[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

Ciypher
post Dec 1 2018, 04:33 PM

107 posts

New compressor doesn't come with magnetic clutch?... Fishy...
Ciypher
post Dec 9 2018, 04:38 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Dec 4 2018, 08:39 PM)
So far its been a week, air-con working fine and feel cold under hot sun (which it already was before it broke down). I will make sure to update once a week here to let people know.

Thanks for the info sifu, will put up a reminder in my list. In fact I changed mine exactly one year ago in Perodua SC.
This part I really need your knowledge sifu.
The uncle told me he changed one original for me, claimed the one im using when it broke down was " No good " one. He claim it was too thin and full of tiny holes that dust will get in easily.

The one he slide in was exactly the same one when Perodua SC person said my old cabin filter very dirty that is why P2SC changed it for me. Samples below.

user posted image << The one he said no good.

user posted image << The one I was using before P2SC changed it for me, and this is also the one the uncle changed for me now.
I have wrote regarding this before, if you have bought the thin high flow filter can actually install both combined. The thick normal filter on top of the thin high flow filter.
Best of both world...

The high flow filter is reuseable as the thick filter will be more dirty.
Ciypher
post Jun 30 2019, 01:11 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(cassinat @ Jun 29 2019, 06:24 PM)
Hey guys, sorry for the way overdue review on this works engineering air filter. Was kinda busy for the last few weeks and didn’t manage to installed / drive my car since I was out of the country. Anyway here’s some pictures I uploaded below, product quality looks fine, even came with a tiny works engineering sticker which I haven’t decided where to stick. Installation was fairly easy, removing a few clips, taking out the stock filter and then putting in the works filter.

While I took out the filter, I did notice 1 thing strange though, the size of the works filter seems a tad smaller than the original filter and also our filter is facing the other direction compared to the other drop filters I have installed in my other cars. This morning was the first day of installation, so i’ll drive alittle more before giving a accurate review of this modification.

Quality looks decent:

Looks like surface area is smaller, hope it doesn’t affect the airflow:

Simple removal of the boxes with the few clips:

Filter is facing opposite direction:
This brand filter require washing and re-oiling?
Ciypher
post Jul 10 2019, 06:23 AM

107 posts

QUOTE(legioss @ Jul 9 2019, 01:58 PM)
Tyre is also new. Few months old. Kumho Ecsta. I am using 195/55/15. Thicker sidewall.
How much did you pay for your Kumho Ecsta PS31 195/55R15 including air valve?
Ciypher
post Jul 11 2019, 01:34 PM

107 posts

QUOTE(legioss @ Jul 11 2019, 08:41 AM)
Usually good grip tyre, those with AA traction rating, is very noisy. Those quieter ones will have less grip. This really depends on driving needs. There also cheap ones that has less grip and noisy at the same time.
Kumho Ecsta PS31 are Value For Money tyres. IMHO...

0.0162sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:38 PM