12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

> LYN OFFICIAL VAPING THREAD V34, Salam Aidilfitri From LYNV - Bepon!

gunners_my
post Mar 10 2017, 03:34 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(markypcs @ Mar 10 2017, 04:21 PM)
Anyone know where they source their nicotine from?

I was playing around with the idea of bringing in Carolina Xtracts to try out the difference.
hmm.. this is my question too... hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 10 2017, 04:22 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(rmput @ Mar 10 2017, 05:19 PM)
guys need a fast help here.. i am looking for a new mod with a price range of rm150-300.. i am into creamy but then since it is hard for me to find a good creamy juice that suits my taste, currently i am into fruity flava since alot fo dissapointment with creamy flava.. i prefer something small to be place nicely inside my pocket during working hours..

can yu guys suggest to me a good tank as well

thanx in advance
if u want it small, it has to be pico... tank wise, use serpent mini.. just nice.
gunners_my
post Mar 10 2017, 04:23 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Mar 10 2017, 04:44 PM)
unsure bout that but they claimed its US nic.
can vouch for them as their nic TH is quite smooth yet high on buzz..
depending on the nic strength u mix at as well...
that's the problem, bro.. how to make sure it's US nic.. hmm.gif unless we guess on our own after vapes..
gunners_my
post Mar 10 2017, 05:43 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(pleasuresaurus @ Mar 10 2017, 05:23 PM)
I sometimes wonder though why nicotine perception in ejuice is so variable - is it purely a matter of grade? I mean, most juices, all things like measuring accuracy in brewing being equal, a bottle with 6mg/ml nic has a certain kind of throat hit. To me it is either mild or fairly non-existent. Then along comes a bottle of Five Pawns or Jade Tiger and suddenly the throat hit from their similarly marked 6mg/ml kicks in and all I can say is.....syahdu....Are there other additives that contribute towards throat hit. Mind you, this is just throat hit, and not the nicotine buzz yet.
yup. same thing here.. whenever ry4 presents, the kick seems to be strong enough.. so, I also wondering whether it's nic / the flavour that creates the extra throat hit... nod.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 10 2017, 05:43 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 10 2017, 05:42 PM)
Certain flavours influence throat hit (cinnamon for one, maybe tobac flavourings), and there's also "additives" that add throat hit without additional flavour (capsaicin, alcohol). Also Grade as I guess it marks "density" of Nicotine in way (with better grade Nic being more "dense").

I don't mix though so I don't know. That said, I don't buy local juices either simply as most of the local folks label 6mg on stuff that feel they have like half of that. Blegh.

For the guy looking for a small new mod, skip the Smok AL85 if you wanna do SS TC. It's broken, plain and simple. Otherwise it's a decent mod vs the Pico.

If you wanna TC and want it consistent, there's really nothing like a DNA device... especially now that I'm forced to go back to my VT133 due to my Pico being wacko now (firing button is slowly failing) and the AL85 being a total disappointment.

So much syahduz with the VT133. Mmmmm.

Unfortunately DNA75 devices (the lowest tier I can recommend) is at least 300 locally.

You can get a VT75 Nano for a shade less then 300 from GB or Vivaport on Shopee though. It's also one of the smallest DNA75 devices out there which is a nice bonus.

Hint: I'm getting one myself soon to replace the Pico so it can't be that bad.

The Pico is also really not bad, if you can stomach the 1-1.5 year lifespan under heavy use, at least in my personal experience. Problem is the insides of the Pico isn't sealed too well, so whatever gets inside slowly eats through the board and buttons.

All that aside, do understand that other than firing "power" and TC consistency, Mods do JACK SHIT to your flavour. It's more a question of settings, tanks, coils and wicks.

So there is really no such thing as "Mod A is best for creamy flavours" or stuff like that. However if there IS a mod that would be best for different firing profiles needed for different types of juice, it would be a DNA device SIMPLY because you can create unlimited different "presets" that is perfectly tailored for every juice you own.

Tanks, on the other hand, can be considered as something that might have "affinity" for different types of flavours, though most of the time even this can be mitigated with settings, coils and wicks.
excellent point thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 12 2017, 07:52 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 12 2017, 08:22 PM)
If you have threading problems out of the box, no solution but to exchange for another unit until you get an unproblematic one.

If it's something that developed over time, maybe buy a new battery cap? If you're lucky, the mod side threading might be saveable.

Apparently the cap is something you just need to be careful with... there's no sure fire way of NOT developing threading issues except for being slow and not forceful. Noalox does help a lot as it keeps the threads smooth and stop the cap from seizing (aka getting stuck), which often just leads to the destruction of the threads.

But even with care and plenty of Noalox, thanks to some design guy up in HCigar who was in charge of the bloody fine threading of the cap (not sure what he was smoking really), there's still no guarantee that it will stay in working order for the lifetime of the device.

To be fair, nearly ALL the other single 18650 DNA75s all have battery compartment related "issues" too.  The SMY has that "horn" (derhek?), the Macro has really weak battery door magnets while the Lava Mini AND the Switchbox has plastic (holy crap) battery doors.

It's a bloody conspiracy I tell ya!

Anyway, managed to get a two-shot of my two DNA related brothers:

Funnily enough, I just realised that now both my primary mods are from HCigar while the corresponding backups (2/3 and Evic) are both Joyetech lol.
bro.. just curious.. what's the dripper above? and.. care to share on your review of it?
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2017, 08:57 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 13 2017, 12:32 AM)
That's the Cthulhu Hastur 2S, it's about the smallest velo-post, squonk capable dripper I know of that fits SS claps while not overheating too badly (like some other "mini" RDAs).

However, it's side airflow only though, and lacks those awesome small details the VeloV2 has like the indexed cap (and hence getting it off mods can be kinda a pain), but at least flavour is quite intense due to the tiny chamber - even without any bottom airflow.

Also, it kinda leaks a tad, but it's nothing worse than the VeloV2, and at least condensation wise it's not as bad.

That said, for fancy wire builds, these newer clamp post RDAs might be a better buy nowadays IMHO, as clamps look even moar foolproof than velodecks. Cthulhu has the Shuriken clamper out, both in 22 and 24mm, so you might wanna check that one out too, though airflow wise it looks to be more for cloudz than flavourz.
nice info. thanks, bro.. my side on dripper, always with ddp for flavour, while velocity v2 for cloudy stuff... but, getting bored with ddp recently. so, looking to find something new although velocity v2 remains my favorite after so long...
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2017, 10:52 AM

847 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Mar 13 2017, 10:56 AM)
i bought from 3 local vendors previously, the TH and the buzz is the same.  depending on the type of ingredients/flavoring used in a juice, TH may vary while the buzz is at the rated nic level, same as imported goodies..

bro.. er.. what is "TH" and what is "buzz"? hmm.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2017, 02:14 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(jameslionhart @ Mar 13 2017, 02:54 PM)
TH = Throat Hit
Buzz = Kick
oh, haha.. okok
gunners_my
post Mar 13 2017, 08:16 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ Mar 13 2017, 06:54 PM)
oh... cheaper than FT... interesting
obviously, FT nowadays no more the cheapest choice... cry.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2017, 03:02 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 14 2017, 12:52 PM)
Funny that I intended for it to be sure with the AL85 lol. Thankfully it still matches perfect with the Nano.

As for the AL85, seems that returning it isn't an option (Shopee arguing that it's not that it DOESN'T work, it just doesn't work RIGHT... so no return). So off it goes to my non-TC Dad as an early birthday present.

In other news, I ordered the Wismec/Myvapor Myjet off a random local seller site just because I simply can't resist tiny stealth mods. Price was nice too, like just 10 bucks extra off the Myvapors MSRP.

I mean just look at it. It's TINY.

Plus it's refillable and rewickable (with a little modding), which is more I could say for most other PodMods, even the iCare.
wow.. new stuff.. bro, remember to give some review... I used Icare before.. terrible.. after some time, the tiny stuff just keep on auto firing.. after that, i sold half price cry.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2017, 03:26 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 14 2017, 04:11 PM)
Considering my propensity for tiny Mods, I actually have an iCare myself lol, though it's been stewing in juice for a bit due to leaking so I'm not even sure if it still works.

It should serve as a good point of reference though, at least physically. I'll post some quick impressions once I get it but a full review will have to wait until I get back from Japan (again) next next week.

Now, anybody know where I can get a 24-48mg Nic salts based liquid locally? I've got some 12mg Kilo juice on order along with the Myjet to start with (as it was on sale for peanuts), but I doubt 12mg is gonna cut it for the quick hard hits I'm gonna need with the the tiny stick.
yup.. always looking for tiny stuff to bring along while travelling...
https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001497...mah-e-cigarette
what about this, bro? maybe an option despite the awful iCare. laugh.gif
no hurry on the review.. plenty of stuff to play with at the moment.. safe journey
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2017, 03:26 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(gunners_my @ Mar 14 2017, 04:26 PM)
yup.. always looking for tiny stuff to bring along while travelling...
https://www.fasttech.com/products/0/1001497...mah-e-cigarette
what about this, bro? maybe an option despite the awful iCare.  laugh.gif
no hurry on the review.. plenty of stuff to play with at the moment.. safe journey
btw.. just curious.. on ur trip to japan, how u bring along the vaping stuff?
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2017, 03:58 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Mar 14 2017, 04:33 PM)
Heads up to those buying from FT:

https://www.fasttech.com/forums/feedback/t/...itting-orders/1

Of particular interest is post #40
finally... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 14 2017, 05:29 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 14 2017, 06:26 PM)
A bit on the big side, the Solo, so maybe no. I already have the Nugget for Emergencies (and the VTC for "normal" backup purposes) so I'm pretty much covered.

The MyJet is for those "special" locations where you need a very, very inconspicuous device, like airports.

Interestingly the MyJet was actually announced along with a 18650 powered PCC (case/charger). That said, it's been months and that PCC is nowhere to be found, except on some forum posts.
getting curious with MyJet... remember to give us update... thanks, man thumbup.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 17 2017, 12:03 PM

847 posts

folks.. just wondering... any dripper (without tank) with occ prebuilt coils? haha..
gunners_my
post Mar 17 2017, 04:04 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Mar 17 2017, 01:05 PM)
u might as well drip direct on a carto...
too boring with current setting.. nothing more to play.. so, wild ideas came out.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 17 2017, 04:05 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Mar 17 2017, 04:38 PM)
haha kenangan tahun 2013.. drip direct on carto.. lepas tu beli redtank dari alex  thumbup.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 18 2017, 02:23 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Mar 18 2017, 12:39 AM)
Don't even have to, try mesh with a 'Cado. It's effectively a Genny pun lol, though it's gonna be a bit of a pain coiling as it's adapted for cotton. Maybe a U-shaped mesh build?

hahaha.. stick to my current setting then... laugh.gif
gunners_my
post Mar 20 2017, 04:45 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(duke_hunt @ Mar 20 2017, 04:50 PM)
same makers of the DDP and DDP one..
yep, armor 1.0 comes with the bf pin btw..
no wonder it's very "ddp" looks.. laugh.gif

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0259sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:50 PM