[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

empire
post Nov 23 2021, 04:37 PM

2,549 posts

How many of you Alza owners changed to a more powerful engine? I am thinking of buying ALZA... but the weak engine making it under powered is not a desirable thing....but I like the car's design and spacious interior.
empire
post Nov 23 2021, 07:32 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 23 2021, 06:14 PM)
enjin weak kah. i find acceptable lo.
similar as yaris weight. even less than sienta
Yes...big body but only 1.5. If its 1.8 the power will be nicer to drive.
empire
post Nov 23 2021, 09:12 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 23 2021, 08:47 PM)
big body still ringan bro. equal to yaris 5 seater quite acceptable speed.
sienta 7 seat lagi berat.

the 4at gear is very lembap engage selalu slip. try 5mt version
i feel enjin bay has no space for bigger cc
Manual? huhu...jam time kaki mampus ooo
empire
post Nov 23 2021, 09:21 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(ktek @ Nov 23 2021, 09:14 PM)
booost

WOW!! Dasyat!

How many horse power? I think will cost like RM7k to install bolt on turbo ?
empire
post Nov 29 2021, 12:54 PM

2,549 posts

I am thinking of buying a used Alza after CNY. I know it is under powered no thx to its big body and small 1.5 engine....but I need a car that can carry all my big equipments...so after going through so many other cars...I think alza is still the most practical for me.

I found out that Alza is only 10cm shorter when compared with Nissan Vannette C22 van! So it is almost like buying a Van but in a more comfortable car shape with better fuel consumption.

I tried my friend's manual alza...and it is really nice. Engine response is immediate and the power is adequate. However, the auto alza is quite weak... but I dont mind la cos I dont drive very fast. In KL town I normally go 80 - 90km/h most of the time...and I wont buy a Manual Alza la... dont wanna suffer during jams.

If I buy Alza, I wanna put all the 2nd and 3rd row seats flat down for long term....and use that macam a VAN space to carry big cargo.

Question: Has anyone kena kacau by Cops before for carrying your own things when your rear seats are folded flat down? I have seen many times they stopped Van drivers.
empire
post Nov 29 2021, 01:50 PM

2,549 posts

QUOTE(Eithanius @ Nov 29 2021, 01:30 PM)
What you need is an Alphard or Vellfire with blackout windows... tongue.gif  brows.gif

I've hauled expensive IT equipments from KL to Melaka many times on my old Alza without getting stopped by police... The only thing that can potentially stop you is the lousy gearbox... Just don't "overhaul" your car with senseless weight, else you end up overhauling your gearbox...

And if you do get a used Alza, welcome to your worst nightmare... ph34r.gif

PS: I ditched my Alza after the 3rd year due to problematic gearbox, and when I did, a lot of suppliers approached me to see if I wanna sell mine to them...  doh.gif
Huh...Alza gearbox is so bad? shocking.gif
do you mean the GEAR suddenly cannot engage? then this is the solution :

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X5edUukSx90

No wonder la you said the alza gearbox lousy. Its the bushing that needs to be replaced. such an easy job. Costs less than Rm30. if only you knew this back then.

This post has been edited by empire: Nov 29 2021, 02:20 PM
empire
post Jul 26 2022, 11:23 AM

2,549 posts

Old ALZA is no longer desirable. It uses old technology and is far inferior to the new Alza in all aspects. Pity those who bought the last batch of the old alza (2021 and 2012) cos the price difference is not worth it. Might as well wait and pay a little more to get the superior all new Alza.

0.0552sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 01:46 PM