LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

.:Toaster:.
post Sep 8 2016, 11:57 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(RANDHIS @ Sep 8 2016, 11:44 AM)
i satisfied or not, i dont think can do anything bout it now right. the looks, people talking all okay, but i wanted the car atleast to prove itself its a good car unlike proton, its embarrassing to send a car to sc just after 3 weeks. now i have to hear my gf, sis, dad, my gf fren nag how small the car is, the pickup slow, the dashboard sound, just 3 weeks rosak sudah, all kinds. even though i like the car, its hard to be a deaf and ignore what other people say.
I understand how u feel, i am also facing the same thing, can hear a little bit back talk from friends and relatives about the car, but i don't give a damn man, i just love the car 😄
post Sep 9 2016, 10:39 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(d3vilzzzz @ Sep 9 2016, 10:29 AM)
How come recommended is 280? If u look at the side of ir door its 250 ..n even tht its still too high ..
Yup, the recommended pressure sticker at the door said 250kpa
post Sep 11 2016, 03:29 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 11 2016, 11:37 AM)
Forget to praise 1.3 version for using Toyota engine.

It's noise is minimal (if compare to Saga, Myvi)  rclxms.gif

Even when the aircond is turned on.

I can hardly notice a bezza is coming in or coming out from home.

How about 1.0 version? (it's using redesigned axia-daihatsu right)
Yes the engine is very smooth, It's very quiet even when cruising up to 120km/h biggrin.gif

QUOTE(infinite81 @ Sep 11 2016, 12:00 PM)
Just tested drive the 1.3 Advance yesterday.
Engine refinement is good but sluggish at pick up.
As a point A to point B working car it will not be an issue. I can't even notice the car went idling at traffic due to aircon fan noise (Not very bad noise) or in other word the engine is quite.
A car for long journey? Not plan to use it for journey >100km as the seat is not comfort for long journey.
Brake is much linear than Myvi I'm using now.
The view from back is not very pleasant but will take gear up and stylish package to cover up the perception.
Might book one next week.
Before this I had the same impression about the car pick up when driving the test drive car, but after using more than 2000km now, I already get used to the pedal and noticed that the car have adequate pick up, I always get pulled back to my seat when speeding from traffic light, not exaggerating biggrin.gif

post Sep 12 2016, 11:19 AM

93 posts

Good review biggrin.gif

post Sep 13 2016, 09:32 PM

93 posts

No turbo needed
I've reached 160km/h and i think can go further
There's a video on youtube someone got 180km/h
So i think 190km/h is possible
Of course got goyang, try hold the steering firmly when speeding
post Sep 14 2016, 05:36 PM

93 posts

is there anyone here after jacking their car up, the suspension is making a clunk noise, it's not too loud, just a low "tung", only hear this when low speed at bumps
post Sep 14 2016, 06:02 PM

93 posts

yes, something like that, i jack the car up to do some undercoating spray
post Sep 14 2016, 06:36 PM

93 posts

I'm not sure, I've asked my cousin who worked at a perodua SC, he said it could be the joints of the suspension, so he just asked me to keep driving the car, and today the sound is gone, it has been 3 days I've been driving with the sound, even drove long distance (KL > Taiping), and today the sound has gone completely, so I just wanna know whether anyone is experiencing the same thing sweat.gif
post Sep 14 2016, 08:10 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 14 2016, 08:03 PM)
Very good fc indeed.
congrats, what petrol did u use
post Sep 14 2016, 08:27 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(steven01 @ Sep 14 2016, 08:11 PM)
Maybe the nut gone completely that why no more sound haha sory just kidding devil.gif , could it be the spare tyre or something u put behind? if possible try to check have the spring properly duduk and all the nut properly kunci icon_idea.gif
I think I'll just head to nearest SC lah just to be sure
post Sep 15 2016, 02:20 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(RANDHIS @ Sep 15 2016, 11:08 AM)
anyone want to start a bezza group at facebook?
There's already a lot of bezza fb groups, just search for them, I prefer it here because it's free from advertisement from other facebookers and the discussions here are much better biggrin.gif
post Sep 15 2016, 11:49 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 15 2016, 11:47 PM)
Pumped in full tank at first click rm15 of petronas ron95 at berinchang then went down and headed to bukit kapar meru (travel distance 270km)----> calculated 30.1km/L. Then pump again for full tank at petronas pekan meru for first click rm15. Managed to get 31.0km/L for AVG (meter reading) reading along the plus highway.

Conclusion, bezza 1.3L auto is very fuel efficient. Sangat berbeza dgn axia SE which i had owned before this...
which one is better? caltex or petronas? in terms of performance/fc

post Sep 16 2016, 12:12 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 15 2016, 11:57 PM)
For me, ctex fuel save the most, then come bhp and petronas.
thumbsup.gif
post Sep 16 2016, 12:14 AM

93 posts

anyone can recommend cheapest shop to install coil mat around kl
post Sep 17 2016, 09:38 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ Sep 17 2016, 07:33 AM)
5k = inspection (no change oil)

10k = change oil (first service)

my SA tell me actually wan skip 5k also can....but better don la....scare affect warranty...

when 5k inspection, they will add battery water + windows shampoo....will cost abit...

and labour charge i think.

now most new car like that ooo....but my fren myvi still 1k change oil....hmm...

not sure what they wan la rclxub.gif
My SA fren adviced strictly change whatever in the service booklet ONLY with the schedule, whatever bullshit shampoo or engine fuel cleaner, etc, stuff SC sell do not buy

And yes, the booklet said our first 5000km is free inspection only, there are some users reported they went for free inspection at 5000km in fb (some even got free engine oil change but in booklet say 10k only need to change so maybe this is a rare case),
If u have to pay maybe kena kencing one

post Sep 17 2016, 09:39 AM

93 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ Sep 17 2016, 07:33 AM)
5k = inspection (no change oil)

10k = change oil (first service)

my SA tell me actually wan skip 5k also can....but better don la....scare affect warranty...

when 5k inspection, they will add battery water + windows shampoo....will cost abit...

and labour charge i think.

now most new car like that ooo....but my fren myvi still 1k change oil....hmm...

not sure what they wan la rclxub.gif
My SA fren adviced strictly change whatever in the service booklet ONLY with the schedule, whatever bullshit shampoo or engine fuel cleaner, etc, stuff SC sell do not buy

And yes, the booklet said our first 5000km is free inspection only, there are some users reported they went for free inspection at 5000km in fb (some even got free engine oil change but in booklet say 10k only need to change so maybe this is a rare case),
If u have to pay maybe kena kencing one

post Sep 19 2016, 07:58 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(adijb @ Sep 19 2016, 01:56 PM)
For the power to weight ratio (HP per tonne, from Paul Tan's):
Bezza: 101 derived from 94 HP / 0.93 tonne
Persona: 88 derived from 107 HP / 1.21 tonne
a difference of about 12.9%, advantage Bezza

This is for a car without any passengers / driver / luggage. For real life, a car will carry a driver and 0 or more passengers and 0 or more luggage. Its this power to weight ratio that I am talking about. A typical scenario would be for me to bring my boys for jumaat prayers. The four of us would weight about 390kg. In this scenario, the real life and actual power to weight ratio would be:
Bezza: 71.2 derived from 94 HP / 1.32 tonne
Persona: 66.8 derived from 107 HP / 1.6 tonne
a difference of about 6.2%, still advantage Bezza but difference is reduced by half.

Theoretically, though I'm not a mathematician, you can fairly easily calculate the approximate additional weight of when the power to weight ratio of both cars is the same. But let me not bore you with such details. My point is that using the power to weight ratio as a selling point for Bezza may not entirely be an accurate point. A literally big family will find the power to weight ratio to not be that much when comparing Bezza to a persona.

Btw, I am no proton fanboy. I am in the market to buy the best value for money car as a 1st car for my children. My eldest son got his last year. Now with new models coming out, eyeing one for my 2nd son. Bezza advance is one of the candidate car for purchase. iriz and persona being the other 2 candidates.
Good thoughts
Both car has pro and cons, it's up to the users choice depends on his/her interest biggrin.gif
No point for us to fight who is better

Btw, I was just thinking about this, when I look at the new persona, it seems like the bezza has more option on appearance mods, just imagine different kinds of body kits/spoilers that can be added bcos of the basic design of the car, but as for the new persona, it's like the car has enough details, i cant think of what rear bumper kit to be put at the new persona
post Sep 28 2016, 10:26 AM

93 posts

The problem is sometimes I didn't even realize I'm already hitting 140 - 160kmh
post Sep 29 2016, 06:22 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 29 2016, 09:31 AM)
sure or not don't realize
yup, wat for to lie wan grin.gif
post Sep 30 2016, 07:55 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(jimmy_none @ Sep 30 2016, 07:35 PM)
i am just wondering... would it damage the car paint if I wax the new car?
What?? Relax bro, wax wont damage your car, it will make it look better and protect the paint

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0301sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:33 PM