Review Viofo A119 dashcam

sbd18
post Apr 14 2017, 04:06 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 14 2017, 03:19 PM)
If you have asked a day earlier, I would still have a spare CPL laugh.gif  laugh.gif
aiyo timing...sigh...
TSblurjoey
post Apr 14 2017, 04:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Apr 14 2017, 04:06 PM)
aiyo timing...sigh...
RM45 only... innocent.gif innocent.gif innocent.gif
sbd18
post Apr 14 2017, 04:31 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 14 2017, 04:15 PM)
RM45 only... innocent.gif  innocent.gif  innocent.gif
i guess ill get RM59 from dfaro...similar to aliexpress prices oso...
TSblurjoey
post Apr 14 2017, 05:02 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Apr 14 2017, 04:31 PM)
i guess ill get RM59 from dfaro...similar to aliexpress prices oso...
Don't forget to include shipping of rm6.50 or rm8 in Dfaro innocent.gif
ZforZebra
post Apr 19 2017, 11:34 PM

172 posts

This post has been edited by ZforZebra: Apr 20 2017, 08:56 AM
sbd18
post Apr 20 2017, 08:57 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(ZforZebra @ Apr 19 2017, 11:34 PM)
guys. is your LED blinking while recording?

the manual says flasing red, power ON, not recording.

after i plug into PC. i can locate the video file. thats weird.
mine doesn't blink when recording, it only blinks when i enter into menu mode...
ZforZebra
post Apr 20 2017, 09:52 AM

172 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Apr 20 2017, 08:57 AM)
mine doesn't blink when recording, it only blinks when i enter into menu mode...
i guess i mistaken the other LED light with the one on screen.

[fr33dom]
post Apr 22 2017, 07:02 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Mar 31 2017, 10:07 AM)
Found this seller selling the A119 with GPS and CPL for US90.01 with free shipping

https://www.aliexpress.com/item/Free-shippi...2701811121.html
Hi~~ I'm new to Aliexpress, would like to know why I already register as member, but when I want to place order, it showing message "Sorry, you account doesn't allow you to purchase international products online." confused.gif icon_question.gif
TSblurjoey
post Apr 22 2017, 08:17 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Apr 22 2017, 07:02 PM)
Hi~~ I'm new to Aliexpress, would like to know why I already register as member, but when I want to place order, it showing message "Sorry, you account doesn't allow you to purchase international products online."  confused.gif  icon_question.gif
Hm... Never encounter this before... Maybe you can contact Aliexpress and see?
[fr33dom]
post Apr 22 2017, 10:18 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 22 2017, 08:17 PM)
Hm... Never encounter this before... Maybe you can contact Aliexpress and see?
Hmmm..I know what is going on now....seems like I register wrongly as Seller Account. rclxub.gif doh.gif

Btw, would like to know, is there different this original Viofo hardwire kit vs usb DC Converter hardwire kit ?
https://www.aliexpress.com/store/product/Or...00023.20.kfJXqP

https://www.lelong.com.my/dc-dc-converter-m...7-01-Sale-I.htm

larryho
post Apr 23 2017, 04:37 PM

121 posts

Hi bros, just checking. How much would it roughly cost for car accessories shop to instal the hardwire kit? I've got my hardwire kit and dashcam ready, just need them to help installing. Better ask so that I roughly know the cost and not getting slaughtered.. hehe.
sbd18
post Apr 23 2017, 07:08 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(larryho @ Apr 23 2017, 04:37 PM)
Hi bros, just checking. How much would it roughly cost for car accessories shop to instal the hardwire kit? I've got my hardwire kit and dashcam ready, just need them to help installing. Better ask so that I roughly know the cost and not getting slaughtered.. hehe.
between 50 & 100 i guess...nowadays they don't wanna bother for lower...make sure you go to a place u trust so that u know they did it properly...last thing u need is shorting your fuse box...
Shaney
post Apr 23 2017, 08:53 PM

279 posts

I realise drafo pricing is still reasonable as compared when we purchase from aliexpress .

what leads to everyone getting it from aliexpress/

P.S : I DO NOT WORK FOR DFARO

This post has been edited by Shaney: Apr 23 2017, 08:54 PM
C-Note
post Apr 24 2017, 10:58 AM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hi can i know where to get the spare parts? Im switching it to a diff car so i will need a mount.

larryho
post Apr 24 2017, 12:06 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Apr 23 2017, 07:08 PM)
between 50 & 100 i guess...nowadays they don't wanna bother for lower...make sure you go to a place u trust so that u know they did it properly...last thing u need is shorting your fuse box...
Alright.. thanks bro! Now will have to source good accessories shop. wink.gif
larryho
post Apr 24 2017, 12:09 PM

121 posts

QUOTE(sbd18 @ Apr 23 2017, 07:08 PM)
Alright.. thanks bro! Now will have to source good accessories shop. wink.gif
TSblurjoey
post Apr 24 2017, 03:13 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(larryho @ Apr 23 2017, 04:37 PM)
Depends... I read somewhere can go from rm30 to 100+... Actually, it's quite easy to hardwire a dashcam... You see if it needs more than rm50 to do it or not?

QUOTE(Shaney @ Apr 23 2017, 08:53 PM)
I realise drafo pricing is still reasonable as compared when we purchase from aliexpress .

what leads to everyone getting it from aliexpress/

P.S : I DO NOT WORK FOR DFARO
Check if the GPS mount is included or not for that still reasonable price. Add shipping cost too... Aliexpress during the sales, usd90+ the A119 comes with GPS mount and CPL filter...

QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 24 2017, 10:58 AM)
hi can i know where to get the spare parts? Im switching it to a diff car so i will need a mount.

I think atm there is no spare parts available for purchase... Maybe can source online to for compatibles?

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 24 2017, 03:19 PM
C-Note
post Apr 24 2017, 06:02 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 24 2017, 03:13 PM)
Depends... I read somewhere can go from rm30 to 100+... Actually, it's quite easy to hardwire a dashcam... You see if it needs more than rm50 to do it or not?

Check if the GPS mount is included or not for that still reasonable price. Add shipping cost too... Aliexpress during the sales, usd90+ the A119 comes with GPS mount and CPL filter...
I think atm there is no spare parts available for purchase... Maybe can source online to for compatibles?
Thanks for the reply. Found some on ebay but it would take too long to arrive.

Anyway, why is the Sandisk Ultra not a good option? I've been using it all this while. Any recommendation for SD cards and where to buy them? Thanks

This post has been edited by C-Note: Apr 24 2017, 06:05 PM
TSblurjoey
post Apr 24 2017, 06:43 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 24 2017, 06:02 PM)
Thanks for the reply. Found some on ebay but it would take too long to arrive.

Anyway, why is the Sandisk Ultra not a good option? I've been using it all this while. Any recommendation for SD cards and where to buy them? Thanks
There is a video by carcamcentral on this... I got 2 Sandisk Ultra 32gb and 64gb that died in my dashcams...

Currently, I'm using Samsung Evo+ and Netac U3 128GB...
sbd18
post Apr 24 2017, 07:45 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Apr 24 2017, 10:58 AM)

buy the gps mount then...i haven't seen the normal mount being sold individually...

47 Pages « < 18 19 20 21 22 > » Top

0.0331sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:21 AM