LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

hart932
post Aug 13 2016, 11:02 AM

155 posts

Hi guys, been trying to confirm some info as salesman doesn't seemed very sure. Does the Premium 1.3 MT comes with reverse camera and inbuild GPS (not smart link) in the DVD player unit?
hart932
post Aug 13 2016, 01:32 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Aug 13 2016, 11:49 AM)
of course no.
Thanks for the info. I will change the player then for my video cam recording system.
hart932
post Sep 25 2016, 02:30 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Aivihc @ Sep 22 2016, 12:07 PM)
just got my white premium x manual trans yesterday! woohoo. feels more pickup than auto. now hunting for lug tray and visor.. but probably need to wait a month to arrive
Congrats on your new car! Can't wait for my Sugar Brown Manual to arrive end next month. Already been catching up on the car issues reported here and over at the FB pages. Doesn't scare me as no car is perfect & whatever price range of cars do have their imperfect issues. The only P2 car I've ever owned is Kancil 850EX some 25 years ago. I waited till Proton to launch the new Persona before deciding to book the Bezza. It was a unanimous family decision to do so. biggrin.gif

Since the Manual Bezza doesn't come with leather steering, anybody know where I can buy the leather wrap?

hart932
post Sep 26 2016, 02:02 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 26 2016, 12:44 PM)

rm 9 is not leather  biggrin.gif
Oh...I'm looking for the leather wrap with stich type just like the original leather steering for the advance model.
Anybody can do that?
hart932
post Sep 26 2016, 09:23 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Sep 26 2016, 02:13 PM)
This is the PU Leather
Thanks for the link. If I cant find a real leather wrap, I'll consider getting this instead. Need to figure out how to remove the silver piece where the steering controls are so that the wrap sits underneath it. The MT version doesn't have steering control but I'm sure it can be removed.
hart932
post Sep 28 2016, 09:48 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(mywingame @ Sep 27 2016, 01:46 PM)
You know the rules... Share your RPM reading at 100km/h and 110km/h at fifth gear  brows.gif
Gonna wait a long time for me to build up courage to drive that fast in this car....😁
hart932
post Sep 28 2016, 01:16 PM

155 posts

To know how good the car is, drive at the speed you claim it can go and quickly twitch yr steering to avoid hitting a make believe car in front. If you survive to post yr outcome then its stable for the given speed. 😁
hart932
post Sep 28 2016, 03:36 PM

155 posts

VSC cant overcome the law of physics. That's why you still see cars upside down on highway.
hart932
post Oct 15 2016, 09:03 PM

155 posts

Jus got my Premium X MT this afternoon. Manual gear seems to be the best from Perodua but still lacking in positive feel compared to other cars. Sometime pushing to 3rd gear is like looking for the slot. Reverse gear dunno if you have masuk gear or not. Got to shift out & try again to confirm. Somehow P2 only can make auto cars..ha.ha..

Steering feel tired of holding it as need too much input while driving. The steering feels dead also no life at all. Its like u got to keep kicking someone before he moves to do the work & have to keep kicking the person. Clutch is not very hard to press but tiring to press as I need to press all the way in & release alot before it grips. Needs some adjustment here to suit my foot.

Overall car feels quite until you hit the open road and hear the road & tire noise protruding in the cabin. Some Soundproofing will certainly improve that problem.

Handphone slot at rear of center console only for small phone. My 5.8" cant slot in. The storage compartment on the right of driver side - hands will get scrapped by the sharp plastic edge at the top once you put yr hands in to grab something.

Pickup is acceptable for a small car even when loaded with 5 adults. Adequate to accelerate & cut lanes without the engine screaming loudly. Importantly the car doesn't feel sluggish to drive. I believe that's not the case for the auto.
hart932
post Oct 18 2016, 01:57 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ Oct 17 2016, 11:52 AM)
for me not an issue la...starting i also feel weird...
but now i love it...because it is easier to handle than my previous car...hydraulic steering
The steering feels dead. No life and feedback at all. Its also responsible for the left and right swaying of the car as there is no self centering to counter the sway. Contrary to everyone's believe, the small & thin wheels has nothing to do with the swaying. Hands feel tired as you have to grip tight and keep it from swaying the whole journey.
hart932
post Oct 20 2016, 10:39 AM

155 posts

How much does SC charge for 0W20 oil change?
hart932
post Oct 21 2016, 11:16 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(benson92 @ Oct 20 2016, 03:34 PM)
from what i asked the technical lead at service center, he said it is going to be more expensive cause it uses fully synthetic 0-20
Of cause its going to cost more than semi syn. But what is the actual $$$ charged by P2? RM250, RM300 per bottle?
hart932
post Oct 22 2016, 09:06 PM

155 posts

4th day of ownership...push start system start giving problem. Sometimes can start sometimes cannot start. Embarrassing when you hv full car load of ppl who came to admire the car & this happens. The latest issue being just after dinner awhile ago. Everyone was happy until went into car & took several tries before it decides to start. The radio comes on, the dash lights comes on like normal but the engine just didn't start it went to off mode. Retry with all the doors open & reclose, steering turn left & right, made sure that clutch was pressed all the way down till the end but engine doesn't start. Only after like 7-8 tries then only it start. Was suppose to go to the mall to enjoy the night but family decided to go home instead out of fear the car won't start & stuck in the parking lot of the mall. Seriously, the key has been a flawless device for the pass 100 yrs without a problem starting cars. This push start is utter nonsense. 😠
hart932
post Oct 23 2016, 10:26 AM

155 posts

Mine is manual with a clutch. For auto you hv to press the brake to start. For Manual you have to press the clutch to start. I suspect the contact switch at the clutch is the problem. Just like the switch at the brake paddle issue. Will check it later when I'm free.....
hart932
post Oct 23 2016, 04:44 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(Aketo @ Oct 23 2016, 09:35 AM)
I don't own a bezza, just my guessing
Is the gear being shifted to P or N?
Does it matter?
May be you should refer to the user manual again
My car gear doesn't have D, P or N.

Its very special version of the Bezza that comes with 1,2,3,4,5 & R gears and it has 3 paddles. 😂

Yours I presume is missing one paddle.

hart932
post Oct 23 2016, 04:58 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yattnana @ Oct 19 2016, 12:56 AM)
Myvi is a class above Axia/Bezza.....B segment instead of A. No wonder they put a better EPS rack on myvi
I managed to get my Bezza steering to have some life back. Now once I do a 90 degree turn, the steering turns back about 50% the other way when i let go of it. Straight line driving stability improved so much. No more swaying left and right at 110-120kmh. Tyres remain stock original but high speed twitching still there due to high side walls of the 65 series tyres.
hart932
post Oct 24 2016, 09:27 AM

155 posts

No point using steering lock. I can remove it without keys in under 2 mins. Better to use brake paddle lock which is tough.
hart932
post Oct 25 2016, 08:40 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(yudii @ Oct 25 2016, 04:14 PM)
I think your clutch switch has problem

[attachmentid=7863937]
Yes. The clutch switch plunger sometimes get jammed. You don't have to press the clutch much as the plunger only can extent a few millimeter. I've bend down to take photo of the plunger & movement of the clutch paddle to see it move. If stuck just press & release the clutch fast to slam on the plunger & it will loosen up & drop down when you press the clutch again. Once the plunger extends fully, then can start the car.

Fortunately it is the clutch switch. If this same thing happen to the brake switch with a jammed plunger, then the car power brakes & steering will be cut off while car is moving. I've encountered this in one of my other car before. That's how I know.

hart932
post Oct 25 2016, 08:44 PM

155 posts

Have been busy these few days, so I haven't taken the car to P2 SC yet. Just left it at home & drive my other car. Will report how P2 view it & if they agree with my findings when I take the car to the SC in the coming weeks.
hart932
post Oct 27 2016, 09:29 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(socratesman @ Oct 26 2016, 12:26 PM)
Please share what you did.
Read the same issues faced by Prius drivers on the steering wandering.
https://priuschat.com/threads/wandering-ste...-speeds.129525/

0.0254sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:08 PM