15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

andyng38
post Feb 12 2017, 01:03 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Feb 10 2017, 10:53 PM)
I think the battery should be good....use whole day till now....left 78% and the voltage is balance.

Yeah lebih kurang like alexng's batts...good to use. smile.gif
andyng38
post Feb 12 2017, 01:09 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Feb 12 2017, 11:01 AM)
Gearbest now can ship battery or not yet?
Surf to gearbest, put batteries in your shopping cart, view your shopping cart page and see if they offer shipping to M'sia. It'll be stated there whether can ship or not. Be warned that gearbest had abruptly flip-flopped on shipping here before.

I'm buying batts locally.
andyng38
post Feb 16 2017, 01:59 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(semot @ Feb 16 2017, 01:25 PM)
what the cheapest DNA mod can get?
DNA20 USD34.05

https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1000459...mod-w-prism-t22
andyng38
post Feb 16 2017, 03:42 PM

2,400 posts

WOOHOO! rclxm9.gif

andyng38
post Feb 19 2017, 03:43 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Feb 18 2017, 02:06 PM)
tempted to get vt75 nano so that i can use stainless steel. should i? hmm
DNA75 on a single 18650 may give u lots of low batt warnings due to battery sag.

You'll be better off on a Therion 75...and there's a sale today: https://www.fasttech.com/forums/promotions/...le-up-to-50-off
andyng38
post Feb 21 2017, 01:28 AM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Feb 20 2017, 10:02 PM)
very sad. my Triade DNA200 is funky. Display shows battery level, ohms etc, but when i press the fire button the display says check battery. tried changing to diff batt, still the same. suspect the leaking TFV8 is the culprit. Anyone knows where in Klang Valley, i can send it for repairs? hafta look for a similar mod capable of firing 120-140watt and perhaps a new tank ( dual coil RTA ).

ideas and suggestions?
If you're lucky, it's just the batteries that are the cause of the problem.
The DNA200 won't fire if the batteries r too imbalanced. Check the voltage of your batteries with a multimeter (search youtube for tutorials if necessary). While you're at it, check the contact points of the mod's terminals for cleanliness and good contact with the batteries.

Batteries ok but still no joy? I'm hesitant to suggest a soft/hard reboot in Escribe because I don't know if it'll do you any good.

If the problem persists and u need repairs, ask for recommendations at yr regular vape shop, or try this chap:

http://www.lelong.com.my/e-cigarette-vape-...7-01-Sale-I.htm

New mod suggestion: Therion 167W (sometimes called the 166W) in all black with red ostrich leather is hella sexy.
New atty suggestion: OBS Engine..zero leaks for me so far, keeps my Triade superclean.

andyng38
post Feb 21 2017, 01:42 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(poyo @ Feb 21 2017, 01:06 PM)
i don't have any brand new batts, working the graveyard shift from 8pm until 9am daily doesn't allow me free time lol, kena ambil cuti only then can look around.

uiks Fastech tu not a handphone shop ke? i found out the TFV8 was leaking at the 510 pin, shit, prolly have leaked some liquid into the mod itself.

where can i look around for the Therion 167W locally? OBS Engine is interesting but some friends who bought it gave up with it, they say hard to wick properly. read up some reviews on reddit, the consensus is keep the wicking material covering the holes but only exceeding the hole ever so slightly.
Well if you've tested the batts and they need to be replaced, I can recommend this seller for ori LG HG2's:
https://shopee.com.my/Vape-LG-18650-HG2-bro...2588009.6040738
I bought 4 from him and they perform as per normal.

Fastech is indeed a handphone shop...and repairs vape mods too.

As for the Therion 167W, https://www.facebook.com/Cloudgearvapestudio/ was out of stock the last time I popped in b4 CNY. U can try messaging them to ask when new stock will arrive.

Vapor Hub in Sunway also carries Lost Vape products. No idea if they have that model currently in stock. Be warned if u go there, the staircase is dimly-lit, filthy with torn carpeting (which can easily trip u) and strong urine stench. I'll never go there again.

If your friends don't want their OBS Engine anymore, give them to me please smile.gif I'll even pay for Poslaju shipping...am serious!
andyng38
post Feb 21 2017, 09:36 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 21 2017, 05:05 PM)
any latest coupon code for fasttech? thanks...
No coupon codes at the present time, but no harm if u pop the item into yr shopping cart and try the MAP code. At times there's unadvertised/obscure discounts if u use MAP for certain items.

Suggest u bookmark the page where FT announces discounts etc https://www.fasttech.com/forums/promotions

--------------------------

Aside: Just got a mail from FT saying they'll be splitting my last order into 2 packages (I didn't request for that).

To speed up processing of your shipment, the following products (SKUs) will be shipped in a separate package:

5517600, 6587701

Those 2 SKUs are the Pico squeeze and 10 squonk bottles. The stuff I bought may be spread out between 2 distant warehouses. Anyone ever got their order split like this b4?
andyng38
post Feb 21 2017, 11:27 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 21 2017, 10:30 PM)
tried the MAP.. unfortunately yilek...  doh.gif  doh.gif

as for splitting order, I experienced before.. not sure on the reason.. but, if I am not mistaken, it was due to one products suddenly got no stock and fasttech decided to move with another one first...

having said that, both item arrived safely except one came earlier, the other one a bit late...
Tested MAP with Triade DNA250....25% off biggrin.gif
Ah well...hopefully the stuff u want will be discounted soon...there should be an Easter sale, but that's a long way off.

Well let's see if FT will move along my 2nd package "within a few days" (their words). Such are the vagaries of buying from overseas. We pays our monies and we takes our chances.
andyng38
post Feb 22 2017, 01:41 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 22 2017, 09:01 AM)
oh,ya.. used to have discount during Easter... so, can wait for a while since Easter is about a month plus ahead...nothing urgent actually.. just hand itchy..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
no worry lar, bro. I remember I used to have twice where they split my order.. everything went well at the end.. with FT, it's hard to complain on their service except their product quality. haha...
biggrin.gif Yeah...and with the local vape dealers cutting back on their offerings or closing down, I think we'll have to rely more and more on ft, gb etc. Vaping is a sunset industry now...but I'm glad to have been a part of it especially during the run-up to it's zenith.

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Feb 22 2017, 10:02 AM)
this will happen when some of your item are not ready by the date they advertised.

track ur order often, if the mention that they'll split the order, do contact their customer care to not split the shipment..
Thanks for that. Am letting FT split the shipment because some of that order are for uncle/pakcik vapers who are nervous/clueless about buying online. Their items will be sent off first...I'll wait for my pico squeeze and bottles, no worries if my own items are late. I dun mind helping them buy stuff....it's fun to get vapemail, but some of the deliverymen are starting to ask if I'm running a vape biz! biggrin.gif
andyng38
post Feb 22 2017, 04:56 PM

2,400 posts

A possible new battery for vapers?? Hopefully Mooch will get his hands on some to test.

andyng38
post Feb 23 2017, 01:15 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Feb 22 2017, 07:18 PM)
Oh man! Double the capacity for 50% increase in size?
Elon muhfuckin Musk is the man!
An interesting read: https://www.e-cigarette-forum.com/forum/thr...-future.775809/
andyng38
post Feb 27 2017, 01:32 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Feb 27 2017, 11:08 AM)
https://shopee.com.my/%F0%9F%92%A5Original-...414965.93453054

folks.. anybody tried this battery before? any review? Thanks in advance...
U should read this: https://www.fasttech.com/forums/3753902/t/2...scharge?2025695
andyng38
post Mar 1 2017, 01:38 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 1 2017, 11:59 AM)
Vapefucious say: pre-order buyer and velly fat man have something in common....both want to reduce wait.
andyng38
post Mar 2 2017, 03:44 PM

2,400 posts

As requested, here's my somewhat meandering thoughts on the Pico Dual.

I've already got 2 Picos on hand, and a Pico Squeeze on the way...so why did I get the Pico Dual? Because it made sense. 2 batteries = less battery swaps. But more than that, it allows me to leave my (heavyyy)powerbank at home thus saving some space n weight in my fanny pouch. Just gotta bring the micro USB cable and adapter along...much lighter. I already carry spare batts for whatever mod I'm using that day, so I won't have to ponder whether to charge phone or vape! biggrin.gif

Cons (nothing major):
1) Condensation buildup between the atty and the battery compartment bulge.

2) Slight overhang when using 25mm attys. It doesn't bother me at all. Some of you may know that given half a chance, I'd put a 40mm Dump Tank onto an Evic Mini just to troll vapers who have overhang OCD biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Pros
1) Triangular base makes for a very stable mod when set on the table. Some slimmer mods can fall over with the slightest accidental nudge, but not the Pico dual!

2) Shorter height than other dual batt mods makes it easier to bring along (in my fanny pouch).

3) Feels more comfy and secure to hold in my hand than the Pico.

I won't compare the vape performance with a DNA device because it wouldn't be fair. It does the job decently, nothing more, nothing less. Am keeping the firmware that came with it...not installing fappy bird or custom stuff. The Pico Dual is my daily carry-around mod now, and I'm happy with it smile.gif
andyng38
post Mar 2 2017, 04:03 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 2 2017, 03:55 PM)
oh.. sounds good.. thanks a lot for the info above...  thumbup.gif
just browse through shoppee.. looks like another good deal there...
last question, bro.. any clone pico dual in the market? sometimes, I find it hard to believe the pricing at shoppee as it's obviously cheaper than FT... haha
AFAIK, no clones of the Dual yet. FT prices have been on the rise. They've been bullied by certain manufacturers to follow MSRP (or be very close to it) because of complaints from other sellers...FT had discounted deeply in the past, hurting their biz. Fortunately some local sellers here know well of our love for cheap prices and are not hamstrung by threats from vape suppliers.
andyng38
post Mar 2 2017, 04:13 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 2 2017, 04:10 PM)
You can always go the Custom Firmware way and get Presets and PC control and stuff for it really. IINM the chipset should not vary THAT much between the many Picos, so if it the custom FW doesn't have support port the Duals yet, it will soon.

As for me, still enjoying the joys of the base unflappy-bird OG Pico FW. The lesser things I have to tweak on my ADV, the better really, as I already have my hands full tweaking my other pieces of tech.

As for my DuaSuku, now that's a different story altogether.
Am getting lazier and lazier now...just wanna shove in the batts n juice and vape!

The only thing I don't mind tweaking these days are nipples. 'nuff said biggrin.gif
andyng38
post Mar 2 2017, 04:56 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 2 2017, 04:22 PM)
ok, sounds good then.. time for another shopping at shopee  icon_idea.gif ... but, browse through, can't find the silicon case for pico dual... last time, I managed to get the silicon case at sg wang shop (the one u told me). any idea where to get the case for pico dual?  icon_question.gif
No idea where to get the case for the Dual, or even if it exists. And I wouldn't recommend using one too because of the condensation buildup I mentioned before. The condensate (IF left unstaunched) would run off the edge of the battery bulge and down the side of the mod. If there's a case installed, the moisture would easily migrate between the case and mod to the button and screen. My Dual is better off nekked.
andyng38
post Mar 2 2017, 05:14 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 2 2017, 04:29 PM)
BTW, I noticed that a lot of you folks are set on finding more LG Chocos/VTC5s. Why when the Pinkie Sammy 30Qs are superior as per abam Mooch?

I mean, it's pretty much comparable spec to spec as the VTC5, yet is rated to 3000mAh when the VTC only does 2600 (similar to the VTC6).

And yet it's easily available over in Lazada, at not so bad prices too.

That said, I might still get myself Chocos to replace my Pico's stock of Sammy 25Rs, simply coz I'm already running 30Qs on my VT133 and I like to run diff batts for diff mods. That or VTC6s, if I can find some.

Because in our country it's very hard to find pink nippl....owait..we're talking batteries here. Well it's hard to find Samsung 30Q's at the price range of RM18-21 I've paid for LG HG2's (with the exception of those first few I bought from VE which cost RM40 a pop).

I had wanted to try 8 pcs 30Q's from GB but they flip-flopped on shipping here....even tho they've since flop-flipped and shipping has resumed, I'm leery. Less hassles, cheep price and no worries if I just grab ori HG2's from Shopee. Me is a lazy vaper now...just want a simpler life and am content to tweak choco nipp...err use LG HG2's.
andyng38
post Mar 2 2017, 07:24 PM

2,400 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 2 2017, 05:27 PM)
But but Abam, pink moar powa than chocolate nip...

Batteries, I mean batteries.

That said, I got mine for RM15 per pop lol. Back when they listed a case of 2 pinkies as RM30 on Lazada. So I tarpaued 2 cases ler.

Never found out if they really put it at that price and increased later or it was a case of listing mistake lol.

On the other hand, I seem to have volunteered for the flip-flop GB shipping test now. Fingers crossed that it would even arrive lol, as my nearly year old 25Rs are gonna be pretty fit for the old batteries home soon.
biggrin.gif lucky u! If it was a listing mistake, there must have been much wailing and gnashing of teeth from the seller. Kudos to them for honoring that velly cheep price.

I'm continuing on my planned very-gradual slowdown and eventual exit from vaping. At this point still on zero nic...but still needing something to fiddle with in the hand and a vague smoke-like feel in the mouth....old ciggy habits die hard. The Pico Squeeze is probably the last mod I'll ever buy.

Have promised myself a nice Sony FDR-X3000 (or whichever nice action cam that's released in the future) once I can pass a month without vaping. Once that comes to be, I can be even lazier...no mod/atty/juice/batts to carry around anymore!

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0201sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:09 PM