> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

Th_yee
post Aug 10 2016, 02:41 PM

Want ask sifus here , is expired e-juice safe to vape ?
Got a bottle e-juice recently, but didn't checked the expiry date until i vaped few tanks , is stated best before 6/16 , it's August now.. thanks !
Th_yee
post Aug 10 2016, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 10 2016, 03:05 PM)
Depends on how you stored the juice, was it exposed to heat/sunlight or did you store it in your cupboard (cool & dark place)?

You can try the juice, if it is extremely harsh, that might be due to overexposure to heat/sunlight to the nicotine.
The juice was stored inside my drawer, it taste slightly different from previous bottle (same flavor), feels more rough. is there any side effects for taking expired ejuice ? Or i should just throw it away and get a new bottle
Th_yee
post Aug 10 2016, 05:52 PM

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 10 2016, 05:26 PM)
What juice? A few months off should be fine - Juice has a 1-2 year shelf life, and usually the labels are set to 1 year... at least most if the time.

But that still depends on what's being mixed in the juice. Creamy stuff tend to go bad faster (1 year max) while fruity stuff tend to last longer. Also (as markypcs had mentioned) how it was stored tends to effect shelf life as well.

The beat way to check it is by trying it. If it feels off (weirdly harsh TH, weird taste etc etc), then bin it.
Very much in agreement with this.

Just have to add that for both the Pico and VTC, it's recommended that you get an external charger... and it's NOT because "it's better for the batteries", either. It's ACTUALLY because the microUSB ports on both the Pico AND the VTC are rather fragile, and break easily under heavy use.

Also, in regards to battery life, why not just carry spare 18650 batteries in a case (like I do... and yes you ABSOLUTELY NEED A CASE). You really don't need a bigger mod for better battery life lol, you just need spare batts (in CASES).

Hence, its probably better for him to choose between the Pico and VTC and spend the rest of his budget on a good tank, spare batteries (+CASE) and quality juice.

Also, for a first timer, for the love of God AVOID DNA200/75 mods like the plague. He's just starting out, and he doesn't need to worry about additional carp like eScribe. Really.
Space jam Astro , taste a little bit weird than before but still acceptable , guess will finish it first la haha , wasting not good 😝
Th_yee
post Aug 17 2016, 10:35 PM

wanna ask sifus over here , where can I repair mod within kl area reliable and fair price

my vapmod deezel spoiled , one of the wire putus lol , any chances of fixing it back?

Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0847sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:25 AM