6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

singk
post Dec 5 2018, 01:10 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Dec 4 2018, 11:03 PM)
Well even an authorized denso service center would con you too. I remember I sent my old myvi few years ago to denso authorized dealer in Glenmarie and he demand more than rm3000 to fix the aircon issue. I end up sending the car to a shop in Kepong and get the aircon fix at rm600 and its working fine until now.
rm3000 is outrageous pricing. even sc won't cost that much either.
singk
post Dec 14 2018, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 14 2018, 09:05 AM)
thanks for ur reply, 1900kg including car weight?
i doubt it is 1900kg, the best to refer is your owners manual. there's a kerb weight and gross weight. If not mistaken it is like around 1600-1700kg maximum. car+loading.

When you pushing your car to the loading limit, do anticipate longer braking distance, more sluggish pick up and overheating brakes (if you doing hill descend).
singk
post Dec 17 2018, 02:25 PM

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 14 2018, 08:27 PM)
anyone know how heavy is an empty alza without passengers?
alza SE 2014 FL, 1162kg. I think also can get it from perodua website, i think?
singk
post Jan 14 2019, 10:57 AM

QUOTE(macdaniel @ Jan 13 2019, 05:10 PM)
Guys want ask.. usually when to do car alignment? once a year or follow mileage?
recommendation is every 10k km.
singk
post Feb 18 2019, 09:44 PM

QUOTE(exdtan @ Feb 18 2019, 05:53 PM)
For any of you Alza owners' reference. Note that parts here are generic means it is used by multiple models.

Ori/Genuine spare parts price as of closing 2018 :

compressor
cost 220 - 330
retail 740 - 959

magnet
clutch cost 210~
retail 500~

pad kit disc
cost 145
retail 390

break pad
cost 34
retail 67

oil filter
cost 6
retail 15
pad kit disc = for disc brake?
brake pad = for drum pad?
singk
post Apr 1 2019, 11:37 AM

alza should be a better workhorse for city drive, however spec wise (safety aspect), alza have no fight with aruz.

personal thoughts is aruz will be almost same fc with alza (or could be worse), modern engine yes, but the pull factor will be the body weight and gear ratio it had over alza.

singk
post Apr 3 2019, 01:33 PM

QUOTE(aichiban @ Apr 2 2019, 06:52 PM)
Yeah the rear blowers. But tested drive on the Alza
Suprisingly 2nd and 3rd row not as affected by the lack of it
Should be the central blower setup
Seems like both commenting on city drive better for alza. Thought the idle engine feature on Aruz is meant specifically for city. The traffic lights n jam.
Aruz boast/advertise on the suprisingly good FC due to this and the newer engine too. But the weight ratio and larger tyres suggest otherwise.

Wonder what is the real world FC for both
aruz sits on ladder frame while alza sits on monocoque body, it makes aruz more rigid hence a tat less comfortable than alza. But then when it come to bad road condition, i believe aruz will excel, as the body frame is design for such condition. And aruz will be handy when you have flash flood. 220mm ground clearance, and i read through the internet that the maximum water wading height for toyota rush is 600mm, so it is safe to say that aruz should be easily navigates through a water level of 1 feet. While you will start to get worried when you doing it with alza. Not everyday's usgae but when you need it, it is really helpful.

i'm not sure about your feeling of alza, but on my house alza, if the blower doesn't switch to no. 3, you are a dead cake at the last row. the existence of rear blower will sort of help to reduce such occurence.

idle stop is a debatable thing actually. some people said it is useful, whilst some said it is useless. My personal opinion is this feature is very good if you know how to manipulate it. but then, idle stop feature comes with more expensive battery. so you need to save enough fuel to cover the battery price difference. brows.gif
singk
post Apr 3 2019, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(aichiban @ Apr 3 2019, 06:22 PM)
Which generation is your Alza? They have a modification for the aircon blower
During my test, it was cloudy and not the typical hot malaysia weather
Alza FL 2014, without the fixed blower to the rear. i reckon the recent Alza FL improved the aircond hence it could be better than 2014 FL model. I mean in terms of coldness. not sure about the wind though.

singk
post Apr 7 2019, 11:46 PM

aruz is compact suv while alza is compact mpv. both can't really eclipse each other. if alza has TRC and ASA, i will anytime pick alza over aruz.
singk
post May 28 2019, 06:26 PM

QUOTE(cassinat @ May 28 2019, 09:20 AM)
by the way i am from JB area, and driving a purely stock Alza Advanced (even tires)... know that many sifu have many mods and hope to learn more about this car, the car is not a daily so mileage is pretty low but we're going to use it more often for road trips up north, so need to upgrade some stuff to improve driving experience because its a struggle to climb from 140 to 160 and trying to maintain at 160 for 3hours laugh.gif
alza is not exora bro, steady with it, going 160 is really straining it, moreover you have no TRC, anything happen at that speed, i can't imagine.
singk
post May 29 2019, 05:38 PM

QUOTE(cassinat @ May 29 2019, 09:29 AM)
yea, i think 140 is still comfortable, anything above the engine is straining...plus chassis not as stable too.

Kinda used to much higher speed cruising on my other car but boot space is small hence its not so suitable for family road trips. Driving too slowly can also make me sleepy... so driving abit faster keeps me alert and on my toes. Since i am going to have to use the Alza bit more for road trips, i thought i'd do something to make my driving experience better while keeping the speed of 140 to 160.
maybe you need to live with 140kph in order to preserve the engine and the gearbox.

to make it able to reach 160 without straining it like a cow and have the potential to go even further,
- a turbo is what you need.
- a proper ATF cooler is a MUST.
- you need to beef up your radiator cooling capacity i.e thicker radiator

to make sure the car able to handle the speed:
- bigger brakes rotors, reinforced lower arm and bushes, enhanced anti roll bar front and rear, a full set of body stiffening bars.

else, if everything remains stock, you better of make it perform like a stock car.
singk
post May 29 2019, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(cassinat @ May 29 2019, 10:47 PM)
Thanks SingK, yes I did think of turbocharging the car but it is quite costly and there’s complications that go with tcing a NA car. Guess I’m going to start with the option of simple mods, going to get a works engineering drop in air filter soon. Let’s hope there’s some improvements in engine response/power.
i do have a wild idea of getting k3vet into the engine bay of alza. kinda mechanically fit i think. but then, electrically will be nasty.
singk
post May 30 2019, 10:45 PM

QUOTE(cassinat @ May 30 2019, 08:36 PM)
K3vet is sick man... it has been done on myvi and I guess it should be the same for Alza. Other than the wiring which can be messy, it’s going to cost less problem than BOT. Not sure if the transmission can be transplanted as well?
myvi able to fit in k3ve & 3szve, that's since passo itself, so for alza it should be backward compatible (3szve to k3vet) as well. if you transplant the k3vet, you need to get the gb along. stock gb will die fast, really fast if you really whacking your throttle hard most of the time. maybe it may last a bit longer if you being gentle on the throttle.

singk
post Jun 1 2019, 04:07 PM

QUOTE(cassinat @ May 31 2019, 07:58 AM)
Ah.. along with gearbox, that make sense cause i am pretty sure the stock Alza autobox is not meant for much higher torque from the turbo engine. Anyway is k3vet halfcut easy to find now and what’s the cost like?
i have no idea about the cost, maybe ranging from 10-15k assuming getting everythings done? the powertrain, installation, jpj endorsement etc.....
singk
post Jun 2 2019, 05:37 PM

QUOTE(cassinat @ Jun 1 2019, 09:11 PM)
15k is quite abit of money.. upgrading to the exora maybe much simpler 😂 with much lesser headache and lesser resale issues. Maybe I should save my $$ for that...
lol.... tau takpa. either live with what alza had, or get an exora. you can't get the fuel efficiency of alza with the performance level of exora given what you paid for.

singk
post Jun 3 2019, 08:50 PM

QUOTE(cassinat @ Jun 2 2019, 10:48 PM)
Haha, true... there is always a trade off, pay lesser = get lesser but then the price of the exora is only few thousand more than the Alza advanced which I got 3 years back.

You’re right about more power usually means lousier consumption but the newer technology engines are pretty amazing with more power and better consumption such as the Mazda skyactiv engines or the Honda ivtec engines. Tbh, I think Alza’s fc is not that good for a 1.5 Toyota engine, considering its kerb weight is less than 1.2 ton. I am getting about 10-11km/l and my mileage for my 3 year old Alza. What about you guys?
new engine with new tech will surely be a good choice. another important thing is the powertrain reliability vs the tech level of the engine itself. or else you gaining 1km/l but requires pricey part replacement due to complexity or less reliable. you never know.

come on bro, 3SZ-VE engine exist since the first gen myvi and i believe it is even earlier than that. Even a Campro CFE is newer than 3SZ engine itself. The engine is low output in tuning (in Malaysia), and to pair it with an everlasting 4AT that is not so efficient (for some unknown reason i don't think perodua gearbox is that efficient compare to others), you won't be getting good fc. See how good Ertiga FC vs Alza FC you already know.
I don't think it able to compete with modern engines. Compare against mazda skyactiv technology is not so fair because skyactiv engine technology is a niche and nice technology for NA engine.
singk
post Jun 26 2019, 03:32 PM

newer version of android OS is not supported for smart link. until android 7 only i think.
singk
post Jul 2 2019, 11:31 PM

QUOTE(legioss @ Jul 2 2019, 10:54 PM)
This is how it looks like after using for a few months, maybe i went to knock it instead of proper cleaning. Notice there are tiny holes:

tiny holes on filter doesn't sound good
singk
post Oct 4 2019, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(kent_lee @ Sep 14 2019, 12:07 AM)
Hi all,i have an upcoming 1year/20k km service but my car has only done 8k. Is it a must to change all the listed items for warranty purposes even though they are still in working order/under mileage? (ATF fluid, spark plugs, air/cabin filters, Tyre alignment etc.
i think the service package is determine by mileage or period whicever comes first. so, 1 year service then you will be subjected to the items change under 1year/20k package even you didn't drive the car at all. brows.gif
singk
post Jan 15 2020, 02:41 PM

wasn't aware that bluetooth connectivity is related to android version though.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0667sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:16 PM