> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

Vryon
post Jul 26 2016, 11:06 AM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Hey guys, I am a bit confuse right here. Should i get a TVC standard size boxmod
or something small like target mini or nugget 50w.

Currently i have a limitless mech mod setup with limitless rda, chug enough clouds edi but I want something that I could replace my main setup when on the go.

Feel free recommend me some awesome looking boxmod (please dont kill my vapebudget aha)

I actually have these in mind.
Vaporesso Target Mini /w Moonshot RTA/ Mini serpent RTA
Snowwolf mini
Vryon
post Jul 26 2016, 11:45 AM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 26 2016, 11:29 AM)
Question back: How small do you want it?

IMHO, the Minis (Nugget, Target, Volt) have far, far too short battery life for a daily on the go solution. Backups, yes. Daily driver no.

Get a Pico if you want small daily driver. 75w, does everything under the sun (Ni, Ti, SS, TCR, Power Mode), runs on 18650s (so interchangeable with your mech) and reasonably cheap. Plus, better built 510 compared to the flimsy one on the VTC Mini.

Fit a nice small tank on it (Serp Mini FTW) and it's awesomely small for a 18650 setup.

Cons: Any atties/tanks wider than 22-23mm *without* a 510 heatsink wouldn't fit (due to the battery bump). Also, small screen compared to the VTC Mini's glorious huge OLED.

Source: The tiny Pico *is* my daily driver (with the Baby Avocado RDTA), and I have an incoming Nugget as dripper backup.
I actually have a Evic vtc mini but i didn't really use them. Do you have any experience on the minis mod? Anyway serpent mini or moonshot rta? tongue.gif
Vryon
post Jul 26 2016, 12:18 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 26 2016, 12:10 PM)
Well, the Pico's smaller than the Evic lol. It's only *slightly* larger than a Nugget with a tank.

Anyways, like I said, if you can live with the six-hour (at 20-30w, 1-0.5 ohm coil, steady vaping) battery life than they're great.

If you're dead set on getting a mini mod though, take the Target Mini. It has the best battery cap of the bunch and does Ni, Ti and SS. IMHO anyway.

Or wait for August 8 for the Nugget V2.

As for tanks, depends. You wanna dual coil or single? If you can live with singles, then the Serp. If you want dual capability, then the Moonshot.
Okay I have enough info i guess. Speaking of istick pico, how does it compare to the snow wolf mini?
Vryon
post Jul 27 2016, 11:16 AM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Jul 26 2016, 08:05 PM)
Finally, Wismec RX 2/3

Main Features
Replaceable Back Cover: Through the battery back cover lock button, you can replace the back cover for two or three cells to your preference.

Parameter
Size: 40.2*34.5*88.7mm (for 2 cells)
Size: 40.2*50.1*88.7mm (for 3 cells)
Thread Type: 510 spring loaded thread
Cell type: High-rate 18650 cell
Cell type: (discharging current should be above 25A)
Output Mode: VW/TC-Ni/TC-Ti/TC-SS/TCR Mode
Output Wattage: 1-150W (for 2 cells)/1-200W (for 3 cells)
Resistance Range: 0.05-1.5ohm for TC modes
Resistance Range:0.1-3.5ohm for VW mode
Temperature Range: 100-315°C/ 200-600°F (TC modes)
Damn, when can we expect this? Just in time for a new mod.
Vryon
post Jul 27 2016, 11:04 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Where can i buy a Therion DNA75? How much will it cost me in Malaysia though?
Vryon
post Aug 9 2016, 11:33 AM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 9 2016, 09:52 AM)
Still getting used to what this DNA75 can do and escribe stuff
I just got my Therion DNA75 yesterday, I have no idea what does escribe can even do for me though. Hahaha
Vryon
post Aug 9 2016, 12:36 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 9 2016, 11:50 AM)
Xnet Vyron

Suggest you set aside a bit of time to go thru the Escribe interactive training course
https://downloads.evolvapor.com/escribe/guide/story.html

And here's a quick-start video. It's for the DNA200, but the principle is the same for the DNA75

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Aug 9 2016, 11:52 AM)
Here is the interactive training, make sure u go through is really useful to learn ur mod, another therion come on andy is ur turn.

https://www.evolvapor.com/products/dna75
Thank you sifu. biggrin.gif
Vryon
post Aug 10 2016, 10:01 AM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Does anyone know how is the wood insert in the Therion dna75 installed? I wanna know whether I could remove it to do engraving on wood engraving on it.
Vryon
post Aug 15 2016, 01:01 AM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Hi guys. Any rta you guys can recommend me to go with my Therion dna75? Prefer between clouds and flavour though
Vryon
post Aug 15 2016, 01:53 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 15 2016, 01:13 AM)
As always, MTL? DTL? Single coil? Multi coils?

For DTL:

For MTL:

QUOTE(Rohan Odinson @ Aug 15 2016, 01:39 AM)
I would recommend an RTA which i am using currently. It is the Wotofo Serpent Mini 25mm. The new 25mm version has larger tank capacity with dual coil option. You can draw either DTL or MTL, all you need is to adjust the airhole right. It is the best 100 bucks i spent on. If you prefer something smaller, the old version Serpent Mini would works, but you lose the dual coil option and smaller tank for them juices.
Maybe ill go for 25mm Mini Serpent. How about Griffin 25mm mini, any advise on that? Where did you get your Mini serpent 25 for 100 though? biggrin.gif
Vryon
post Aug 18 2016, 03:12 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

Guys where can i get Therion DNA75 leh? Been looking up and down everywhere ran out of stock.
Vryon
post Sep 11 2016, 06:38 PM

<Clackmeister>
935 posts

I got a mini serpent. What should I build for it? For flavour or clouds advices all welcome. Firing with dna75 but dk how use it. I have 24 26 28g ss316l and 22g kanyhsl a1

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0225sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:47 PM