> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

nekkidgramma
post Aug 13 2016, 04:26 PM

42 posts

Slowpoke here, reporting for duties. So quick out-of-the-loop question.

Is the 2/3 Rulo is the, well, new "Rulo" right now? As in go-to mod for everybody or am I just missing something. As far as I know the chip is the same as the old RX200 and RX200s. Why not recommend the Pico since that too uses the same chipset?

I'm on a hiatus of buying vapegear but damn son, nowadays I can't even understand what the hell are you guys talking about.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 13 2016, 05:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 13 2016, 04:37 PM)

Fair point. The price and customization of the 2/3 is really hard to beat but since it has the same problems as it's predecessor, I was just wondering where did the hype came from.

Veronica Maybe instead of a new mod, you need a new atomizer. All mods are just glorified torchlight, atomizer is where all the action is.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 16 2016, 04:41 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 16 2016, 04:28 PM)

Yay, my 30Qs are here already! Extremely fast shipping too, considering I'm in the middle of the jungle.

From a visual inspection it looks pretty legit so far too, all the usual Sammy markings plus that telltale eching below the vent cap are all there.

Now let's see if it performs as good as the Chocs. They're going straight into the VT as soon as I finish charging them.
IMO this is a much better choice than the brown poop log in case you're a high wattage vaper. 30Qs handle stress better than HG2s.

Sony VT6 is only slightly better since it has a better life cycle thus might last longer, but in reality you should change your battery once a year. Come to think of it I too need to replenish my battery stocks.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 16 2016, 07:02 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Aug 16 2016, 06:05 PM)
so, the 30Qs are better than the HG2s?

most of the time using TC at 0.65ohm 24watts 450F..
Slightly better as of late. HG2s nowadays are of lower quality than what they used to be. Still tho, I am still using em and since I vape sub 70 watt that'll be enough. Plus its cheaper than both 30Qs and VTC6s.

QUOTE(mi-g @ Aug 16 2016, 06:52 PM)
im so sad now. my LG HE4 bought on 13 Feb 2015 just died this morning. yesterday still can vape using it, this morning tried to charge but nothing happens sad.gif
Well you're supposed to change em each year anyway. Just grab a couple of HG2s and you're set for another year
nekkidgramma
post Aug 16 2016, 10:03 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 16 2016, 09:46 PM)
Hmm. Depends. Which one would look better on your mod lol... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

But seriously, the 22 *might* have slightly better flavour (coz it's smaller) and the 25 *might* have some improvements (coz it's newer)... but all things considered it'll just be splitting hairs so yeah... back to which one would look better lol.

The 25 might have a bigger deck to build on though, if you wanna run weird wire coils (claps, tigers, aliens, staplers).
You've hit the nail on the flavour part. While the flavour is decent enough (also depends on your build), it muted some notes off my juice and I made it so I should as hell know what its supposed to taste like. laugh.gif

Granted I am a bit spoiled with RDAs but still, was kinda surprised how my apple pie vape turned into more of a tart. It killed the cinnamon but entensified the apple, and when tested with a fruity vape the flavour was fine. Might be suited for fruity ADV, cream and bakery not so much

Edit: Also looking for a RTA for a daily driver right now. Have a few option in mind but still weighing the pros and cons

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Aug 16 2016, 10:06 PM
nekkidgramma
post Aug 16 2016, 10:31 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Aug 16 2016, 10:19 PM)
Do the mod chip degraded over times?

Today suddenly came across my colleague's VTC Mini, bought earlier than my VTC Mini but very underutilized (which is less than 10 times). Borrowed from him, updated to the latest FW and put my tank on. Immediately notice there's some difference.
On my Mini, it showed 0.36ohm, but on his Mini, it showed 0.31ohm.
On my Mini, SS316L mode will jump to Power Mode while on his Mini, it stayed.

Time to get a new mod? Perhaps Cuboid?
Not that I know off. I'm still using a D2 as my beater mod and a RX200 as an indoor mod. Aside form RX200, D2 is quite outdated and it still performs fine. BTW VTC mini aren't really known for their built quality so you might have a slightly different quality with each VCT minis. Just avoid Joytech in general if I were you.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 17 2016, 08:46 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 17 2016, 01:16 AM)
But they make such good cheap mods lol. It's just a bit of a roulette when it comes to their stuff.

Personally, ALL my JT chipped mods (Pico, TwoThirds and yeah... the VTC)  NEVER jump out of SSTC with single strand coils, especially spaced. They do go nuts on twisted SS though... except for the TwoThirds, which is taking all the TC coils I feed it like a champ so far.

However, if it has never done the jumpy-jacks before and is doing it now, it's either the sucky 510 getting loose (which often happens in JT mods) or (like snake1983 said) some firmware related issues.
Oh I don't mean to step on anybody toes here. I too uses the Rulo on a daily basis. But Rulos are made by Wismec, like how Gshock is to Casio. While it still share the same parent company, its a different branch all together. Eismec has a slightly better quality control over Joytech, but of course that may have to do with Wismec is relatively a new company.

Looking at Pico, they might've actually listened to their customer for once but still, I' really getting a 'jinkeys' whever Joytech announce a new product.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 19 2016, 02:22 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 19 2016, 10:40 AM)
Want to ask again.....what is the different for Clapton coil 24*32, 26*32 and 28*32? How to build it? 2.5mm or 3mm? How many wraps?
Core wire diameters. Even with claptons, the resistance will only be calculated in regards of the inner diameter. The larger the core wire, the lower the resistance and also more contact space contributing to better flavour. Personally, I'd go with 3mm clapton.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 21 2016, 03:28 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 21 2016, 12:41 PM)
Seriously, why the eff does anyone need so much sweetener for?
To cover low effort recipes making them taste good, plus most local prefers sweet and cool juices. Also +1 on TristanX Mojito. Still haven't found any Mojito on the market that could top that.

Also on an unrelated news, EMP blast will kill your mod and batteries (long story, not OSHA-friendly either). RIP my D2, you have served me well. But now I know how to build a small Faraday cage so I have that going on for me

Edit: Looks like I have to put a hold on finding a new tank, gonna need some new batteries first

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Aug 21 2016, 03:30 PM
nekkidgramma
post Aug 21 2016, 04:15 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 21 2016, 03:40 PM)
My Mojito is on ultra territory. Even premium is no match for it.

Gearbest is selling batteries cheap.
Thanks mate. The batteries are probably fine but it was connected to a charger when it got hit so I don't want to risk it.

Being charged and discharged at the same time might stress out the batteries causing it to be unstable. I just wanna keep my best gals intact.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 21 2016, 05:26 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 21 2016, 04:54 PM)
Just a heads up, check your dual plastic battery cases guys... make sure the latches are holding well. I just had my battery case silently and stealthily dump it's contents (my single spare 18650 Sammy 25R) into my key filled pocket goddarnit.

Thankfully I realised in time, before anything could happen. Else I could've been the latest one-legged anti-vaping media material.

Fishing out that empty battery case out of my pocket... frantically trying to recall if there ever was a battery in it... and then feeling the slippery bare naked wrap of your 25R in your pocket next to your metal bunch of keys... *shakehead*

That has got to rank as one of the top 10 scariest things I've ever been through... really.
Jinkes. Glad that didn't go south else we'd lose another fellow /k vaper. In my case, it was the sheer stupidity and boredom but that is just straight up scary.
nekkidgramma
post Aug 28 2016, 07:38 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Aug 28 2016, 06:24 PM)
hi guys,
just wondering did you guys get head ache when you start vaping ? Stopped smoking about 3 weeks but I'm getting some serious headache for the past 2 week since I stop quit.

Never encounter these kind of headache before, everyday around 1030 AM, it will hit me, sometime hard, sometime still manageable. It always hit the same spot around my forehead.

I have been smoking for 19 year, average 1 pack per day.

Not when I started vaping but I did get the same headache for 2-3 days with a dash of nausea when I first quit. Been vaping for 3 years and never felt better. Are you vaping or did you just quit cold turkey? If yes then, you might need to lower your nicotine level. I found that 3mg is my happy medium.

QUOTE(amco @ Aug 28 2016, 07:09 PM)
I have tested and measured the actual capacity of Horny Mango malaysian juice. The actual capacity is only 27ml and not 30ml as advertised. Also, the nic is not 6ml but less than 3ml.
Not surprised, most of local juices do their bottling by hand, and even Heinz ketchup have an acceptable error margin. But the nicotine level is straight up fraud. Again, not surprised seeing most local brewers prefer to maximize cost and opt for Chinese grade nicotine which is cheaper by bulk.
nekkidgramma
post Sep 6 2016, 08:29 AM

42 posts

Huh. Smok and good build quality, never thought I'd see the day those words combined after XCube or thingamajig Smok made last year.

Anywho, Eiraku had a go at the Lenona Cream yet? With the Avo you might pick up the flavours better than I could've.
nekkidgramma
post Sep 6 2016, 04:08 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(JaredC @ Sep 6 2016, 04:04 PM)
Guys, I've been reading and watching video on brewing and am ready to try on my own.

What type of syringes do you guys use? Do you reuse them or dispose them once used? Where do you buy your syringes?
Welcome fellow DIYers! Instead of mixing by volume, why don't you mix by weight instead? All you need is a kitchen scale and that's about it. Just look for some instruction vids online
nekkidgramma
post Sep 21 2016, 10:10 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Sep 20 2016, 08:11 PM)
Anyone using IPV Mini 2?

My mod keeps telling me check atomiser, swapped different tanks/drippers and all same result.
I still have the OG IPV Mini when it first came out.

Try cleaning the 510 connection first but then again the Mini 2 is known for having shoddy shouldering. Worse case scenario, it's dead, Jim.

QUOTE(dp82 @ Sep 21 2016, 12:27 AM)
Any easy to maintain tank to intro for lazy man?
Serpent mini, single coil, great flavour but 2mls capacity. Maybe Tobecco Super Tank afterthat but generally, any single coil tank is low maintainence like the Uwell Crown v1
nekkidgramma
post Sep 21 2016, 10:24 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Sep 21 2016, 10:15 AM)
If you can stand not tipping it over (or wicking it just right so the  juice is blocked from seeping out), I'd consider the 'Cado to be "low maintenance".

I mean I'm running duals on it (single spaced coils) and they can even run for a month straight without rewicking (on Naked100 juice anyway). Just needs coil cleaning with Q-tips every week or so (which is very, very easy).

And rebuilds are so effortless it probably beats my old Taifun GT. Only thing that might be an issue is getting the cotton right.
While the Avocado 24 has the flavour down to a pat, I wouldn't really call it pocket-friendly. Considering you have to put on a trapeze act everytime you go out with 'Cado.
nekkidgramma
post Nov 27 2016, 12:10 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Nov 27 2016, 11:58 AM)
Hmmm....have to search one by one la like this means.
I think you'd want to search for "minis". Goblin mini,Merlin mini etc. Just type the word mini on Fasttech and you'll get a bunch of result popping out. Even if you don't use FT to buy your tanks, al least it could be used as reference.
nekkidgramma
post Nov 27 2016, 03:10 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Nov 27 2016, 01:03 PM)
Should I go with Goblin Mini or Merlin Mini
Single coil - MTL vape
If capacity isn't a problem, Merlin Mini. Goblin is too airy for MTL. It was promoted as MTL but I think they never intended it to be one

This post has been edited by nekkidgramma: Nov 27 2016, 03:11 PM
nekkidgramma
post Jan 19 2017, 12:42 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jan 19 2017, 12:29 PM)
guys. need a lil bit of help here. my trustworthy joyetech evic vtc mini has rested in peace. gotta look for another cheapo mod (but not too bad one la).

can anyone suggest a mod and where can i find it around subang or puchong area for a good price? looking at a single 18650 mod. 40W also enough edi. within RM200 la. second hand evic vtc mini also can.
Just take a gander over VMOG in FB. Seems people are dumping their mods for next to nothing ever since the hype has passed. Got myself a brand spanking new Pico for 80 shmekels, which I haven't have the time to use it yet.

Also, if you're like me and don't mind forking out extra cash for reliable batt vendor, look for ilumn.com. A tad expensive than GB but better than nothing
nekkidgramma
post Feb 7 2017, 02:09 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(ssxcool @ Feb 7 2017, 02:02 PM)
Sigh there goes my rm60
You could just air it out a bit. Shake like hell, and leave it open overnight it should oxidize the nic and air it out to dull out the pepper.

Disclaimer: It might dilutes flavoring as well but meh, at this point what do you have to lose?

2 Pages  1 2 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0918sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 07:52 AM