P2P related issues, Anything related to P2P goes here

blindbox
post Jan 24 2007, 12:27 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

QUOTE(HeHeHunter @ Jan 23 2007, 08:48 PM)
I am now downloading at 0 k

-Sorry for double post-
-having frequent disconnection-
That happened to me before. I subscribed ever since it was RM 88 for 384 kbps. Ask a technician to come, he can fix it for you. Bear in mind, you might lose your 219.94, 219.95 range and your unthrottled line. Yes, it occured to me, so I know.
blindbox
post May 14 2007, 11:18 AM

Meh
1,705 posts

I'm running utorrent right now (beta or not, it is the same), and I found out that my speeds have an average of 20 kilobytes per second.

I am downloading the latest Naruto as my test file, mind you.

Anyone else facing this? Has streamyx increased their throttling measures, or is streamyx just being mad at me (yes, I've downloaded about 20 gigs for the past 10 days through streamyx using bt using a bypass method I don't want to speak of, btw Naruto should be full of local peers, mind you)?

I am using the 512k package.

Http seems to work fine. Anyway, if streamyx failed on me on bt, time to go mIRC and http, sigh.

Guess I also should go VPN huh? I think it is cheaper to get off this country, though.

This post has been edited by blindbox: May 14 2007, 01:32 PM
blindbox
post May 14 2007, 12:24 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Even with local peers huh? It started last night, and was confirmed today, for me.
blindbox
post May 14 2007, 01:45 PM

Meh
1,705 posts

Phew, and here I thought I am alone.

Time to http downloading to the max. Yay for dynamic IP.

This post has been edited by blindbox: May 14 2007, 01:46 PM

0.0223sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:29 AM