5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

duke_hunt
post Mar 7 2017, 03:42 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 7 2017, 12:33 PM)
Damn that reply was just a fee minutes late lol. Already ordered from Shopee at a slight markup.

Oh well. You win some you lose some. Thanks for the offer though.
hahaha...ok..
no worries though..
duke_hunt
post Mar 7 2017, 04:14 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(hellfye @ Mar 7 2017, 04:11 PM)
The SXK Billet Box GB still open? How I wish I can afford one this month.
search fb dictator jamal...
he needs 20 units to proceed with order..
duke_hunt
post Mar 8 2017, 12:19 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(snake1983 @ Mar 8 2017, 12:04 PM)
Anyone using the Eleaf pico squeeze? How is the power adjusting thing works?
i dont think can change power, just max cutoff watt is at 50W...
depending on your coil setup..
duke_hunt
post Mar 10 2017, 03:44 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Mar 10 2017, 03:21 PM)
Anyone know where they source their nicotine from?

I was playing around with the idea of bringing in Carolina Xtracts to try out the difference.
unsure bout that but they claimed its US nic.
can vouch for them as their nic TH is quite smooth yet high on buzz..
depending on the nic strength u mix at as well...
duke_hunt
post Mar 13 2017, 09:56 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 10 2017, 04:23 PM)
that's the problem, bro.. how to make sure it's US nic..  hmm.gif unless we guess on our own after vapes..
i bought from 3 local vendors previously, the TH and the buzz is the same. depending on the type of ingredients/flavoring used in a juice, TH may vary while the buzz is at the rated nic level, same as imported goodies..

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 11 2017, 04:37 PM)
That said, if you don't really TC it might not be worth the extra. Most modern Mods are "good enough" already for normal VW, non-TC operation.

Though even in pure VW DNA firing "power" and consistency STILL ranks pretty high up the list.

Also, Joyetech/Wismec/eLeaf/Avatar Mods are actually plenty good in terms of performance. It's in the longevity and durability of the build aspect that most of them are suspect.

Smok on the other hand, is a highly variable SOB. The Quantum and H-Priv was really good, even in TC. Hence I trusted them enough to get the AL85. Wrong move that was as the thing was frankly shit for TC.
sorry for suggesting u the AL85 as it fits the profile u were looking for in terms of size compared to the pico.. i also was eyeing for the AL85 but since i have the o-atty with the bf pin, my focus is about squonkable mod without breaking the bank..

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 12 2017, 11:45 AM)
My battered and bruised GMv3. Still waiting for duke_hunt's black one to arrive in the mail.
it should be arriving today, just checked the tracking...the black would pair up nicely with your vt75 nano...

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Mar 13 2017, 09:57 AM
duke_hunt
post Mar 14 2017, 10:17 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 13 2017, 09:58 PM)
Honestly, the battery door is pretty much the ONLY real issue with the Nano though. With a little bit of care you should be able to eke a few years of use out of it at least.

That is, if you get one with decent threads to begin with.

It's all about sacrifices unfortunately at this price point. And for me the Nano battery door is a small price to pay for everything else it's got for its size.

If you don't want to deal with the shitty threads, there always the "horn-y" SMY or the "loose" Macro (lolz), both of which might be a better fit depending on your needs.

Coz after all, a DNA is a DNA is a DNA... The only real differentiator is the casing built around it.

Here's another shot of the Nano with the newly arrived Black GMv3, courtesy of abam duke_hunt:

nice match up with the red orings..
thanks bro..

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Mar 14 2017, 10:17 AM
duke_hunt
post Mar 15 2017, 03:32 PM

259 posts

so, anyone who's into squonking, i highly recommend the pico squeeze..
small and compact, the firing power is awesome..
just tested my friends newly arrived pico and i'm hooked..
will wait till the next paycheck to get em..
duke_hunt
post Mar 17 2017, 12:05 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 17 2017, 12:03 PM)
folks.. just wondering... any dripper (without tank) with occ prebuilt coils? haha..
u might as well drip direct on a carto...
duke_hunt
post Mar 20 2017, 03:50 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Mar 20 2017, 11:51 AM)
Has anyone here tried the Origen Little, small itty bitty 16mm squonk RDA.

Apparently, it does MTL pretty well.
Have been wanting a MTL setup for a while now, and this mini caught my attention; MTL, squonk, what's there not to like?

Thinking of grabbing one myself along with the 22mm beauty ring. Anyone tried it before?
On another note, this atty has been gaining some hype recently and guess what? They are based in Malaysia! Represent. Only purchasable through their FB, and they will blast out invitations to join their group once in a while.

https://www.facebook.com/ArmorMods/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XrKp8bBGIfw

I like the look of it, and of course, squonkable.
same makers of the DDP and DDP one..
yep, armor 1.0 comes with the bf pin btw..
duke_hunt
post Mar 20 2017, 05:38 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Mar 20 2017, 05:13 PM)
Do you mean Armor 1.0 or Origen Little?
armor 1.0
duke_hunt
post Mar 24 2017, 09:42 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 23 2017, 06:37 PM)
mana new thread wei ... hahaha!
ko lah buka new tered..
ko kan bep ikon...
duke_hunt
post Mar 24 2017, 04:51 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(ekudz @ Mar 24 2017, 04:50 PM)
dah pencen .. hahaha!
dh dapat sabteng rm30 la ni...
kahkahkah...
duke_hunt
post Mar 27 2017, 09:43 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 27 2017, 08:44 AM)
folks...

apart from the coco chocolate LG, what are the other better battery than that? dont get me wrong, the LG chocolate served me well so far.. just wanna get something better especially on the move as LG chocolate at most served me a day (double battery with 40w TC)... so, thinking of getting something more powerful...

and.. please help by stated where to get it locally since we cant ship batteries from overseas anymore...

thanks a lot in advance...
i'm using these 2:

sammy 30q
sony vtc5

do check gearbest, last week received a pair of vtc5 from them..
duke_hunt
post Mar 27 2017, 11:59 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 27 2017, 11:40 AM)
yup, bro.. local wise, it's the problem with authenticity... having say that, buying from GB is consider safe in terms of authenticity?
anyway, thanks for your info above.. I am like u, would prefer to have a new pair for my new mod..
so far no issue with mine but the vtc5's bought from GB does perform as rated on a mech...on a regulated, not much difference between them pinkies and chocos..
duke_hunt
post Mar 27 2017, 05:55 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(unigrid @ Mar 27 2017, 05:42 PM)
no expert can help me?
depending on luck, i think..
high chance it might not go through..
coming in also depends on luck..

duke_hunt
post Mar 28 2017, 04:48 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 28 2017, 04:40 PM)
yeah, bro.. everything perfect except the drip tip. where to find a good delrin drip tip locally? and.. which delrin drip tip u recommend?
damn.. half bottle of juice finished since I received... it's so so so nice. Thumbs up  rclxm9.gif
i used other dt, the taste aint that good compared with the stock dt..
currently running on 26g, 6 wraps 2.5mm 0.67ohms on a mech...nice warm flavor...
imma guessing on regulated should be 26wattish, still nice and warm...
nice good dripper so far..
duke_hunt
post Mar 28 2017, 05:05 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Mar 28 2017, 04:52 PM)
I used an old dt from my subtank mini, hahah works well as it keeps my lips away from the warm stainless steel
Isn't the stock dt too short?

I ran the exact same build, amazing and it works. Currently trying out a spaced Kanthal A1 26g/32g claptop, 2.4 inner diameter, 3/4 wrap around 0.45ohm. Pretty good too!
its not that short, quite comfortable though i'm used to reduced chamber dt but for this, i'm making an exception coz its good...

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 28 2017, 04:56 PM)
bro.. expected.. that's why I am so particular whoch DT is the best to replace the original... I used to vape 40-50w.. so, it's a bit hot on my lips really...  laugh.gif
this doesnt required super high wattage to produce good flavor but it aint a cloudchaser either...kinda balance between both..
duke_hunt
post Mar 29 2017, 09:38 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(yesgoodbaby @ Mar 28 2017, 08:57 PM)
Guys.. my mother's milk arrived from the juice machine. But the taste.. dont know its me or what.. it tastes like coughing medicine..
edit: more like dry rose
u bought at sales price?

i skipped buying MM and Dewwy Boba from them when my friend went there and the liquid color's kinda dark like super duper steeped...

i have a few stashed of US liquids sitting in my drawer more than 6 months, and the taste is still there but the sharpness from the nic is way way way high for a 6mg, tasted like 12mg...

duke_hunt
post Mar 29 2017, 11:05 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 29 2017, 10:46 AM)
max 10A continuous, imma guessing protected battery, at that rated Mah and Amp Limit, borderline for mechs, absolutely ok for regulated..
i would suggest no lower than single 0.5ohm coils and a no no for fancy dragon clapton yada yada yoda coils..

This post has been edited by duke_hunt: Mar 29 2017, 11:08 AM
duke_hunt
post Mar 29 2017, 12:12 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 29 2017, 11:23 AM)
Also, THIS, taken from one of the discussion threads on that very FT page:
Remember there's voltage sag to deal with too, not just nominal capacity.

Hence my preference to stay with the 3k Trinity of Chocos/Pinkies/VTC6 with their higher CDR ratings (and thus lower VS at higher drain levels). If you don't Vape past 30w it shouldn't be an issue though.
agreed, my almost 2yrs old chocos, new pinkies and vtc5 serves me well, on my mech and on my evic vtc mini...

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1014sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:23 PM