5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

snake1983
post Aug 8 2016, 06:50 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 8 2016, 06:14 PM)
Aaah did u mean the CSV, like the one waqi953 was kind enough to share with us? If so, I bet you must be luvin it!!

Kanthal claptons in a quasi-TC mode is very decent indeed. Care to kick it up a notch with a "cleaner" and "brighter" taste? brows.gif

Under your material add watts into your profile, turn on tsc feature, preset ur desire power, turn on temp r control. Under tsc setting set your power higher than ur power wattage and then set ur preheat to soft 4, 5 is normal, then set ur preheat time to 2s

Open ur device monitor and fire and check for the analysis.
My setting
0.20 ohm
410F
75w Preheat power
4 preheat punch
2s preheat timing

nope I'm not using his profile. This is totally mine, if Im not mistaken his profile reduce some of the point under temp-sensing. I let it default. Just want to fool the chip that this coil is not kanthal is a tc coil tongue.gif Again this is my personal preferences not sure whether it will suit you and your juice.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 8 2016, 07:59 PM
snake1983
post Aug 8 2016, 11:24 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Xnet @ Aug 8 2016, 11:02 PM)
Over time I am sure it will be much easier to get used to.
Other way is just dont remove it and charge using the cable
But it sure looks nicely built and designed
Beside battery cap, do let us know how is the performance and battery consumption.
snake1983
post Aug 9 2016, 11:52 AM

31 posts

Here is the interactive training, make sure u go through is really useful to learn ur mod, another therion come on andy is ur turn.

https://www.evolvapor.com/products/dna75

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 9 2016, 11:53 AM
snake1983
post Aug 9 2016, 04:19 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Aug 9 2016, 04:14 PM)
Thank you so much for your impressions, particularly not being able to fire above 42W. As per some photos I posted b4, the sweet spot for my ADV and usual build is 42.5W....all i can say is...basketballs!! I was prepared to even disregard the battery cover fiddling, but I can't ignore that 42W limitation @0.24ohm...and i often build below that too. I'm so glad I waited for your nano to arrive!

This makes my buying decision even clearer and decisive now...no more faffing about like an old biddy. The next time I get to a decent vape shop, it's gonna be a red leather Therion!! Thanks again bro! thumbup.gif
Naise.
snake1983
post Aug 9 2016, 04:33 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(waqi953 @ Aug 9 2016, 04:23 PM)
Actually, it's on all of my DNAs.  sweat.gif Maybe my setting were wrong. snake1983, can you share your profile settings and device monitor graph showing firing at 60W. Maybe need to get myself a new battery since I'm trying on a few month olds battery.l

I share my profile yesterday. I think battery also play an important roles I'm using vtc5.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 9 2016, 04:51 PM
snake1983
post Aug 11 2016, 02:33 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(amco @ Aug 11 2016, 01:56 PM)
If you buy from shopee, with free shipping

http://mall.shopee.com.my/item/?sid=3560159&iid=13223363
IPV4 = RM 157

http://mall.shopee.com.my/item/?sid=2653880&iid=13075059
Zephyrus V2 = RM 75 (new version somemore)

http://mall.shopee.com.my/item/?sid=682732&iid=1488296
Battery LG HG2 = RM 40.60 [RM 20.30x2pc]  (confirm original)
http://mall.shopee.com.my/item/?sid=4571941&iid=29377554
Xtar VC2 charger = RM 50

Total around RM 352

I suggest dont get the IPV4s, get Pico or evic VTC Two around RM 100-160.
I can sell you my cuboid, if you don't mind a secondhand mod. Is working pretty fine just not brand new and shinny, I have an ipvd3 to sell too if you want a smaller and single batt mod.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 11 2016, 02:36 PM
snake1983
post Aug 16 2016, 11:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(king_coolice @ Aug 16 2016, 10:19 PM)
Do the mod chip degraded over times?

Today suddenly came across my colleague's VTC Mini, bought earlier than my VTC Mini but very underutilized (which is less than 10 times). Borrowed from him, updated to the latest FW and put my tank on. Immediately notice there's some difference.
On my Mini, it showed 0.36ohm, but on his Mini, it showed 0.31ohm.
On my Mini, SS316L mode will jump to Power Mode while on his Mini, it stayed.

Time to get a new mod? Perhaps Cuboid?
I encounter the same on my cuboid since give or take they are the same on the same chip, to solve the TC mode jump to power mode just don't update to latest firmware. I able to stay on TC with the default firmware but once I updated to 200w firmware it will auto jump. No idea what went wrong but definitely related to the chip itself. Hope this help but i'm not interest in JT chip anymore though LOL

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 16 2016, 11:19 PM
snake1983
post Aug 17 2016, 02:31 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Aug 17 2016, 12:10 PM)
Just received 4 Sony VTC4s purchased from GearBest on 12th Aug. Pretty fast shipping, I'm surprised when I saw the package today.

Here are some pictures, it comes with the case too. Don't know if legit or not, waiting for the Smok H-Priv to arrive now.

How much for 2 pcs ? there is VTC4 and VTC5 right? I got mine VTC5 from altsmo so far so good. Better than choco no heat issue and can fire higher amp and no battery low issue so I confirmed is legit.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 17 2016, 02:31 PM
snake1983
post Aug 18 2016, 03:16 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Vryon @ Aug 18 2016, 03:12 PM)
Guys where can i get Therion DNA75 leh? Been looking up and down everywhere ran out of stock.
Shopee bro.
snake1983
post Aug 19 2016, 01:00 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Rohan Odinson @ Aug 18 2016, 11:12 PM)
Pickup a Sapor RDA V2 by Wotofo today after having a jolly good time with Serpent Mini, i end up trying their latest RDA as well.

Suprisingly it performs very well. Instantly became my main RDA after velocity. Machining and build quality is good. Excellent smooth draw and highly flavourful.

My friend poisoned me by installing a SS316L in there, the flavour is sharp and precise. I am not a TC guy but i think i'll play with this setup a while longer.

Device: SX Mini ML Mystic Blue (A desperate guy sold this to me at only RM350 yesterday, its a bargain!)
Atomizer: Wotofo Sapor RDA v2 22MM
Build: GEEKVAPE SS316L 24ga ( Dual coil 3mm, 6 wraps ohming at 0.14)
Firing at 50J on 240C
Juice: Charlie's Chalk & Dust Peanut Butter and Jesus 3MG

Highly recommended if you are looking to replace your old RDA, juice well is deep enough to hold several puffs. Building on it is a bliss thanks to V-Deck.
The cap can lock or not? I'm looking similiar rda like velo that can lock the cap. I don't like loose cap though.

snake1983
post Aug 19 2016, 10:56 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Veronica @ Aug 19 2016, 10:40 PM)
Wanna ask Clapton sifu here....I build dual claptop 26*32 6 wrap [3mm diameter] at 0.49ohm......shot 45w now so kick. The heat slowly come then it become very hot. Is Clapton like this? Or something I done wrongly? Or I need to shot higher watts? 45w at 4.7v already. Still can go higher?
you are using what kind of clapton may I ask? try 4 wraps and space it. Ramp up time slow is normal try firing higher wattage says 60w to 70w. and Try puff 2 3 times see ur tank/rda is it very hot if too hot you might need to change ur wire. Because it will not suit for daily vaping if the tank runs too hot and you will find youself keep getting juice sparking until you dont even dare to suck the vapors up. Try different clapton type there are many in the market try get fuse clapton if you insist to use clapton as your wire choice if is not try twisted kanthal 28* 32* any twisted kanthal will do. It will ramp up fast and cool down fast enough. But comparing flavors the other will overtake anytime though.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 19 2016, 11:03 PM
snake1983
post Aug 20 2016, 12:10 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 19 2016, 11:32 PM)
Can agree about twisted having shorter ramp up. The flavour is already 70-ish% of a good Clap too.

Downside? Wrap for wrap, twisted is gonna have lower ohmage then claps coz claps only take into consideration the resistance of the core wire(s).

BTW this is where "proper" preheat (wattage + seconds) becomes really useful: to combat ramp up. Unfortunately, the TwoThirds, as good as it is, doesn't really do preheat.
oh no, please don't start it LOL
snake1983
post Aug 23 2016, 10:09 AM

31 posts

oh btw anyone has some gambit fivepawn empty bottle that you donwant can I have it? Or any five pawn bottle also can. Just need one though.
snake1983
post Aug 26 2016, 02:43 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(nicktse @ Aug 26 2016, 01:44 PM)
How about u mind your own business Tristan X.
Whatever people write in this forum also must interfere and claim that you are only the best! You are not the only juice maker in the world ok! so dont be so cocky.
Why don't dare use your real account? be a man and say in front of people don't hide your real identity.?
snake1983
post Aug 26 2016, 04:41 PM

31 posts

the coloring juice it will gunk the coils is a fact so don't need to talk shit or whatsoever. Be mature and handle criticism don't like to get judge don't come in here simple as that though. Open fake account and comment who is the loser seriously? grow some balls biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 26 2016, 04:42 PM
snake1983
post Aug 26 2016, 08:22 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 26 2016, 05:12 PM)
Then usual place around 9 lor. snake1983 wanna come?
Where you guys going? I would suggest you go trist house la lol he carry a lot of stuff out better go his house so he can show them all to you then later u guys can lepak at the Mamak outside his house. Not sure I able to join or not though confirm with U guys tomorrow.
snake1983
post Aug 26 2016, 09:34 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(nicktse @ Aug 26 2016, 08:37 PM)
Snake... U sound like ur tristanX's mom.. defending him to the max.. Y?? u his biatch izzit???

Tristan X... U read back what have you wrote in all these vape forums! As u said NO ONE CAN MAKE A BETTER JUICE THAN ME! Don't be so cocky la Boy... Go work for Five Pawns if u that good!
Lol since when I defending anyone? R u a boy? Come on man show urself don't hide behind the keyboard if you got balls lol seriously. Don't try to provoke anyone if you dare not show urself. Just making yourself look like a fool. All I see is someone butt hurt real bad lol

This post has been edited by snake1983: Aug 26 2016, 09:50 PM
snake1983
post Sep 2 2016, 03:17 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Sep 2 2016, 03:01 PM)
Looks like the Therion 133W is officially launched!! rclxm9.gif

Saw 4 kinds of leather models at https://www.facebook.com/lostvape.wholesale

OH damn, lucky 75w is enough for me. Maybe I need extra door though. Need change the skin sometimes.
snake1983
post Sep 3 2016, 09:47 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(Gustavo_Fring @ Sep 3 2016, 05:47 PM)
Damn I'm so lazy to change my coil every time...

https://nicotinepolicy.net/miroslaw-dworniczak/5713-e-cigarette-coils-from-a-chemist-s-point-of-view

Didn't mean to fear mongering anybody, but still it's a good read.

I guess we should stick with a spaced coil, and do less dry-burning them if the gunk is unbearable replace it at once and of course choose your vape juice carefully. No/less sucralose, no coloring.
Nice share, I been using my coil for couple of month. But I rinse and burn my coils though. Seldom dry burn it. Interest to know the rest how you handle your coils cleaning process.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Sep 3 2016, 09:48 PM
snake1983
post Sep 6 2016, 09:26 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(6oLsh0i_6o0z3 @ Sep 6 2016, 07:28 PM)
I think both andyng38 & snake1983 using that type of wire before. Not the same brand I think but same spec, 0.3mmx0.8mm flat ribbon / 32G outer wire.
Yo yup using alien Clapton kanthal, go ahead best wire for me at the moment until my juggernaut hit on my doorstep I have tried twisted kanthal, Clapton But alien no regret man super easy build and can ramp up instantly cold down quickly compare to Clapton. But I'm looking forward juggernaut now hope it will be surpass alien. But remember this is not really alien though, is actually some kind of fuse Clapton kanthal wire don't mistaken this as alien.

This post has been edited by snake1983: Sep 6 2016, 09:27 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.1040sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:34 AM