LYN Official Perodua Bezza Club V1, The game changer

xperiaVuser
post Sep 17 2016, 10:49 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 17 2016, 03:36 PM)
I gave up already.

If I tighten the screw, I can't change the angle of rear view window.....how you do it ya...

already tried to push it up to the top liao...

wanted to gave up and put 3M tape...

I think it is how I lined my rubber strip so it couldn't move and drop to the bottom.

Before you decide to stick the mount to the windscreen, try this. Noticed the cyclindrical plastic shaft narrows near the bottom? Use a good double sided tape(has glue that doesn't melt in high heat) and cut it to 4-5mm width. Line the tape right in the middle of the shaft and go round 2-3 times. Put your rubber strip,mount and tighten the screws.
xperiaVuser
post Sep 18 2016, 12:13 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 18 2016, 10:03 AM)
That's hard to understand for me...nvm, thank you for keep on replying me  notworthy.gif
Actually you don't need to follow my way, you can try to figure out other ways to mount so that there is enough space for the rear view mirror to adjust. eg. using pencil eraser to act as a mould, so when you tighten, it won't be close to the rear view mirror.

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 18 2016, 10:07 AM)
activator somemore..  ohmy.gif

guess that's why it can last so long even after long period of hotsun...

so for me, I think I just put on the free 3M tape la? (afraid couldn't last long
Use 3M VHB double sided tape. Removing it might be a problem... damaging the tint it's on.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Sep 18 2016, 12:26 PM
xperiaVuser
post Sep 18 2016, 07:28 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(xinzark @ Sep 18 2016, 03:39 PM)
I have recorded the video about the noise. Apparently it is nothing major but annoying to a new car owner. Perodua mechanic said that the part that causing noise originally was added in to make the engine smooth and quiet. I tried recording inside the car but the mic from the phone is not that sensitive, so I cant hear it from phone after recording it
Here is the video for the noise

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=W5JcBV-mvUs
so the mechanic didn't do anything? hmm.gif

don't quite understand the bolded part, does it mean that particular part is failing?

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Sep 18 2016, 07:59 PM
xperiaVuser
post Sep 18 2016, 07:51 PM

1,201 posts

My engine has the same sound, but not as loud as xinzark's.
xperiaVuser
post Sep 19 2016, 09:52 PM

1,201 posts

I wonder is there an option to choose a higher viscosity oil at perodua?
xperiaVuser
post Sep 20 2016, 02:13 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(steven01 @ Sep 20 2016, 06:54 AM)

guy i may be wrong about this, the above is true for engine with solid valve lifter like axia and bezza 1.0 engine, bezza 1.3 however is using hydraulic lifter which suppose to greatly reduced tapping noise, when xinzark's mechanic said "it suppose to make the engine run quiet and smoother" i think he mean this, refer to link below for wall of text i mean detail explanation.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hydraulic_tappet

another possible cause of the noise:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRXRMHl34Ho
QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 20 2016, 10:09 AM)
No you cant. Higher viscous engibe oil will lead to timing chain expansion.
I see, good info and thank you.

For those two reasons alone, it's a bad idea to use a non-recommended engine oil.
xperiaVuser
post Sep 20 2016, 11:51 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 20 2016, 06:53 PM)
Pakailah nasihat dan saranan pengeluar. Diorang tahu yang terbaik untuk produk mereka. Labtest data semua dalam tangan mereka. They have underwent experience for existing dan current product mereka dah bertahun tahun /overdecades. Engine dual vvti is also not new...have been using by yaris and others market in europe and america for so long already.
ok thumbup.gif
xperiaVuser
post Sep 22 2016, 03:04 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 22 2016, 02:51 PM)
I just fixed my dent as well last Saturday
at Dent Repairs SDN BHD, behind Tesco puchong

u car will be restored to NEW rclxm9.gif
is it paintless dent repair? how much was it?

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Sep 21 2016, 08:08 PM)
Same vendor supplying the exhaust. Therefore, the karat still carry over..hahaha...anyway, that karat is normal as the exhaust was made from cast iron and mild steel.... Thus, it is common scenario for the rust, which is normal for exhaust system which having hot and cold process repeatedly over and over.
what about the hook that holds the exhaust? I noticed it only a few days after collection. It's unacceptable to rust on a brand new car.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Sep 22 2016, 03:08 PM
xperiaVuser
post Sep 22 2016, 03:23 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Sep 22 2016, 03:11 PM)
mine one is body above passenger wheel
damage RM200
I see, I guess it's PDR

QUOTE(JustcallmeLarry @ Sep 21 2016, 03:13 PM)
Guys does any of your know any home remedies for dents?

Today as I was washing my car I notice there is a small dent on my passenger side door. Have to be from some idiot who parked next to me then when he or she open the door too wide and it hit my car.

Any suggestions how can I remove it without making a big hole in my wallet. I really sakit hati when I saw that dent. Car only about 2 month old. PLEASE HELP!!!
I think it's easier to just pay people to do it. But if you have the time and like the challenge, you can try PDR way. Glue pull and tap down the high points. Some tools are needed though. Good thing is you can do it for future dings and dents laugh.gif

Tool kit something like this

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B01E6ZXC7M?psc=1

QUOTE(kewell787 @ Sep 22 2016, 03:08 PM)
Yup saw it before. Unfortunately I'm not staying near PJ/KL.

This post has been edited by xperiaVuser: Sep 22 2016, 03:34 PM
xperiaVuser
post Sep 22 2016, 11:10 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Sep 22 2016, 08:40 PM)
so, looks like all bezza owners has been facing this issue lol  doh.gif
Everyone should call up their customer service line and complain when you are at the service centre.
xperiaVuser
post Sep 28 2016, 01:47 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(hart932 @ Sep 28 2016, 01:16 PM)
To know how good the car is, drive at the speed you claim it can go and quickly twitch yr steering to avoid hitting a make believe car in front. If you survive to post yr outcome then its stable for the given speed. 😁
VSC will kick in... but don't try la. I would never go more than 120 on this car.
xperiaVuser
post Sep 28 2016, 06:09 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(hart932 @ Sep 28 2016, 03:36 PM)
VSC cant overcome the law of physics. That's why you still see cars upside down on highway.
Depends on situation, on extreme ones it can't save you. Better than cars without vsc.
xperiaVuser
post Oct 2 2016, 03:16 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Oct 1 2016, 10:18 PM)
mine FC still low after 3 times of fuel pump already

964KM already

still 10~11KM/L

no gear up, 1.3 premium.

maybe those who get ~17KM even in city driver is because they are the only one to sit in the car?

one person, so light weight = FC save?

:/
Some people say 100% city driving also can be very vague. Use different cars on the same route to compare. you always drive around with many in the car?

QUOTE(KHOdin @ Oct 1 2016, 07:58 PM)
does this means the aircon will be in fan mode only ? no cool air ?
yes

QUOTE(lpsoldier007 @ Oct 2 2016, 09:34 AM)
My LCD touch screen not so responsive. Is it normal or mine is defective unit?
The top of the screen where the back button is not responsive for me, the rest are ok.
xperiaVuser
post Oct 7 2016, 07:49 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Gingerbeer @ Oct 7 2016, 06:57 PM)
is bezza fc so bad?
if bezza fc is bad, then other cars even worse liao, except hybrids.
xperiaVuser
post Oct 11 2016, 02:02 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(zkteh @ Oct 9 2016, 12:41 PM)
maybe this type is not so shaky while driving?

because I tried dashcam with the windscreen attached rear-view mirror, the footage is so shaking while driving. (mount kit)

xperiaVuser

where's the footage...

2. @everyone

seriously, nobody have a xiaoyi dashcam installed on bezza?
No footage sorry. Told you my solution on previous replies. Mine no shake.
xperiaVuser
post Oct 18 2016, 02:21 PM

1,201 posts

That's the only thing I complained about when I test drove the car, below average steering feedback. laugh.gif Don't go too fast with this car and you should be fine.

I wonder if perodua will offer to reprogramme the control module for a small fee.
xperiaVuser
post Oct 19 2016, 07:28 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Far_76 @ Oct 19 2016, 04:08 PM)

Body roll is much less than expected.

The steering wheel is too thin and there is a flaw in the design as it is easy to accidentally press the horn due to centre part extends outward too close to the bottom of the steering wheel.

Worst of all is the interior noise. It can get crazy loud inside. Is the hood and door insulators from gear up worth it?  hmm.gif 

Same here. Considering it's width/height proportion, surprisingly body roll is minimal. Most of the noise comes from the floor/tire well. Really thin carpet and minimal padding. I'd recommend getting the door insulators, the hood not much

xperiaVuser
post Oct 20 2016, 07:47 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Far_76 @ Oct 20 2016, 09:05 AM)
Is Perodua's own insulators worth it though?  hmm.gif
No doubt there are better aftermarket insulators out there. For peace of mind, there is no easy excuse for perodua to not honor any warranty claims. If you're not worried about warranty.. then go ahead and choose the best insulator.
xperiaVuser
post Oct 23 2016, 02:57 PM

1,201 posts

For auto, you have to put it to park to start.
xperiaVuser
post Nov 1 2016, 02:57 PM

1,201 posts

Good, and TS don't get yourself banned ya

9 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.1029sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:03 PM