Hi Sifus here,
Plan to get a Viofo A119 dashcam, is the CPL really useful?
I'm trying to limit my budget, so thinking to go for only the device.
Review Viofo A119 dashcam
Feb 2 2018, 04:06 PM
34 posts Joined: May 2013 |
Hi Sifus here,
Plan to get a Viofo A119 dashcam, is the CPL really useful? I'm trying to limit my budget, so thinking to go for only the device. |
Feb 5 2018, 09:12 AM
Hi Zeese & Blurjoey,
Thanks you for your advice, i have just bought 3 units with only GPS module. Also i bought Samsung Evo Plus Class 10 32GB memory card. However after some research i just notice below 2 statements, wonder anyone is using samsung evo +? or i should buy the Transcend High Endurance one. 1) samsung warranty will void if use in dash cam. 2) Samsung Evo + Source Information from: 1) carcamcentralcom 2) dashcamtalk.com 3) www.anandtech.com - TLC & MLC for Samsung |
Feb 5 2018, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Feb 5 2018, 09:44 AM) Evo+ is an older version. But don't think any dashcams can use the 256gb which is using V-NAND. Evo Plus is a newer version. Hi Blurjoey,Yes, the warranty is void if used in dashcam and ipcams. Sandisk and others also will void. If can afford High Endurance range or MLC chip based, why not? Most of my card is Samsung Evo Plus. I expect the life expectancy is about 2+- years if used in dashcams. Oic, then i will continue use the one i bought Evo Plus. 2 years is good enough i think. Thanks for your info bro! |
| Change to: | 0.0408sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:10 PM |