Oh well not much you can do mate.
maraippo
post Aug 15 2016, 01:16 PM

~PoPoPoPoPo~
1,163 posts

u go weekday also full, dont put up your hopes on saturday or weekend lah brader
Wolffer
post Aug 15 2016, 02:29 PM

Me my wife and kids went to Dutamas and UTC Pudu last 2 weeks but still cant manage to get our passport renew.
Was thinking to go as early as 3 or 4 am to queue as I was told limited number is given everyday.

My question is do UTC Pudu still give out numbers other than the morning sessions? or should I wait till September to do it online?
starry
post Aug 15 2016, 07:50 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Wolffer @ Aug 15 2016, 02:29 PM)
Me my wife and kids went to Dutamas and UTC Pudu last 2 weeks but still cant manage to get our passport renew.
Was thinking to go as early as 3 or 4 am to queue as I was told limited number is given everyday.

My question is do UTC Pudu still give out numbers other than the morning sessions? or should I wait till September to do it online?
Wolffer Went to two different places still can't get it done? What time did you go?

This post has been edited by starry: Aug 15 2016, 07:54 PM
Wolffer
post Aug 16 2016, 11:05 AM

@STARRY

1st week, I went to Dutamas on Tuesday around 7am, the queue was already up to the entrance. My wife went front to try the Priority lane with my son and was told the numbers was finish.
So we head over to Pudu right away to try our luck. Same situation happen and people are complaining.

2nd week, We went to Pudu straight on weekend about 6 am. Apparently the queue is already building up all the way to the parking place. I walk inside to have a peek and ask the first guy there and he told me he came as early as 3am.

I didn't not continue to wait as my wife and son were tired for both visit.

So, I'm thinking to go as early as possible or is there other time slot where we can collect our numbers or somehow.
Can anybody share their experience?
starry
post Aug 16 2016, 12:23 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(Wolffer @ Aug 16 2016, 11:05 AM)
@STARRY

1st week, I went to Dutamas on Tuesday around 7am, the queue was already up to the entrance. My wife went front to try the Priority lane with my son and was told the numbers was finish.
So we head over to Pudu right away to try our luck. Same situation happen and people are complaining.

2nd week, We went to Pudu straight on weekend about 6 am. Apparently the queue is already building up all the way to the parking place. I walk inside to have a peek and ask the first guy there and he told me he came as early as 3am.

I didn't not continue to wait as my wife and son were tired for both visit.

So, I'm thinking to go as early as possible or is there other time slot where we can collect our numbers or somehow.
Can anybody share their experience?
What an ordeal!
I guess the best bet now is to go outside Klang Valley or wait for online application portal to open next month.
DebraMorgan
post Aug 16 2016, 06:34 PM

QUOTE(metalslug @ Aug 15 2016, 10:52 AM)
DebraMorgan
Lul. Op, it's a trap. Weekends have less quota.
jenniferjen
post Aug 17 2016, 10:56 AM

408 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Aug 16 2016, 12:23 PM)
What an ordeal!
I guess the best bet now is to go outside Klang Valley or wait for online application portal to open next month.
Starry, go putrajaya branch.
I saw they are still giving number up to 300 and people still getting numbers at 10am.
I reach at 700am and there are 99 person infront of me.
Passport done within few hours.
Not sure weekend as i get it done today.

starry
post Aug 17 2016, 01:07 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(jenniferjen @ Aug 17 2016, 10:56 AM)
Starry, go putrajaya branch.
I saw they are still giving number up to 300 and people still getting numbers at 10am.
I reach at 700am and there are 99 person infront of me.
Passport done within few hours.
Not sure weekend as i get it done today.
jenniferjen Thank you so much for the helpful info. notworthy.gif
I'll go to Putrajaya on a week day then.
Friends at Kuala Kubu Baru and Ipoh said there are long queues at branches over there too.
shyan90's
post Aug 17 2016, 05:27 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
855 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Aug 17 2016, 01:07 PM)
jenniferjen Thank you so much for the helpful info.  notworthy.gif
I'll go to Putrajaya on a week day then.
Friends at Kuala Kubu Baru and Ipoh said there are long queues at branches over there too.
Can try mini UTC keramat..I go on 31 July...queue in 5.00 morning and i get number 8..
Not bad...can get passport within 30 minutes. rclxms.gif
starry
post Aug 17 2016, 06:14 PM

510 posts

QUOTE(shyan90's @ Aug 17 2016, 05:27 PM)
Can try mini UTC keramat..I go on 31 July...queue in 5.00 morning and i get number 8..
Not bad...can get passport within 30 minutes. rclxms.gif
Wow 30 minutes! That's super fast.
Thank you for the tip notworthy.gif
shyan90's
post Aug 17 2016, 06:20 PM

To Be Old and Wise You Must First be Young and Stupid
855 posts

QUOTE(starry @ Aug 17 2016, 06:14 PM)
Wow 30 minutes! That's super fast.
Thank you for the tip  notworthy.gif
I done it on weekends...but if you need travel soon...suggest you scarified abit...Janji dapat passport
dragonsiryu
post Sep 2 2016, 10:44 PM

Hi. Anyone tried doing it online? It seems online renewal not applicable for 13 years and below. Then what's the point? Still gotta go queue during wee hours!
TSSherine40
post Sep 8 2016, 06:03 AM

33 posts

QUOTE(dragonsiryu @ Sep 2 2016, 11:44 PM)
Hi.  Anyone tried doing it online?  It seems online renewal not applicable for 13 years and below.  Then what's the point?  Still gotta go queue during wee hours!
Nope, havent try it online yet cos that time online renewal is not available.
Miszgiolian
post Sep 8 2016, 02:55 PM

206 posts

Putrajaya only take an hour after payment. overall process will only take 2 hours
BarnabasCollins
post Sep 9 2016, 12:16 PM

30 posts

https://eservices.imi.gov.my/myimms/myPassport
minde
post Dec 4 2017, 12:02 PM

dreamt a king, woke up still king
2,911 posts

hey, do we need to take passport photo outside for renewal? or the picture will be taken by the immigration officer ?
BS8110
post Dec 4 2017, 01:09 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(minde @ Dec 4 2017, 12:02 PM)
hey, do we need to take passport photo outside for renewal? or the picture will be taken by the immigration officer ?
If you go straight to immigration counter, no need for photo from outside. Immigration will take photo of you there.

Unless you want to renew your passport online, then you need passport photo to upload into their system.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0165sec    0.36    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:08 PM