LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

ramz
post Jan 6 2017, 05:49 AM

21,318 posts

Been driving advance. 1 week without door comfort and hood insulator and then installed them and driving for 1 week already. Some comments.

1. Sound is reduced significantly, however road noise is still felt through the floor. Highly recommended if u enjoy quiet cabin.
2. Start stop works well. However the starting can be heard easily. On a hot day with aircon at 2 position, the idle is only 25 secs average. But with aircon at 1 it can last until the traffic light turns green. Longest I waited is 4 min 45 secs.
3. starting to have soft vibration sound from the door. I'll have it checked the next service,but vibration sound annoys me.
4.very good fuel consumption. One full tank is 520km in town driving.
ramz
post Jan 6 2017, 08:00 AM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 6 2017, 07:50 AM)
Sometimes I wonder if my engine restart shocks surrounding drivers because I'm pretty sure they can hear it too.. it's that loud.

May I ask how much you paid for door comfort and hood insulator?
460 plus for door comfort, nearly 80 for hood insulator

This post has been edited by ramz: Jan 6 2017, 08:14 AM
ramz
post Jan 6 2017, 10:58 AM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(ethangool @ Jan 6 2017, 08:16 AM)
Did you do it at SC or outside shop?
Sc. Gear up accessories. But do set your expectations, u won't get a Honda civic like cabin. Sound from the floor is still there. But If car is idle I think it can match the civic.
ramz
post Jan 6 2017, 01:23 PM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(hddexpreso @ Jan 6 2017, 12:53 PM)
Yes you are right. It does put some stress on the alternator and starter. That is why the advance model have a different set of alternator and starter. It is more durable but do bare in mind the replacement part won't be cheap. Slightly expensive compare to normal starter and alternator. Don't forget our battery also is different. 🙂
2 weeks I been driving, total idle time has touched 4 hours. Cincai I assume 20 sen save for every 5 min idle. So 2 weeks I save 9.60rm. 1 year I save the 249.60rm.u guys think maintaining a start stop system cost more than 249.60 a year?
ramz
post Jan 6 2017, 04:22 PM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(censett123 @ Jan 6 2017, 03:26 PM)
The smart link drive mode is useless with the buggy drive mode software. What's the point of having a smart link without the ability to use navigation while driving. There is no official solution for this problem.
The smart link is stupidly useless. Just assume it doesn't exist.
ramz
post Jan 6 2017, 04:33 PM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(eugenecctan @ Jan 6 2017, 02:49 PM)
wah, 2 weeks has 4 hours idle time? I always off it during traffic jam, start stop every minute. I have recorded a video on that, https://youtu.be/USgd3gilOG0
Yes, 17 min a day idle is quite easy to achieve if u travel 40 km a day
ramz
post Jan 10 2017, 01:50 PM

21,318 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Jan 9 2017, 11:42 PM)
Hiya, don't know why now sometimes at my front dash board can hear rattle sound. Anyone having it too???
Think u can't avoid it. My car, little by little rattling sound creeping in. I learn to accept it and move on. This is no c segment car.

0.0917sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:59 PM