LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

eclectice
post Aug 16 2016, 11:32 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(xperiaVuser @ Aug 16 2016, 11:04 PM)
ok, that means I have to find a bracket/holder to hold it securely. Is there a solution/bracket that doesn't need drilling holes to secure it?
Not necessarily. I just secure it under the front passenger car seat with cable ties.
eclectice
post Aug 16 2016, 11:47 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:36 PM)
anyone feel the tayar come with advance spec abit noisy ah? Bridgestone Ecopia EP150
It is quite a premium eco tyre but you can read the article...it produces 71db noise level

http://www.rezulteo-tyres.co.uk/bridgeston...150-tyre-119505

http://www.tirereview.com/the-fight-against-tire-noise/
eclectice
post Aug 16 2016, 11:55 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kewell787 @ Aug 16 2016, 11:52 PM)
does 71db is already a good performance? (low noise) confused.gif
It states 3 black waves...may be noisy according to ECE standard.

http://www.rezulteo-tyres.co.uk/bridgeston...150-tyre-115136

BRIDGESTONE Ecopia EP150 175 65 R14 82T

This post has been edited by eclectice: Aug 16 2016, 11:58 PM
eclectice
post Aug 17 2016, 05:39 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Aug 17 2016, 04:45 PM)
This car got autocruise or not?
No.
eclectice
post Aug 18 2016, 04:19 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(daniel20588 @ Aug 18 2016, 04:15 PM)
I think your SA tipu you....Purchase GearUp during booking means that you can add GearUp amount into your loan. If you purchase after you get your car, you need to pay GearUp directly.
I concur..You can buy Gear-Up kits and add-ons anytime you want and they can be bought separately, if I am not deaf enough. In fact, you can ask SC to install them for you.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Aug 18 2016, 04:20 PM
eclectice
post Aug 19 2016, 10:51 PM

2,734 posts

Somebody has asked about the issue with Smart Link locking out Waze from appearing on screen due to Drive Mode app. Here is the temporary solution.

Every time Drive Mode is running, it is requesting a background service app called EasyConnected Server (package id net.easyconn.server). This service will force Drive Mode to take over the screen when the car is moving, blocking Waze and Google Maps.

So, we need to kill off EasyConnected Server and stop any request made to reinstall it every time we connect Android phone to the multimedia unit in Smart Link mode. To do it while the Android smartphone is still connected in Smart Link mode, go to Settings -> Apps -> Running and look for EasyConnected Server and stop it. At the same time, stop Drive Mode. Now, you will be able to use Waze or Google Maps without Drive Mode being busy body.

But, you will notice at a certain interval, there is a flicker on the multimedia unit's screen but don't worry; it is telling that the EasyConnected Server's request is not working anymore to take over the screen.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Aug 19 2016, 10:55 PM
eclectice
post Aug 28 2016, 07:26 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kutitata @ Aug 28 2016, 07:21 PM)
1st is 5k then 10k i think
5KM or 3 months which ever comes first
10KM or 6 months which ever comes first
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 02:49 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(gundam98 @ Sep 6 2016, 01:02 PM)
Hi sifu sekalian,

I have tried using Drive Mode Smart Link. I put my Waze apps when my car is parked and set my destination. Once I start moving, the screen has been disabled! Any knows how to fix? I read the manual, it suppose only to allow navigation apps to run. But both my Waze and Google Map aren't working. The screen will be auto disabled.

Kindly advise.
Whenever you run Smartlink feature, it tries to install EasyConnected Server background service app which its job is to listen to any car's movements that are fed into the multimedia unit. When there is a movement/driving, the service requests Drive app to be activated and conquers the screen/mirror and to disable any foreground app from running (if you open Waze, it will be "minimized").

To make sure Waze can be run, you need to stop the EasyConnected Server service from your smartphone Settings > Apps > Running list. Do this when SmartLink has been established, not before that since it will try to push/reinstall the service again. The only side-effect when you have managed to run Waze while SmartLink is active and while driving is that you will notice an intermittent flicker as the SmartLink is unable to communicate with running EasyConnected Server service since you have closed it.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 6 2016, 02:49 PM
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 02:51 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:05 PM)
that is a question i have been wondering too, some in this forum say, use blackmart to update drive app to latest version to solve that. but i didnt found any blackmart apps in app store.

i have did some research, there is actually a wire running to the hand brake, so when the hand brake is release, the system will automatic enters drive mode. the solution for this is to ground the wire leading to hand brake, then the system wont notice youre releasing hand brake.

i believe only car accesories shop can do that wiring stuff.

i am planning to complain to SC during my first inspection, for now, i will just live with it.
You may not need to do it...Just close the EasyConnected Server service from your smartphone while SmartLink has been established.
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 02:52 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:51 PM)
tried this method countless of times, the easyconnect sh$t will relaunch every damn time
Make sure you close EasyConnected Server service while SmartLink "has been" established and ignore the popup that tries to reinstall it. I never fail running Waze while driving by doing it properly. Also, don't forget to close Drive Mode as well.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 6 2016, 02:55 PM
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 02:58 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Sep 6 2016, 02:55 PM)
my steps is like these.

connect car system with phone.
system installs drive app to phone.
i go into settings to kill easyconnect
then handbrake down, drive mode block again.
nothing pop up about reinstalling.

am i missing something? can you help me to go through the correct steps?

i believe everyone will appreciate that thumbsup.gif
1) Establish SmartLink connection first when USB debugging mode is activated. It will install EasyConnected Server service silently and activate Drive Mode app.
2) Make sure you see EasyConnected Server is running as service from Settings > Apps > Running list on your smartphone
3) Close EasyConnected Server service from its Info panel
4) Close Drive Mode app
5) Open Waze
6) Double-check EasyConnected Server is no more running (I am sure it is not running unless your USB connection is broken; reconnect the USB cable will reinstall EasyConnected Server when in SmartLink mode)

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 6 2016, 03:02 PM
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 03:04 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kenyap9205 @ Sep 6 2016, 03:01 PM)
bro, i do as you said until step 5)
i force close those 2 in running apps.
then when i open waze and handbrake down, it reinstalls again, nothing pop up to confirm install with me
The Android notification "popup" sometimes appears asking to "update" EasyConnected Server service app so let it finish. Later close it from the running apps list.

I don't know what is wrong with yours but mine can be done flawlessly every time I want to have Waze while driving.

Try to update Drive Mode app (click on the version info at the bottom left corner of Drive Mode app since it is not a standard Google Play store app...it runs installation/update from app vendor's remote online server)

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 6 2016, 03:10 PM
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 04:05 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(kutitata @ Sep 6 2016, 03:33 PM)
Wow that is pretty complicated, has anyone tried using their own navigation provided inside the radio itself? Any good?
1) Its map is not up-to-date; it still has missing places (even with the latest 2016 database)
2) It doesn't have real-time online traffic status
3) It is just for going from A to B; the route cannot dynamically change according to any latest traffic condition.

The GPS system on the multimedia unit is not Internet-capable.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 6 2016, 04:08 PM
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 05:18 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(tat_lee @ Sep 6 2016, 04:21 PM)
Hi all

I received my car on last Sunday 4/Sep/2016....on a raining day...

2/Aug - Book thru Whatssapp with SA for 1.0 (A) Black color
15/Aug - Finally got time to do test drive.
            - Test 1.3 Advance first - driving feels OK... a little bit underpower but acceptable
            - Then test drive 1.0 Auto.....totally underpower... Immediately ask SA to change for 1.3 Premium Blue color
            - Pay deposit and pass all necessary document
16/Aug - Bank officer call, and loan was approved
26/Aug - Meet up with Bank officer to sign, but he prepare the non shariah agreement pulak...ask him to change
30/Aug - SA call said got Black color, I agree. Received Chassis and Engine number
1/Sep - SA Whatssap my car picture... already arrive in his Sales Office
2/Sep - Rushing to bank to sign Document
4/Sep - SA go register geran with JPJ...and at 2.30pm, I received my car 1.3 Premium Black Color without any gear up....hehehe
Then yesterday 5/Sep.....this happen... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
The multimedia unit in your image is like on Bezza Premium X rather than on Bezza Advance...oh yes, you chose Premium...

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 6 2016, 05:18 PM
eclectice
post Sep 6 2016, 05:19 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(Darshan @ Sep 6 2016, 05:18 PM)
Anyone knows how to permanently disable stop start feature? Instead of pressing to off it every single time I start the car?
Not sure unless you cut the wire ...of course void the warranty.

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 6 2016, 05:21 PM
eclectice
post Sep 8 2016, 06:45 PM

2,734 posts

Suggested tyre pressure for following tyre specs:

This post has been edited by eclectice: Sep 8 2016, 06:45 PM
eclectice
post Sep 10 2016, 09:16 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(klix @ Sep 7 2016, 10:10 PM)
Most wanted solutions for Bezza advance owner

eclectice
post Oct 22 2016, 03:58 PM

2,734 posts

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Oct 22 2016, 01:24 AM)
Guys the first service is free or must pay? If must pay around how much is the service???
The 5000KM service is a free inspection check.

0.0995sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:48 PM