LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

zkteh
post Sep 13 2016, 09:48 PM

160 posts

Just curious, If Bezza got these [swaying left to right] [floating] [noise (wind) ] issue when speeding, then Myvi, Alza, Axia dun have these issue?

if yes, why?
if no, why?

hmm.gif

2. And those who says pick up slow (due to FC minded computer), then what's your review when speeding? faster/can go fast easier than so called myvi small race car or not?

hmm.gif

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 13 2016, 09:52 PM
zkteh
post Sep 15 2016, 11:19 PM

160 posts

Anyone using xiaomi yi car dashcam with rear view mirror mounting kit?

refer :
http://www.11street.my/productdetail/nimit...ng-for-16824196

Because our bezza size seems very small...

zkteh
post Sep 15 2016, 11:39 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Aug 13 2016, 10:18 PM)
Dear xperiaVuser, why do you remove the original post?

can you reupload the photos?

it's really helpful as I wanted to install my car dashcam too

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 15 2016, 11:40 PM
zkteh
post Sep 16 2016, 02:15 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 16 2016, 10:26 AM)
It can fit, you just need to cut the width of that rubber strip to fit.
thanks for the reply,

it seems the screw part is blocking the ability to

- change day/night view for the rear-view mirror
- adjust the angle for the rear-view mirror

2. could you pls share also how do you hide the cable?

TQ.

But I think I have found the compatible version. (will ask the 11street seller whether can order or not)

Please refer to this taobao(tmall) link.

https://world.tmall.com/item/45817820799.ht...0714.0.0.mno8yH

zkteh
post Sep 16 2016, 03:01 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 16 2016, 02:50 PM)
Only if you need to adjust the view higher ( for taller person ) then you'll have to loosen the screws abit to adjust. It will only be a problem if your head is almost touching the roof. Once it's done, changing day/view is not a problem.

Just route the cable behind the roof lining trim, takeout A pillar cover and go through there and to the bottom of your dashboard.
I guess I need to buy the compatible version as my family share the car and need adjustment every-time we drive.

Thanks for the info.

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 16 2016, 03:01 PM
zkteh
post Sep 16 2016, 03:28 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 16 2016, 03:11 PM)
Fiddled with it just now. Extra tip, push and keep the mount to the very top as you tighten the screws. That's enough space to adjust as you like even for a tall person.  smile.gif
Thanks for your time!

one more thing, I have the Windshield Visor Strip (tint version)

ur setup might need extra joint for me.
zkteh
post Sep 16 2016, 05:55 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 16 2016, 03:50 PM)
yes then you might need something like this

The reason why I put it directly behind the rear view mirror, is that it blends in and doesn't block my view on the already limited and small windscreen height of the bezza.

Cam will also capture more things on the road instead of the bonnet occupying a big part of the screen estate.
mind to share your xiaoyi's image?

This is saga, not bezza

(remove the "l" from the link to view original size)

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 16 2016, 06:59 PM
zkteh
post Sep 16 2016, 09:37 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 16 2016, 07:20 PM)
No video on hand now. At my cam current position on the bezza, which is directly behind rear view mirror, you can see till the dashboard air vents. I would imagine the dashboard and bonnet will take up even more screen estate in your video if the cam is mounted lower. Only solution is to tilt the cam upwards. But that can be a problem too.. because you have an extra tint at the top haha  laugh.gif
you can see from my image, it still looks great.

zkteh
post Sep 17 2016, 03:36 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 16 2016, 10:23 PM)
saga's different  smile.gif  bezza got flatter angle windscreen. Just hold the cam with your hand at the spot where you want to mount it, more dashboard will fill the bottom of your video. But it's no biggie la, as long as it can record what's happening in front.
I gave up already.

If I tighten the screw, I can't change the angle of rear view window.....how you do it ya...

already tried to push it up to the top liao...

wanted to gave up and put 3M tape...

@hailiss8384

do you know which type of "3M tape" used by manufacturer? This one is super strong even after 10-20yrs of usage.

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 17 2016, 05:54 PM
zkteh
post Sep 17 2016, 03:57 PM

160 posts

Another low cost thing...

Found this when I tried to mount my cam in rear-view mirror

I thought it's a permanent "tiang" but it turns out just a rubber..

no idea usage of this...

But what I know is...the quality is bad, smelly...

Note : Remove the "l" from imgur link to view full size original image.

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 17 2016, 03:58 PM
zkteh
post Sep 17 2016, 04:27 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Sep 17 2016, 04:12 PM)
To prevent rear view mirror from shaking bro smile.gif
oh, nice rclxms.gif

but really smelly if u touched it.. puke.gif

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 17 2016, 04:28 PM
zkteh
post Sep 18 2016, 10:03 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 17 2016, 10:49 PM)
I think it is how I lined my rubber strip so it couldn't move and drop to the bottom.

Before you decide to stick the mount to the windscreen, try this. Noticed the cyclindrical plastic shaft narrows near the bottom? Use a good double sided tape(has glue that doesn't melt in high heat) and cut it to 4-5mm width. Line the tape right in the middle of the shaft and go round 2-3 times. Put your rubber strip,mount and tighten the screws.
That's hard to understand for me...nvm, thank you for keep on replying me notworthy.gif
zkteh
post Sep 18 2016, 10:07 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 17 2016, 10:12 PM)
Actually, we as glass maker for mirror button /rain sensor button that attached to the windscreen, we put one layer of primer also known as activator  before putting /applying double tape. Sometimes we use Loctite tape, and 3M tape.

After all process, we let it curing at least 12hours (recommeded 24hrs for curing) before sending the glass to perodua for assembly.
activator somemore.. ohmy.gif

guess that's why it can last so long even after long period of hotsun...

so for me, I think I just put on the free 3M tape la? (afraid couldn't last long

zkteh
post Sep 18 2016, 04:11 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xinzark @ Sep 18 2016, 03:39 PM)
I have recorded the video about the noise. Apparently it is nothing major but annoying to a new car owner. Perodua mechanic said that the part that causing noise originally was added in to make the engine smooth and quiet. I tried recording inside the car but the mic from the phone is not that sensitive, so I cant hear it from phone after recording it
Here is the video for the noise

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5JcBV-mvUs
after seeing the comment from this video, now I can recall diesel engine really sounds like urs... blink.gif

refer : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eThrxw-tTC4
zkteh
post Sep 18 2016, 04:18 PM

160 posts

It's a new car, and is this rust?

found similar issue in Myvi.

so, it's normal issue for Perodua cars?
or any exhaust pipe will cause these rusty problem?

I am referring to the "Hanger"
zkteh
post Sep 19 2016, 08:14 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(steven01 @ Sep 18 2016, 07:42 PM)
yup that the noise i heard when the engine is hot but not audible inside cabin, my thought is that bezza use 0-20 engine oil, thinnest on the market ( i guess, dont shoot me if i am wrong biggrin.gif ) the thinner the oil mean more noise pass through, that explain when engine is cold (oil is thicker) no knocking sound but audible when engine is hot ( oil become thinner), incorrect valve clearance may cause this too but i will leave this to SC, pls kindly keep us updated smile.gif

btw, fellow bezza owner, did u guy have the same issue? blush.gif
maybe, you are right~

shared from FB Group - Perodua Bezza Club Malaysia (PBCM)

https://www.facebook.com/groups/bezzaclubma...2%3A%22R9%22%7D

This post has been edited by zkteh: Sep 19 2016, 08:15 PM
zkteh
post Sep 21 2016, 09:42 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 21 2016, 08:08 PM)
Same vendor supplying the exhaust. Therefore, the karat still carry over..hahaha...anyway, that karat is normal as the exhaust was made from cast iron and mild steel.... Thus, it is common scenario for the rust, which is normal for exhaust system which having hot and cold process repeatedly over and over.
same goes with the "hanger" ? blink.gif
zkteh
post Sep 22 2016, 08:40 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Sep 22 2016, 03:04 PM)
what about the hook that holds the exhaust? I noticed it only a few days after collection. It's unacceptable to rust on a brand new car.
so, looks like all bezza owners has been facing this issue lol doh.gif

zkteh
post Oct 1 2016, 10:18 PM

160 posts

mine FC still low after 3 times of fuel pump already

964KM already

still 10~11KM/L

no gear up, 1.3 premium.

maybe those who get ~17KM even in city driver is because they are the only one to sit in the car?

one person, so light weight = FC save?

:/
zkteh
post Oct 2 2016, 02:25 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Oct 2 2016, 09:34 AM)
My LCD touch screen not so responsive. Is it normal or mine is defective unit?
Have you try a low end device with android b4?

If yes, you will know how does it feel whistling.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0247sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:59 PM