This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Feb 2 2018, 12:45 AM |
Aug 14 2017, 09:49 AM
6,040 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Cheras, Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(bibo987334 @ Aug 14 2017, 03:50 AM) For those who are planning to buy the Viofo A119 I would like to recommend the following Aliexpress seller. Notice that he has high rating/feedback and many successful orders. Here is a link to the seller (current price is below 90$): http://bit.ly/2wVoaAN The A119 with GPS in Aliexpress is selling for US98.34 which is still more expensive than the A119 with GPS sold in banggood for US92.99 which haven't deduct the 20% off coupon yet in banggood... This post has been edited by blurjoey: Aug 14 2017, 09:52 AM |
Aug 14 2017, 09:51 AM
130 posts Joined: Nov 2014 |
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 14 2017, 09:49 AM) The A119 with GPS in Aliexpress for US98.34 is still more expensive than the A119 with GPS sold in banggood for US92.99... Also haven't deduct the 20% off coupon yet in banggood... Talking about Viofo's products, who can be blurjoey knowledge? dun play play .... |
Aug 15 2017, 12:06 PM
1,010 posts Joined: May 2015 |
i just got my a119 from lazada, what should i do first? update the firmware? any setting need to be set manually in order to use it? haven install it also haha, plan to go accessory shop to install
Aug 15 2017, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Aug 15 2017, 12:06 PM) i just got my a119 from lazada, what should i do first? update the firmware? any setting need to be set manually in order to use it? haven install it also haha, plan to go accessory shop to install Should be the latest firmware d... Insert microSD card and power on to check the functions.Nothing much after setting up unless you want to self-install which very quick. Less than 30 minutes can install. |
Aug 15 2017, 02:23 PM
Latest A119 firmware is released, version number is V3.1, below is the download link:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2249321...are/FWBA119.bin Change log: 1. Added: Parking mode feature 2. Added: Lock the previous file while the button pressed in the begin of 15s of current file 3. Improved: Change the sound for taking screen shot while pressing the menu button 4. Improved: One click to stop recording, mute/unmute while in screen save mode 5. Improved: No embed GPS info in the movie while GPS feature disabled. 6. Fixed: Screen on issue while detected on detection in screen save mode How to update: Please do the following to upgrade the dash cam If your camera firmware version is V1.1 or earlier, please upgrade the loader LDBA119.bin first. If you have already installed the V2.0 firmware, not necessary to upgrade the loader, please ignore the #3--#6 steps. From V1.4 firmware, the firmware will be automatically deleted from Micro SD card after upgrade completed. Use max. 32GB card formatted by camera or on computer as FAT32 Insert card in camera and connect it to computer using USB cable Copy just the LDBA119.bin on the root of the card After LDBA119.bin is copied to the card disconnect the camera from computer Reconnect the camera to your computer and wait few seconds until you can choose Mass Storage from camera menu Delete LDBA119.bin from the card using your PC and Copy the FWBA119.bin file on the root of the card Reconnect the camera to your computer and wait more seconds until you can choose Mass Storage from camera menu, the front red LED will be blinking while upgrading. Now you can disconnect the camera from PC and enjoy new A119 implementations. |
Aug 15 2017, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 15 2017, 02:22 PM) Should be the latest firmware d... Insert microSD card and power on to check the functions. din expect it reached so fast, 5 days to be exact haha, will insert microSD card and power it up later. thanks joey Nothing much after setting up unless you want to self-install which very quick. Less than 30 minutes can install. |
Aug 16 2017, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 15 2017, 02:22 PM) Should be the latest firmware d... Insert microSD card and power on to check the functions. it comes with v2.06 firmware installed, i updated it to v3.1 yesterday Nothing much after setting up unless you want to self-install which very quick. Less than 30 minutes can install. |
Aug 16 2017, 09:55 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
1,818 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(benson92 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:34 AM) it comes with v2.06 firmware installed, i updated it to v3.1 yesterday I believe most cars' cigarette socket is unpowered already when you turn off the switch. If it is not, then, yes, remove the power socket.The easiest way to check is to test with your car phone charger. Charge your phone when car is swithed on. Then, turn off the switch and see whether you phone is still getting charged or not. As for me, I just leave the power socket on all the time coz it is unpowered when I turn off my car. |
Aug 16 2017, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(zeese @ Aug 16 2017, 09:55 AM) I believe most cars' cigarette socket is unpowered already when you turn off the switch. If it is not, then, yes, remove the power socket. i see, thanks a lot zeese The easiest way to check is to test with your car phone charger. Charge your phone when car is swithed on. Then, turn off the switch and see whether you phone is still getting charged or not. As for me, I just leave the power socket on all the time coz it is unpowered when I turn off my car. |
Aug 16 2017, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(benson92 @ Aug 16 2017, 09:34 AM) it comes with v2.06 firmware installed, i updated it to v3.1 yesterday I think most car accessories don't have power after you off your engine. Only certain conti car will still power that socket for another 10-15 minutes if not mistaken. |
Aug 16 2017, 10:18 AM
Aug 17 2017, 11:10 AM
Modified on: Wed, 16 Aug, 2017 at 10:34 PM
Link Latest A119 firmware is released, version number is V3.3, below is the download link, or check the attachment: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2249321...are/FWBA119.bin Change log: 1. Added: Parking mode feature 2. Added: Lock the previous file while the button pressed in the begin of 15s of current file 3. Improved: Change the sound for taking screen shot while pressing the menu button 4. Improved: One click to stop recording, mute/unmute while in screen save mode 5. Improved: No embed GPS info in the movie while GPS feature disabled. 6. Fixed: Screen on issue while detected on detection in screen save mode How to update: Please do the following to upgrade the dash cam If your camera firmware version is V1.1 or earlier, please upgrade the loader LDBA119.bin first. If you have already installed the V2.0 firmware, no necessary to upgrade the loader, please ignore the #3--#6 steps. From V1.4 firmware, the firmware will be automatically deleted from Micro SD card after upgrade completed. Use max. 32GB card formatted by camera or on computer as FAT32 Insert card in camera and connect it to computer using USB cable Copy just the LDBA119.bin on the root of the card After LDBA119.bin is copied to the card disconnect the camera from computer Reconnect the camera to your computer and wait few seconds until you can choose Mass Storage from camera menu Delete LDBA119.bin from the card using your PC and Copy the FWBA119.bin file on the root of the card Reconnect the camera to your computer and wait more seconds until you can choose Mass Storage from camera menu, the front red LED will be blinking while upgrading. Now you can disconnect the camera from PC and enjoy new A119 implementations. |
Aug 17 2017, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(blurjoey @ Aug 17 2017, 11:10 AM) Modified on: Wed, 16 Aug, 2017 at 10:34 PM so fast v3.3, seems same from v3.1?Link Latest A119 firmware is released, version number is V3.3, below is the download link, or check the attachment: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/2249321...are/FWBA119.bin Change log: 1. Added: Parking mode feature 2. Added: Lock the previous file while the button pressed in the begin of 15s of current file 3. Improved: Change the sound for taking screen shot while pressing the menu button 4. Improved: One click to stop recording, mute/unmute while in screen save mode 5. Improved: No embed GPS info in the movie while GPS feature disabled. 6. Fixed: Screen on issue while detected on detection in screen save mode How to update: Please do the following to upgrade the dash cam If your camera firmware version is V1.1 or earlier, please upgrade the loader LDBA119.bin first. If you have already installed the V2.0 firmware, no necessary to upgrade the loader, please ignore the #3--#6 steps. From V1.4 firmware, the firmware will be automatically deleted from Micro SD card after upgrade completed. Use max. 32GB card formatted by camera or on computer as FAT32 Insert card in camera and connect it to computer using USB cable Copy just the LDBA119.bin on the root of the card After LDBA119.bin is copied to the card disconnect the camera from computer Reconnect the camera to your computer and wait few seconds until you can choose Mass Storage from camera menu Delete LDBA119.bin from the card using your PC and Copy the FWBA119.bin file on the root of the card Reconnect the camera to your computer and wait more seconds until you can choose Mass Storage from camera menu, the front red LED will be blinking while upgrading. Now you can disconnect the camera from PC and enjoy new A119 implementations. |
Aug 17 2017, 11:41 AM
Aug 20 2017, 11:48 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
I get my set from lazada and my set got the same problem as this http://support.viofo.com/support/discussio...e/1?url_locale=
I try all the solutions they give aslo same, freeze on the VIOFO logo... Aslo I can't return this set because when i open box back from outstation is already 2 weeks later since received...... any advise? Or else i just waste money for this set... |
Aug 20 2017, 01:41 PM
1,132 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(felixnct @ Aug 20 2017, 11:48 AM) I get my set from lazada and my set got the same problem as this http://support.viofo.com/support/discussio...e/1?url_locale= I try all the solutions they give aslo same, freeze on the VIOFO logo... Aslo I can't return this set because when i open box back from outstation is already 2 weeks later since received...... any advise? Or else i just waste money for this set... Try search few page back. If not mistaken firmware v2.6 is solved this logo feezing issue. U double check ur current firmware. Any firmware higher than v2.6 resolved the freezing logo issue. |
Aug 20 2017, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(felixnct @ Aug 20 2017, 11:48 AM) I get my set from lazada and my set got the same problem as this http://support.viofo.com/support/discussio...e/1?url_locale= Try to contact the seller in Lazada and see if they are willing to help... I try all the solutions they give aslo same, freeze on the VIOFO logo... Aslo I can't return this set because when i open box back from outstation is already 2 weeks later since received...... any advise? Or else i just waste money for this set... Another way is to download the latest firmware and try flashing that firmware into the A119 and see... Is your A119 V1 or V2? Need to make sure if the latest bootloader version before can flash the latest firmware... |
Aug 21 2017, 12:30 AM
4 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
QUOTE(KIntos @ Aug 20 2017, 01:41 PM) Try search few page back. If not mistaken firmware v2.6 is solved this logo feezing issue. U double check ur current firmware. Any firmware higher than v2.6 resolved the freezing logo issue. Thanks for the reply. My set is v2. I try many many times update firmware included latest version 3.1, 3.3 after reboot same freeze screen viofo... I will try to contact lazada seller hope they can do something |
Aug 21 2017, 12:50 AM
QUOTE(felixnct @ Aug 21 2017, 12:30 AM) Thanks for the reply. My set is v2. I try many many times update firmware included latest version 3.1, 3.3 after reboot same freeze screen viofo... I will try to contact lazada seller hope they can do something If can't, maybe try contacting Viofo directly and see...http://www.viofo.com/contact-us |
| Change to: | 0.0297sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:57 AM |