6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next

singk
post Dec 8 2017, 04:29 PM

there are some rumors that alza replacement model will launch next year, around Apr time frame. I'm personally skeptical about it, but it could be true, given that 3SZ-VE is the sole engine in perodua inventory powering a single model, i'm pretty sure they want to get rid of it and replace by the 2NR-VE to increase the economy of scale. And the safety list on the current alza is quite outdated, or should we say too basic.
singk
post Dec 21 2017, 11:27 AM

QUOTE(jlkh760830 @ Dec 16 2017, 08:20 PM)
Hope perodua will used the same engine like New Myvi and same safety futures like Myvi ...
same engine is for sure as perodua won't like to keep stock of too many variant of engine parts. safety feature..... hmmm.... let's see.... hopefully.
singk
post Jan 5 2018, 11:28 AM

change it to LED bulb might make your signal flashes faster, make sure it consumes the same wattage as the old bulb, else surely the signal will flash faster than stock.
singk
post Jan 24 2018, 02:16 PM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 24 2018, 10:26 AM)
I think you mean fuel consumption.

if you based on just figures (Range) when pump full tank.

Hiway - 550-600km (110kph).  >700km (80-90kph)
Town drive, PJ/Puchong with lots of bumps / Jams - about 400-450km
your range figure is so good!
singk
post Jan 25 2018, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Jan 24 2018, 03:39 PM)
Good meh?  drive slower, less idiots on the road...FC will get better.

it is all depends... if you come to a place where lots of traffic lites, bumps/humps every 100meters... all this are slow down and start speed up situation.

at first, 'someone' said that my FC is bad, his alza very good like over 700km range and asking me to change to expensive EO (i did not change to his brand).  After a while, got to know that this 'someone' driving very slow even on hiways (70kph).... of course la hahaha.

Then, my brother drove my alza to north and balik with over 700kms, then i asked him how he drove, he said drive slow pace, 90kph mostly.  Tada !

So nothing wrong with the car, just the driving style / condition.  Also one point is that driving below 90kph on hiways is very dangerous, best to keep pace with the speed, else the buses and lorries will be behind or stuck in between them.
consider very good bro. remember it's 1160kg of metal on a 1500cc 4 speeder, i tried my alza, going up genting and came down, distance between the fill up are like 210km, and the fill up volume is 16liter, which translate into 13.1km per liter. I kinda like the FC. and of course, i drive leisurely. biggrin.gif
singk
post Feb 8 2018, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 5 2018, 09:54 AM)
1.  can.. just bring the right oil.  DOT3 is older version of Alza (try check the cap first).

2. older version using 2.83litre while new is 2.2ltr.  so 3 bottles good enough.
2. they change the atf volume again? 2014 Alza FL is 2.83liter ATF though.
singk
post Mar 7 2018, 10:22 AM

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Mar 7 2018, 07:18 AM)

have a recent check on the engine bay, notice the radiator water leak from the connection hose.

have you guys encounter this ?
not encountering on my house alza but encounter similiar phenomena on my wife's myvi. so long the water level is in check, i think still ok
singk
post Mar 11 2018, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(teamjoker @ Mar 9 2018, 03:07 PM)
I received this letter from Perodua. Driving Alza 2014 facelift model. Anyone had such letter too?
so far nope for my house 2014 FL model, what is your batch bro? my house Alza FL is May 2014.
singk
post Mar 12 2018, 05:23 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Mar 11 2018, 11:30 PM)
I have received the letter as well. My car is March 2014 FL but using old version transmission.

The letter was sent on January but I have yet to call them for appointment.
i see... my house alza FL uses new version transmission. i think maybe it is limited to certain batch of cable regardless the version of the transmission i guess.
singk
post Mar 13 2018, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Mar 12 2018, 08:43 PM)
Received mine too.
Bought to P2SC get it done in half an hour at no cost incurred.

Mine is 2013 old model.

Basically they will replace a small oring bush near the gear console area where it connected to gearbox cable.

When we shift gears knock, the bush will move along qith the cable. So it will become thin after long time usage/ friction.
looks like this o-ring will wear and tear as time passes, probably is design short coming? hmm.gif
singk
post Mar 29 2018, 01:14 PM

i think you need to aim for SXi/EZi model if you aiming for early batch alzas in order to get ABS. look out for blue colour meter.

alza facelift you mean, it is launch back in end 2013 if not mistaken.

if you talk about new alza, nope, no such thing exist. as passo sette itself already obsoleted. Probably we may get daihatsu cayla as alza replacement. LOL.
singk
post Apr 2 2018, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(effectz @ Mar 30 2018, 04:28 PM)
I afraid umw toyota will bring it here and not daihatsu via p2
in terms of commercial strategy it is not feasible. Imagine UMWT already have avanza, sienta and innova in their line up. How they position the new MPV like Cayla? sell it for 60k? Remember Cayla is a smaller foot print MPV than Avanza. brows.gif
singk
post May 7 2018, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(Invince_Z @ May 7 2018, 10:50 AM)
probably longer version new myvi in mid-late 2019.
long and sleek..... if that's the case, it look quite like caldina. biggrin.gif
singk
post May 18 2018, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 18 2018, 09:49 AM)
hi all..
looking for a new car.
after some talk with proton sc tech last week..
he recommend get the alza vs persona..
any advice ?
depedn on your application, if you never expects 7 pax or 6 pax, persona wasn't a bad choice either. better safety feature.
singk
post May 25 2018, 02:54 PM

don't dream of hitting 400km on full tank for city unless you have a really light foot, very patience and very daring.
i think the poor fc should be due to the poor powertrain tuning, the gearbox efficiency loss is quite obvious, as you can feel the gearbox is soft. whenever your step slightly harder, the rpm will shoot up, but the speedo only pick up a few moments later
singk
post Jun 3 2018, 09:33 PM

if i'm perodua, i will launch my new model after SST implementation.
If you an user wanna take advantage of tax holiday, thn just get it during tax holiday will do.
singk
post Jun 12 2018, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(michael_cool @ Jun 6 2018, 03:33 PM)
hi guys! I wil buy 1 alza before sept. Perodua now got promotion only for "standard" edition and seem only for "Auto" gear. (I was go ard a few perodua branches ask and past few months before new government change or mention gst drop to zero ). "standard" compare to "special edition" main feature that i concern is, SE got ABS feature (other like leather seat cover that im not reli concern). Price difference is around RM4k. Possible take Standard version alza and go outside car garage put ABS on it? is it worth? normally how much put ABS on it?

I drove other car before either auto or manual. i m more liking to control my car instead let auto car control my gear. Especially when if i want do emergency brake, i can fast switch to low gear. Manual car save more fuel rite?

i dont like Alza auto car with "footbrake" instead handbrake (i use to old car with handbrake), but i like middle in 2 front seat got extra cushion that seem link them together and got hand rest box. That handrest box can put things inside. im ok wit Manual car that need always kick clutch as long I can control it and it ady got power steering. Manual compare to auto price ard RM3k difference.

i got a old edition toyota avanza wit 1.3cc, 2nd newer version avanza is wit 1.5cc. i heard alza use 1.5cc so i think perodua use 2nd edition of avanza engine rite? Avanza 1.3cc, its reli save fuel that im hoping can get more save on 2nd edition 1.5cc avanza or alza performance.

i buy alza for work as grab car, hoping its help me earn money and save fuel. any comments?
my answer based on my best knowledge to your question:
1. no, you can't install ABS outside, it doesn't work such way. ABS is not plug and play item.
2. manual saves fuel, that's for sure, especially you are in city drive, but bear in mind, the jam might train your left feet to have more muscle.
3. not sure about your 2nd version avanza refer to which year though, the newest avanza is 2NR-VE, while the very 1st avanza 1.5 is 3SZ-VE. it's the same engine code with the one with alza but it is rear wheel drive version.
4. axia is the best for grab so i heard from grab drivers.

singk
post Jun 13 2018, 11:34 AM

the anti rust warranty have T&C applies, and that area seems to be not covered. anyway, it is good to have a try to claim from P2 if your car still under warranty.
singk
post Jun 13 2018, 03:36 PM

QUOTE(therain01 @ Jun 13 2018, 02:34 PM)
Well guess what I'm tired with perodua taichi. No more new perodua car for me.

I called the perodua careline, they told me that area should be covered under anti rust warranty. Careline told me I could visit perodua Glenmarie to confirm. Went to perodua Glenmarie they told me they don't do body spray so they direct me to perodua Subang Jaya.

Arrived at perodua Subang Jaya. The service advisor told me body warranty only valid for 1 year from the date of purchase, summore only undercarriage is covered. I showed him the booklet and break the Subang Jaya service advisor lie. He then told me I can submit the claim but very high chance it won't be covered because I have removed the spoiler (comeon if I don't remove the spoiler at the first place how do I found the rust underneath). I fed up with the guy because I know he won't submit the warranty claim because he don't get commission by submitting warranty claim (well I just know they won't submit, its not the first time) .

On my way home I passby a perodua body paint called KD dynamic. Try my luck and they said they don't do warranty claim. Has to visit the KD dynamic service center. Went there and service advisor ask me to claim at perodua Subang Jaya.

Well guess I will DIY the paint job by myself (am removing the rust now). Again, no more perodua new car for me. If I ever want to buy a perodua car I will only look for a used one since their warranty claim is so troublesome. I filed a few claim previously it is either item Never arrive or they just tell me is like that one, cannot fix. Sounds familiar? guess perodua service has gone down to the dirt.
simple, escalate to perodua careline about your problem and get them to call to you to get this resolved. claiming warranty usually not that easy, it is a norm, else ah beng ah lian can easily claim warranty then every manufacturer will bankrupt already. frankly, i don't think other higher priced cars will give you way better experience in the same situation.

anyway, do read through the fine print for antirust warranty, if i remember correctly (through reading the fine print), it requires an annual inspection to be eligible for the anti rust warranty. And yes, the inspection fee is paid by the owner. biggrin.gif
singk
post Jun 20 2018, 01:39 PM

QUOTE(macdaniel @ Jun 20 2018, 01:01 PM)
I heard that Alza use ATF (red cap) but found out on Perodua wedside service package old Alza and Alza 2014 ATF oil litres different..
Don't know is same oil or not.. my version on 2016 no AT issue (touch wood), since now already replace 2 time ATF oil, odometer only 26xxxk till now.
Thinking to change ATF filter next round on 30xxxK
Alza FL gearbox having bigger capacity for ATF, not sure why is it so. but both uses D3-SP, if not mistaken, we only able to get D3-SP in Perodua SC.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:44 AM