Nikkor AF-S 17-55DX
Nikkor AF-S 70-200 VR
SB800
Batt grip
clemong_888
post Jan 21 2007, 09:30 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

anybody tried a tokina 828 before? 80-200/2.8.. just bought one on auction tongue.gif dunno whether it'll be a good buy o not..
clemong_888
post Jan 21 2007, 11:02 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 21 2007, 10:49 PM)
me having one smile.gif
my copy have CA prob if hi-contrast area being shot.
how much u got it for?
about 700, 2nd hand. wanted to get nikon's 80-200 but way out of my budget even at 2nd hand price..

This post has been edited by clemong_888: Jan 21 2007, 11:03 PM
clemong_888
post Jan 21 2007, 11:17 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:14 PM)
ic,
imo if can afford, the nikkor one is better, saw few lying arnd @ rm2.4k-2.8k smile.gif
ahaha.. but 2400 to 2800 compared to around 700! see the difference in price?tongue.gif

is there any compatibility issues on a dslr?
clemong_888
post Jan 22 2007, 06:08 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 22 2007, 03:29 AM)
lol, it's a nikkor ma, but i got the tokina even cheaper than u hahaha

so far i tried no problem except for CA problem n not that sharp@ wide open aperture, u haven't test it out?
u can see some sample of it @ my Flickr page, vivian hsu is the most recent i covered with the tokina 828, last few pics.

cheers. wink.gif
how much did u get it for?

should be getting mine only this week smile.gif

i heard the autofocus was pretty slow, yours ok?

This post has been edited by clemong_888: Jan 22 2007, 06:17 AM
clemong_888
post Jan 22 2007, 11:29 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(8431 @ Jan 22 2007, 08:45 AM)
mine is rm 1xx lol, but not complete set, no hood, no pouch, no box etc.
the AF is ok la, coz it depends on the AF module on body. but sometimes it will hunt abit if the object is dull/low light condition. for the price i got it, i'm more than sastified for wat i can achieve with the tokina lo smile.gif
aiya, ppl ask i only reply, sharing is caring ma
u ask me i also tell u wat price and where i got it ma rite... sweat.gif
u la diam diam beli 70-300 VRII lagi leh  tongue.gif
lol...dirt cheappp!! for tht price.. def a bargain tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Jan 28 2007, 12:07 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

since u're upgrading from a d50 , getting a d80 would be the better choice as u dont hafta buy any cf cards smile.gif
clemong_888
post Feb 2 2007, 07:25 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(wen_wen @ Feb 1 2007, 11:05 PM)
i'm girl girl lai la...nt "his"...lol...erm i did on all the light...

i set the setting to manual mode...so wat settin shd i set actually...n what aperture size is appropriate...thanks for any help i can get...
the biggest aperture, the highest iso. alternatively, get a tripod and use a slow shutter speed.
clemong_888
post Feb 4 2007, 09:24 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

out of the 4 shinchan recommended, i think the 50mm1.8 or the 18-70 would be a nice start
clemong_888
post Feb 4 2007, 05:55 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

no, i dont think so but i'm not too sure about this.
clemong_888
post Feb 6 2007, 07:20 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

congrats on your purchase, hope to see some pics from u:)
clemong_888
post Feb 6 2007, 03:55 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

it's started....... tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Feb 6 2007, 04:44 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

haha.. not really, how do people hold 400mm 2.8 without VR?? summore the lens is small n light, u'll get used to it very fast even at the tele end. that hoya filter is actually pretty pricey but i stop using uv nowadays tongue.gif
clemong_888
post Feb 6 2007, 04:58 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(AlamakLor @ Feb 6 2007, 04:48 PM)
You know they dont tongue.gif they use tripod + timer/remote and camp really far to snipe the target rclxms.gif

Yeah I dun wanna waste $$ on the filters, but I do plan on getting a polarizer in the future just to take some fishy shots. For protection, I think hood is good enough.
ok,tht was exagerrating but i do handheld with my 80-200 2.8 and it's alright. the big aperture helps though.

i used to used mc(fell n broke) and a uv but after i bought my cpl i took off my uv and never found a reason to put it back on. if dirty then clean smile.gif the only other filter that i would recommend are nd filters, very interesting to play with
clemong_888
post Feb 7 2007, 06:05 AM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(chinchze @ Feb 6 2007, 10:17 PM)
nd filter is for what purpose? What situation we can well utilize it? Thank you.
nd filter is like a sunglass, makes everything darker to reduce your shutter speed. very useful when u wanna show motion
clemong_888
post Feb 7 2007, 04:28 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Feb 7 2007, 01:53 PM)
u r better than me

my 18-135 got water inside the barrel

not water,....but WATERRRRRRRR

u ask ac and ahleong lol
too much water shots la .. did u sent it for service?
clemong_888
post Feb 7 2007, 07:48 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

if u can afford more, go for the better one .
clemong_888
post Feb 7 2007, 09:56 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(sooyewguan @ Feb 7 2007, 08:49 PM)
already make my mind to buy 400D, but now there is a promotion for D80 and the attractive prices offered make me uncertain now.

Body only: ~RM 2,740.00
70mm Kit: ~RM 3,820.00
135mm Kit: ~RM 3990.00
* another 10% discount for above price (cash point)

So do you think its worth to get Nikon D80 instead of 400D ?
Buying the kit or body only and buy others lens ?

Thanks for your opinion.
get the 135kit buy a card card , monopod maybe or a bag with the cash points biggrin.gif
clemong_888
post Feb 8 2007, 03:48 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

no one got meh ? tongue.gif:P
clemong_888
post Feb 8 2007, 05:58 PM

どんど晴れ
2,502 posts

QUOTE(vcsy2000 @ Feb 8 2007, 05:00 PM)
Hi Oracle,
Even i'm new in the forum, i know many of them here already bored with this question. Let me answer you then.
Go, to sungai wang. Or even BB Plaza.... Walk around.... ask around
There is no 1 particular shop that offer lowest price for all their items.
Some items cheaper, some more expensive then other shops.
Shop smart....  and bargain too.
bravo! thumbup.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif rclxms.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0405sec    1.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:23 PM