[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

cleaner
post Nov 27 2018, 07:37 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Nov 26 2018, 04:46 PM)
i am using this Torque app too. 

The preferred OBD2 Protocol using is ISO 15765-4 CAN (11bit 500k baud)

Custom string is ATAL\n

Yours same?

Thx
me didnt buy this p2 plug in app becoz still using obd setting from colin wong. But forgot the detail since colin wong apps setting need more manual input iinm
cleaner
post Dec 5 2018, 12:03 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(exdtan @ Dec 4 2018, 08:39 PM)
So far its been a week, air-con working fine and feel cold under hot sun (which it already was before it broke down). I will make sure to update once a week here to let people know.

Thanks for the info sifu, will put up a reminder in my list. In fact I changed mine exactly one year ago in Perodua SC.
This part I really need your knowledge sifu.
The uncle told me he changed one original for me, claimed the one im using when it broke down was " No good " one. He claim it was too thin and full of tiny holes that dust will get in easily.

The one he slide in was exactly the same one when Perodua SC person said my old cabin filter very dirty that is why P2SC changed it for me. Samples below.

user posted image << The one he said no good.

user posted image << The one I was using before P2SC changed it for me, and this is also the one the uncle changed for me now.
the "thick" cabin filter price around rm20 only at spare part shop.
cleaner
post Dec 14 2018, 12:45 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(kuai_chai @ Dec 13 2018, 10:54 PM)
hi guys, anyone installed roof top on their alza?
recently i installed 1, with the purpose to carry 6 passengers and bags to be put in the roof top.

now my worry is, is there a maximum weight that the car can support? especially when going to genting?
i tried searching in google but nothing mentioned about that.
if follow oe tyre load index rating....475kg x 4 : 1900kg max

But engine power to ferry full load to genting, different story....dunno, maybe other forummer can advise
cleaner
post Feb 12 2019, 11:11 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Feb 12 2019, 10:38 PM)
Hi, I have an alza 2012 version. During a grab ride, I notice the alza 2016 version has a nice control panel system with a screen for reverse camera. Is it possible to upgrade the control panel of an older model to a newer one? Such as add reverse cam and add a screen to the control panel

1 Is it compatible?
2 estimate cost?
3 worth getting ori or better to get any 3rd party model?
Mine cap ayam head unit + overhead monitor + reverse camera. Cost not more than rm1500. (2012 price)

Head unit get reputable brand with longest warranty possible. Got many brand to chose from. Ask installer to properly connect the steering control button to head unit

Overhead monitor check viewing angle from all rear seat.

Reverse camera check viewing angle and clarity, some camera viewing angle not wide enough

This post has been edited by cleaner: Feb 12 2019, 11:19 PM

cleaner
post Mar 15 2019, 06:07 PM

494 posts

8. Also check all absorber including absorber mounting
cleaner
post May 28 2019, 08:13 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(cassinat @ May 28 2019, 09:20 AM)
by the way i am from JB area, and driving a purely stock Alza Advanced (even tires)... know that many sifu have many mods and hope to learn more about this car, the car is not a daily so mileage is pretty low but we're going to use it more often for road trips up north, so need to upgrade some stuff to improve driving experience because its a struggle to climb from 140 to 160 and trying to maintain at 160 for 3hours laugh.gif
No need to mod, take it as it is and it will be reliable tool from point A to point B😊

For me alza max comfort cruise speed 140
cleaner
post May 28 2019, 08:19 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(legioss @ May 28 2019, 05:31 PM)
i also need some advice on absorber, any recommendation? i have used kayaba excel g and sachs in the past but not too impressed, anyone tried gab before?
Proride standard bit stiffer than ori abs, dunno about proride performance or proride heavy duty
cleaner
post Jun 18 2019, 04:13 PM

494 posts

So early change rear brake pad, mine change around 150k km and it still thick
cleaner
post Jun 26 2019, 10:45 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 26 2019, 09:02 PM)
Thanks bro. Appreciate your effort.

Low and high speed beam using the same bulb?

For the T10, I thought only have one length.
Cool white or Sky White is better?
Your car now using LED for everything?

The fog lamp is what size, forgot to ask.

Lo beam h7
Hi beam h7
Foglamp h3
cleaner
post Jun 27 2019, 08:59 AM

494 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 27 2019, 12:03 AM)
You use Night Breaker Unlimited for both low beam and high beam light?
Is is brighter than stock headlamp?
My car low beam light not bright enough, cannot see the road,can see straight only.
Need to switch fog lamp only can see the road.

Mind to share out the photos, wanna see how bright is OSRAM T10 Cool White and Night Breaker Unlimited.

If you change lo beam bulb, make sure the placement are correct, if not, the light will scatter not beam corectly to front
cleaner
post Jun 27 2019, 09:54 PM

494 posts

QUOTE(FusionXY @ Jun 27 2019, 07:59 PM)
Oh, I tried to to use a small negative screwdriver can break out everything.
I sweat very fast, tomorrow might to use a chair to sit and break out everything.
The top position broke out already. Just left the connector is stuck to the base.
Will post a picture tomorrow morning to show you. I'm afraid that will break everything and unusable.
Need to take out from another side to test out whether working or not. For the number plate light will fix OSRAM T10 Sky White.
Now plate number light one side no light. Any side will lit up or one side only. The plate number light need time to fix in.
If clearance lamp cannot lit up even with new bulb. Might need a replacement.
The Main Light change later, changed before, after changed worse than original stock bulb. The new bulb also halogen.
Not LED. Trying to fix myself, haizzz, damaged one stock.

The main light is lo beam right, that one have to align the bulb properly, becoz alza socket wrong placement also can lock in position.

The bulb socket marking must slot properly into holder

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0210sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:28 PM