[Offcial] Perodua Alza MPV Club V4, Car One Moment, MPV The Next
cleaner
Jan 9 2017, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Jan 8 2017, 12:59 AM) Hi, currently I was using alza se with the Bluetooth player.. I was thinking to change to touch screen 8" OEM player.. A bit confused with same was rm500 OEM player with mirror link and some of that with brand name but cost about rm1000-rm1600 above..if I go for the rm500 OEM, any one here got try install it b4?got facing at problem? me using cap ayam, now 4 years already still good Attached thumbnail(s)
cleaner
Feb 10 2017, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(hcmalaya @ Feb 9 2017, 08:11 AM) I just realise The front light burnt Halogen how much now to change? Is it legal to use LED light? normal osram/philips/bosch h7 bulb cost around rm15. Easy to diy, just make sure correct bulb placement into holder
cleaner
Feb 13 2017, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(Arif Irfan @ Feb 12 2017, 01:37 PM) Hi. Anyone have change timing chain? Where workshop at KL can do the job? Looking outside workshop since on budget. with proper maintenance i.e change engine oil follow schedule, timing chain will easily last more than 200k km Iinm last time i check, timing chain price for alza around rm900++ not including labour and related other stuff that need to change as well
cleaner
Feb 14 2017, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(Kiefer @ Feb 14 2017, 08:49 AM) maynot be the chain.. Seems to be the one of the sensor rosak..map sensor or airflow sensor or..... agreed...check error code first...have to ask p2 to diagnose ecu
cleaner
May 9 2017, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(mbhoo @ May 9 2017, 10:21 PM) Hi, just bought my alza few weeks ago, this saturday will do 1000km service Wanna ask my car after close all the door will not auto lock all the door? Are this normal? When drive in highway... felt my steering will slowly go left side... Plan to ask the 2 issue when do service also... only 1st batch got brake lock, after 2012 dont have Ask them to do alignment during 1st service
cleaner
May 16 2017, 09:07 PM
QUOTE(WEE2000 @ May 15 2017, 07:53 PM) Can i use motul fully synthetic as engine oil? can
cleaner
Jun 23 2017, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(ableze_joepardy @ Jun 22 2017, 10:17 AM) Anybody now where to buy piece of rubber used to support rear mirror to the windshield? Mine lost after do tinted. As SC also not sell rubber only need to buy whole set. Rear mirror shaking like hell @ 90kmh try get rubber fuel hose
cleaner
Jul 2 2017, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(speed-star @ Jul 2 2017, 10:29 AM) i feel alza llumar tint is too clear, feel like inside aquarium. planning to change with budget tint.(below 500) but is it woth it to replace the llumar one? so go change or not change? no need to kopek llumar, just tint the budget 1 over it, make it 2 layer
cleaner
Aug 14 2017, 07:21 PM
QUOTE(Gallenz @ Aug 13 2017, 02:24 AM) hello guys & all sifus, wan to ask anyone have recommended brake pads with better stopping power than the Perodua original brake pad ?? I dont mind for the brake dust on the alloy rims but just hope for better stopping power by changing new brake pad set... car spec would be Alza SE 2015 facelift edition.. thanks in advance guys..!  many to choose from, alza fl brake pad same as vios
cleaner
Oct 19 2017, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(sejhok @ Oct 19 2017, 12:53 PM) car is too old already.. looking something newer with at least same storage but much more economical in term of maintenance and daily use.. i can't read either u r for real or being sarcastic.. ahahaha.. sorry2 test drive first, get the feeling then can decide worth or not.
cleaner
Oct 19 2017, 02:12 PM
QUOTE(epie @ Oct 19 2017, 08:01 AM) Hi bro I also wanna change my tyre...have done my survey on the price for 195/55/15 conti cc6 lowest rm150 average rm175 michellin ps3 lowest rm230 average rm250 still in dilemma to choose why do u want to change car..need extra space? what is your current tyre and what's your expectation from new tyre. If wanna save some.money, cc6 good enough already
cleaner
Oct 27 2017, 11:13 PM
QUOTE(amar_arifin @ Oct 26 2017, 05:07 PM) hye guys.. head lamp menthol is same with a big n small lamp ??? confused,,, how much price ? rm12 same like signal menthol? hi beam and lo beam using same bulb - h7. Price around rm12-rm20 for normal osram/philips/bosch/koito bulb
cleaner
Dec 3 2017, 10:14 PM
QUOTE(Boon0101 @ Dec 3 2017, 11:47 AM) Dear all, I am looking for brake pads. Got any brand is recommended? Yr 2012 old model. Got many option since same as proton waja
cleaner
Dec 17 2017, 12:59 AM
QUOTE(epie @ Dec 16 2017, 12:47 PM) i am new alza owner and i think the headlamp is not that good in terms of light distance any recommendation? if you like to diy, can adjust the light distance by yourself. Standard headlamp actually can get good light spread if adjust accordingly. Theres 2 screw to adjust hi lo and left right behind the lamp. Can try adjust until you satisfied Or go to p2 sc that got headlamp beam levelling tool Also get better headlamp bulb like philips extreme series and osram nightbreaker series.
cleaner
Dec 17 2017, 01:06 AM
QUOTE(lowyatlau @ Dec 16 2017, 01:10 PM) My alza warranty period was over. So I decide to look for a normal service at outsider workshop. As far as I can remember, the engine oil (Perodua Semi Synthetic Engine Oil 5W-30) that I used to change at perodua service center is gold color bottle. However, the engine oil provided by the outsider workshop is blue color (not silver or green) bottle. I did asked the mechanic about the difference of both clour. He explained, no different for both because gold bottle only can get in perodua service center. Outsider workshop only can get to buy blue bottle in the market. So I would like to know is it true? The mechanic also told me, Perodua Semi Synthetic Engine Oil 5W-30 is not recommended to change at every 10k instead it should be changed when reached 7k for better protection and performance of engine and timing chain. So how long u guys change ur engine oil after end of ur warranty? If blue bottle when should change? 10k as well? mine semi change every 10k and use the cheapest 5 litre bottle semi i can get at tesco, buy 2 5 litre bottle at tesco can use 3 times to service alza since alza use 3.2 ltr iinm but if you feel comfortable change at 7k, no problem
cleaner
Dec 17 2017, 01:07 AM
QUOTE(H.O.P.E @ Dec 16 2017, 02:34 PM) hi guys, my 2014 SE meter for fuel gauge and milleage counter was resetted everytime i start the car in the morning. never happened before. is it possible for me to unplug the battery terminal and plug back after maybe 30 minutes? the condition is i have pump full tank last night and drove back home ans parked. this morning when start the car it shows onky half tank and the reading for the milleage was turned to the ODO which is the total reading. (not A or B) reading. what happened actually. check battery voltage
cleaner
Dec 17 2017, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(lowyatlau @ Dec 17 2017, 05:34 PM) Do u mind to share me the semi engine oil brand that you bought at Tesco? How much u bought? Same as 5W-30? depend on availability, normally between shell or total, 10w-40. Last time price rm99
cleaner
Dec 29 2017, 12:28 PM
QUOTE(Dwen @ Dec 29 2017, 12:18 PM) guys, wanna ask. is alza air filter is same size with myvi? same as myvi 1.5 since use same engine (not the new myvi)
cleaner
Feb 20 2018, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(yonghong @ Feb 19 2018, 10:26 AM) Hi all sifu. Any nice budget shock absorber to maintain Alza comfort? To reduce shock? And also the brake system seem not promising. Any ways to reduce the brake distance? Sorry for newbie question. Thanks all. try change to better brake pad, ori p2 using mintye pad
cleaner
Feb 22 2018, 11:50 PM
QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Feb 22 2018, 09:35 PM) Just upgraded my Alza headlight bulb from ori philip H7 to Philips X-TremeVision +130% more brightness however to my disappointment, the light perform worse than ori bulb. and search around, do notice some other member facing the same problems too. any sifu input for this or need to do modification to our projector headlamp ??? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=87975561https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=88060242 Alza minor defect, you put bulb upside down also can lock into position please make sure you put bulb in the correct position. Take pic bulb holder position and put bulb accordingly. Can read here from posting #2210 until #2221 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3062337/+2200This post has been edited by cleaner: Feb 23 2018, 12:00 AM