17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

Eiraku
post Aug 6 2016, 04:04 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 6 2016, 03:38 PM)
Yup...yr mod has respectable battery life...such is the advantage of dual 18650's. I didn't do any calculations, but believe that 2 cells at 70W would benefit from the more efficient buck conversion, and 1 cell (VT75 nano) would be boosting all the time, which is less efficient. Maybe some electronics boffin can clarify that.

Now my poor tired brain is thinking again....single cell slimness or dual cell longevity....more weight and bulk vs ultimate portability. Time to switch off pc and go run 5 or 6km.
BTW, while running, bring your phone along lol... Them Kemons aren't gonna catch themselves now lol. We still have to catch them all... ourselves.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 6 2016, 04:04 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 6 2016, 08:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 6 2016, 08:36 PM)
My old fone doesn't even have 4G...but does have one game installed (and I can't remember the name!). I'd be more wary of pilaks catching me, which is why I changed my route to a place further inland tongue.gif 

And it feels way better to hit the runner's wall and feel the rush than to be sitting  pc going  bangwall.gif therion bangwall.gif nano bangwall.gif therion
I did approx 4km at optimal cadence, approx 2km mixed cadence and it sure cleared my mind...I know now which mod to get  smile.gif
So? Leather? Metal?

BTW, LV has that Efusion Duo filling up 133W duties (with the double 18650 sled) so I don't think they consider that they have a hole in their 133W lineup. So that 133W Therion might not happen anytime soon methinks.

Probably anyway. Mod makers are churning so much things out in time for 8/8 that everything is getting a bit... beyond sane lol. I mean, just look at Kanger... they're churning vomitting out so much stuff it's hilarious.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 6 2016, 09:45 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 6 2016, 11:35 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 6 2016, 10:47 PM)
Eiraku Yes u r prolly right. Efusion fills the 133W gap for LV and that's not gonna change soon...
To answer u and waqi953, I had decided on metal....but about 2 hrs ago, a vape buddy told me to look at the 3rd minute of this video....the VT75 nano may have a flaw in accuracy. It may be just a minor acceptable flaw...or it may not be acceptable, esp for a device at such a premium price. I could be going back to square one, dammit!
Well, there's always the Vabox Mini.

Anyway, cheap(-ish) backup high wattage device secured:

I'm DONE! Well... at least until DNA starts shipping BT app control mods lol.

And yeah, gonna use it in 2-batt mode to backup the VT133. Still no need for anything above 120-130 so far... but the option is now there (transformers!) even though it's *just* the shifty JT chip.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 6 2016, 11:39 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 7 2016, 12:21 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Aug 7 2016, 12:11 AM)
Yes. The Lavabox M. Almost buy one yesterday and sell my VT75 but by the look of it, doesn't feel solid in the hand. Maybe need to try one at the store. Well,  better for me to save for DNA200 mod next time if I feel like to go over 100 watts. Fell in love with DNA chips

I like the idea of RX2/3. For the price point and the option. I think it's a good buy. 😁
Got slightly cheaper than "online" prices for the RX23 so not complaining. Didn't get the hot Black/Red one though.

As for quality and performance, after the Pico and the VTC, you can pretty much guess what you're gonna get already lol. The tight door "latches" are a source of concern though... thankfully the door side is machined out of the metal door itself, but the mod side not so sure.

And not completely confident I'll be able to disassemble one of these also lol... looks plenty complicated at first glance. Will still be putting it into the review queue though.

Also, it's got a pretty weird shape in 2-batt mode. Very compact for what it is, but still a tad... irregular to grip.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 7 2016, 01:33 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 7 2016, 03:45 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 7 2016, 01:09 PM)
Even thought it's *just* a Joyetech chip, it should do a decent job reliably. Over time u'll probably get accustomed to gripping the mod in 2 batt mode. Have they used a better 510 connect this time?
Yeah its actually firing better than the VTC, even in TC... buuuut I'm thinking that being a 2-cell device it's bucking at my current settings rather than boosting (as it does on a single-cell mod).

And yeah, you get used to gripping it. It just feels like a lighter, much more angular and less boxy Cuboid.

As for the 510... nope. Pretty much the same 510 on my VTC (nice try with the BS Wismec), but so far I got lucky with both the VTC AND the RX23 - I got them with well sorted 510s out of the box (well centered and flat). Hence I haven't had much trouble with both, at least not with my current crop of atties... though being as limited travel as they are...

I don't have issues with the Pico either, but the 510 on that is built slightly more sturdy to begin with, strangely enough.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 7 2016, 04:19 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 7 2016, 10:13 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 7 2016, 10:05 PM)
BTW is  RM780 for both units including 2 Lghg2a good price?
Nano? Normal?

waqi953 I asso newbie wat? Baru this year start posting actively here = newbie lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 7 2016, 10:16 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 7 2016, 10:17 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 7 2016, 10:15 PM)
nano
Nano + HG2s seems to be an OK price for both. Normally it's that price with NO batteries lol.
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 12:08 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 7 2016, 11:52 PM)
won this in auction .. rm60 for 150ml .. i thought US jus .. i think this is local .. nvm atleast cheap  sweat.gif
"US ingredients" tu Bro lolol. But yeah, chip chip if 60 for 150ml, even for local.

Do share if it's not... erm... carp. My local not carp shortlist has been running rather low... especially when I've been spoiled silly this month with chip auction Naked100.

But yeah, let's just say I've been spoiled silly by auctions in general lol. Though the inflow of interesting stuff has been tapering off a bit lately...

Now waiting for them to get the GMv3 in.
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 01:25 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Aug 8 2016, 12:10 AM)
for me fruit juice even tak sedap atleast vapable .. but if creamy taste sampah tekak xble tahan bro hahaha!!

tu la .. i misslook about the US ingredients hahaha!! xpe la .. scam diri sendiri .. check online .. retail is rm40 for 50ml .. so 50% for me la  sweat.gif
Normal, Eden pun ad 1-2 times tersilap tgk auction description lol. At least 50% off tu baloi ler lol.

And yeah, carp fruit boleh lg wat stock emergency iye dok?

That said, after N100, makin susah eden nak terima carp fruit mixes. N100 3 flavour mix each je kot (yg depa bagitau ler)... outcome superb, seminggu lebih x gunk.

Creamy carp apatah lagi.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 09:33 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 02:40 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 8 2016, 01:31 PM)
We all come here because we love vaping, and you shouldn't stop coming. There's a stretch along the Federal highway with high-end and exotic car dealerships. I'll never be able to part with the money for a Merc or Ferrari, but I still pop in there now and then to admire the cars...no harm in that.

Not trying to poison u, but if your budget comfortably allows, why not treat yrself to a Therion? The DNA chip gives a quality vape, that's beyond doubt....but there's another facet to vaping which gives us additional pleasure: the simple act of holding a beautiful and well-crafted mod in our hand.

If I recall correctly, it's RM439 in Shopee and the last two vape auctions saw the black model being won at RM365 and RM350(and I think I know who won that one  biggrin.gif  ) Do check the prices cos I sift thru many devices till I get blur and may have mixed them up.
To be fair, to normal vapers them Yihi and DNA mods are exactly that: Mercs and Ferraris, in respect to how they are priced. And DNA devices do require tinkering to get the best out of it, which some users would prefer not to (or is simply unable to).

But yeah, a person needs to own (or rent) a sports car at least once in their lives. Similarly a DNA200/75 device. It's just an entirely different beast to run and tweak compared to anything else out there... ESPECIALLY if you TC.

If you don't, well... Recent Smok devices probably perform just as well in VW mode. At least in terms of pure power. And Yihi chips too... buuut mods with those are already near DNA level (and beyond) in pricing anyway.

But if you TC... nothing probably comes even close to a well configured DNA preset.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 02:45 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 04:08 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 8 2016, 03:28 PM)
Oh that thought definitely crossed my mind, and I saw that black model and you got the prices right.

Thing is, I've been vaping for a year now and have never tried vaping on TC, and I know that DNA chips hit the sweet spot for a lot of TC vapers.
Main reason is because my iPV D3 doesn't do SS TC, so I never bothered.
Maybe I'll tinker with TC in the future, maybe not.

I usually vape from 17W all the way up to 65W (which kills my single LG HG2 almost instantly on the D3), so dual 18650s would be hella useful moving forward.

My options now are as below:
a) Smok H-Priv + 4 Sony VTC4s for RM220 shipped from GearBest

b) Therion (~RM350) from auctions + 2 LG HG2s (RM40) from alexng

c) Wait for eVic VTC Dual

d) Get a Pico for RM100 and stick to my simple pocket friendly vaping style and build coils that fire 45W and below

While deciding and vaping on my dying iPV D3, I'm also waiting to see all the mods manufacturers are squeezing out their supply chain before the end of 8/8.
Easy answer, VT133 if VE still got their offer price. It's good mod for cheap, as long as you don't have a leaky tank... The extra power would be useful if you wanna try Claps or Twists later (they need power to offset rampup)... That said, you might not be able to get over how ugly it is (I prefer the term simple though).

If not then the Therion of course.

And because you wanna try TC, consider that JT's TC is still pretty much just "Rough Temp Limiting" while a DNA would really do the words justice.

To be fair, TC has been rather consistent on the RX2/3 though, even with my shorty shorty low ohm twisted setup that both the Pico and the VTC hated with a vengeance. Improved software perhaps.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 04:10 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 05:30 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 8 2016, 04:17 PM)
I went to the VE in Sri Hartamas over the weekend, personally don't like the look of VT133.

+ my Subzero RDA can be leaky at times (I tend to overdrip)

So as a RX2/3 owner, you'd have to have a set of 2 and a set of 3 married batteries eh?
I thought so. Yeah the 133 can be pretty polarising. They should have made it VT75 style rather than VT200 style.

As for the 2/3 and marriage, like I said, Mooch recommends swinging, as in: Cycle 1, B1-B2. Cycle 2, B2-B3. Cycle 3, B3-B1. Then rinse and repeat. This keeps all 3 batteries at a "reasonably similar" wear level (supposedly) for both 2 and 3 cell use.

TBH though, I bought the 2/3 for exclusive 2-cell use to backup the VT only (and it's actually doing a very decent job lol). Buuut, at least the option for 250Ws is there whenever I have a need for it... whenever *that* is.

Here's another shot of it topped with the VeloV2:
The screen's fine, that's just my self cut screen protector being retarded.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 05:42 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 07:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 8 2016, 07:15 PM)
Mooch Mooch, keeping the vaping world that much safer from batteries blowing up.
Annnnnnnd, Wismec's trying hard to set it on fire lol... shakehead.gif

Just FW updated the TwoThirds (Day One uplate lol). Now it does 200w on 2-cells, 250w on 3... shakehead.gif

Not surprising since the Cuboid already had a 200w update and the RX200 had a 250w update but still... just push it out of the gate updated lah brader.

Oh well, at least it's compact, cheap and the TC works better than the VTC/Pico.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 07:59 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 08:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Aug 8 2016, 08:11 PM)
currently using ipvd2....i want to upgrade.got budjet around rm150...any mod to consider?new or second nevermind...or better stick to my mod now...
tq all
The D2 doesn't do SS TC so it's might be a good idea to upgrade BTW.

Smok new mods not bad (Quantum, H-Priv), not sure if they are in your price range though (Quantum yes most probably, H-Priv might be a bit over).

Also the iStick Pico if you want something small but still an upgrade to the D2. More power, all the flexibility of the modern JoyeTech chip (which also powers all three mods mentioned below), and reliable as heck.

Next, the Cuboid if you want more power (200w after update), but it might be slightly over your budget.

Also the OLD Ori RX200 is still a very decent mod being offered at around 150-ish all over Shopee, if you don't mind the 3-cell hugeness.

I guess that's about it for "around 150", unless you wanna play auctions and try your luck on a Wismec RX2/3 - it's a very good alternative to the Cuboid/RX200 IMHO.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 8 2016, 08:42 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 09:13 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Aug 8 2016, 08:42 PM)
no...dont know how to play auction  laugh.gif ..what about hana nugget 50w?long time dont see vape market...so clueless now  rclxub.gif
btw, tq sir for ur suggestion  thumbup.gif
will try to read about it
If you're interested in the Nugget... get a Pico lol. The Pico wins in everything except size. Nugget has very short battery life for daily use... if you wanna use as backup dripper can ler.

Which reminds me, mah own darned Nugget has actually reached Malaysia, and is now somewhere in Kastamland. Hopefully it gets out on its own soon... hopefully.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 9 2016, 09:09 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 8 2016, 11:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 8 2016, 10:58 PM)
Ouchy. I'm really sorry to hear that. Sigh...that was the very thing I was dreading. The mod itself is sleek and beautiful, and we all know DNA's quality. Hang in there...maybe there'll be some 3rd party batt covers with a non-magnetic D-ring in the near future.
Or a coin slot cover, like the original lol... which works fine as long as you have an abundance of ¥1 coins around (as ¥1 coins never, ever scratch anything else, being overly soft themselves).

I wonder, can the DNA75 board fit the Pico body with mods? It would be a pretty awesome sleeper mod indeed.
Eiraku
post Aug 9 2016, 09:08 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(da drummer @ Aug 9 2016, 08:37 AM)
Got offer vt40 second hand rm180..is it worth it?tq guys
Worth it if you don't want to do TC (it only does Ni) and are okay with an old DNA chip (40 is EOL in my book). Also no eScribe.

If you wanna do TC, don't. It doesn't even support Ti, SS lagilah. Unless you're hard up on owning a DNA mod (and again, DNA40, whilst solid, isn't worth it any more), get a Pico. Or a Cuboid.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 9 2016, 09:10 AM
Eiraku
post Aug 9 2016, 12:42 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 9 2016, 12:30 PM)
My turn will come...it will just take more time.
I'd like a red leather Therion with a pleasing pattern, similar in pattern to the red leather on my Triade. Call me kiasu, but I'd rather get it from a B&M than to take my chances buying an expensive device online.
Red leather/black frame would absolutely trigger me lol. Need or no need. I no rike leather but black/red FTW.
Eiraku
post Aug 9 2016, 02:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 9 2016, 02:12 PM)
Umm...no black frame available, unfortunately.

And just to clarify, Lost Vape has an unusual definition of "red leather", which really isn't red. It's more of a brown-ish leather with a general cast of orange and only slight undertones of red. Heck even the "red" sticker on the packaging looks more orange to me. Oh nooo...is it a case of dress colors again? biggrin.gif

I do like the black/red VT75 nano though...it looks bold and striking.
That's pretty much orange to me too lol. But yeah its a nice shade of leather, a shame about the silver only frame.

And yes, the VT75/Nano red is *very* red. As is the Big Vabox red. HCig and Volcano aren't kidding with their reds. Which makes me even sadder that HCig somehow ended up with dark pink for their VT133's "red" cover lol.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 9 2016, 02:30 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 10 2016, 01:34 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Aug 10 2016, 12:53 PM)
Very expensive.

Just look for Eleaf Pico kit. If you can wait for shipping, shop around gearbest or fasttech.
Agreed. The eLeaf iStick Pico Kit does everything you need already, and locally it's less then half the price of the IPV4S you posted - even with battery, spare battery and charger.

Even if you *just* buy the Pico and get your own tank (Zephy?) It'll be cheaper. But if you're starting out, better not jump straight to a rebuildable tank.

If you ask me, I say get that Pico Kit and use the packaged tank (Melo 3 Mini with replaceable coil/wick cartridges - OCCs) until you're ready to move on to rebuildables (tanks where you make your own coils and wicks).

I have a review on the Pico on my blog if you're interested (check out my signature for links), but be mindful that I reviewed the "mod-only" version without the Kit tank.

You can also consider a VTC Mini Kit if you want something slightly bigger. The VTC should be available cheap as a newer model is already out (VTTwo), and its just as good as the Pico.

For starters, either of these two should suffice for a very, very long time. Hell, I own both and my Pico and my VTC hasn't failed me yet lol, even with the stuff I put in/on them.

As where to get them, try to drop by any Vape Empire outlets if you prefer going to a physical shop. Prices are fairly good (service have been particularly stellar at the ones I've been to at least) and they usually got package offers going on too. They can also provide decent input on what to get starting out, and other related advice.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 10 2016, 01:51 PM

17 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1064sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:24 AM