Mod Calculator...The Appearance, Wanna Mod this calculator FX 570 ms

TSsiemens
post Jan 20 2007, 12:47 AM, updated 19y ago

248 posts

i think most of you have seen

this calculator is often used by secondary students...

cut the crap...

ok i wanna try to mod this calculator...

any ideas??

i think it would be nice with acrylic and leds...

btw whr to get these items??

please i need help...

This post has been edited by siemens: Jan 20 2007, 01:03 AM
J-Slade
post Jan 20 2007, 12:51 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Have you tried the Casio 570ms function mod? brows.gif
TSsiemens
post Jan 20 2007, 12:51 AM

248 posts

nop whats that??

newbie here....
J-Slade
post Jan 20 2007, 12:55 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Watch and learn from the master... muahaha...

But I'm not sure if I still get it right.

Press Shift(hold) > Zero(hold) > On

The press Shift again and the Back key (the left arrow)

Then press "d/dx"

look at the screen and whadaya see?

(btw if i got it wrong, pls forgive me... I haven't used my calc for one yr already)

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Jan 20 2007, 12:57 AM
TSsiemens
post Jan 20 2007, 12:57 AM

248 posts

hmm...

i dont understand wad u mean,,,

my intension is to mod the appearance of the calculator...
J-Slade
post Jan 20 2007, 01:00 AM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

QUOTE(siemens @ Jan 20 2007, 12:57 AM)
hmm...
i dont understand wad u mean,,,
my intension is to mod the appearance of the calculator...
nvm... its supposed to be a dy/dx cheat for exams... haha... good luck in your mod
TSsiemens
post Jan 20 2007, 01:05 AM

248 posts

anyone help???

any ideas??
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 06:06 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(J-Slade @ Jan 20 2007, 12:55 AM)
Watch and learn from the master... muahaha...

But I'm not sure if I still get it right.

Press Shift(hold) > Zero(hold) > On

The press Shift again and the Back key (the left arrow)

Then press "d/dx"

look at the screen and whadaya see?

(btw if i got it wrong, pls forgive me... I haven't used my calc for one yr already)
nothing happen.

what the screen will show after do like you said?

btw,i think the casing had good enough

besides,if put acrylic.maybe will get calar2 if always use like me sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
samliang
post Jan 20 2007, 07:46 AM

❤❤❤❤❤
649 posts

ofcourse nothing had happened cause this fx-570 is new one .... the J-Slade mention is the old fx-570 which is banned from using at the SPM
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 08:57 AM

GG
1,052 posts

oh i c...

thought my calc got problem sweat.gif
fantagero
post Jan 20 2007, 09:02 AM

[ToFish4RepliesLikeYours]
2,723 posts

try to tampal Cf sticker on the cover..
even, add picture to become the wallpaper..
open to calculator... then replce the existing green reflector wallpaper to ur own...
but that will make the number hard to see biggrin.gif
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 09:12 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jan 20 2007, 09:02 AM)
open to calculator... then replce the existing green reflector wallpaper to ur own...
but that will make the number hard to see biggrin.gif
waaa,such a big idea shocking.gif
gmail
post Jan 20 2007, 09:24 AM

Trolling Level
2,597 posts

later mod liao cannot bring 2 skool, too much bing bling.

kena curi by others laugh.gif
yuka
post Jan 20 2007, 10:26 AM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
2,265 posts

make it bling2? put LEDs in that calc...
almost impossible? sweat.gif
E-J@1
post Jan 20 2007, 11:39 AM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

wah shocking.gif i thought this thread is only for computer casing modification, now also got calculator casing modification rclxub.gif
z3r0717
post Jan 20 2007, 11:45 AM

Gundam needs to pee too
2,239 posts

it is just like what uncle said...
What can mod also mod.. hahahha
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 11:53 AM

GG
1,052 posts

wow.maybe next time i want to mod my hand phone.can right?
E-J@1
post Jan 20 2007, 12:10 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

now, now, guys, this thread already becoming what case can mod laugh.gif

back to the topic, calculator case mod nod.gif
bluhapp
post Jan 20 2007, 12:19 PM

what? i can change title now? OMG
801 posts

i spray painted mine to blue..

my log ?

1. cabut the casing first

2. sandpaper abit the case..

3. undercoat with white

4. spray with the rm7 paint.. uv reactive blue

5. cabut the lcd

6. peel off the silver sticker at the lcd

7. put nice wallpaper

8. put back lcd

9. put back casing

10.change screws using bling2 gold shiny screws

hope can put LED... hahah

that mod was done under 2 hours..
E-J@1
post Jan 20 2007, 12:21 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(bluhapp @ Jan 20 2007, 12:19 PM)
i spray painted mine to blue..

my log ?
1. cabut the casing first

2. sandpaper abit the case..

3. undercoat with white

4. spray with the rm7 paint.. uv reactive blue

5. cabut the lcd

6. peel off the silver sticker at the lcd

7. put nice wallpaper

8. put back lcd

9. put back casing

10.change screws using bling2 gold shiny screws
hope can put LED... hahah
that mod was done under 2 hours..
lol, show us some pics la drool.gif brows.gif
DiCalto
post Jan 20 2007, 12:24 PM

Extraordinary
817 posts

wah... frist modded scientific calculator... laugh.gif maybe me oso wan start mod calculator... tongue.gif
deric88
post Jan 20 2007, 12:34 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(DiCalto @ Jan 20 2007, 12:24 PM)
wah... frist modded scientific calculator... laugh.gif maybe me oso wan start mod calculator... tongue.gif
it's not the first, i saw my classmate mod before, spray glossy white, then put skyline picture as background
don^don
post Jan 20 2007, 12:49 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

i'm using a TI 83 calculator. its really a handy calculator, and the chassis is transparent, blue some more. mayb you can mod your calculator to like mine?

when i'm free, i'll snap some pic of it. the problem is, i duno where i put it, coz 1 yr plus didn use.

i duno wanna sell it or not.

TSsiemens
post Jan 20 2007, 12:59 PM

248 posts

come come show your pic of ur mods calculator
don^don
post Jan 20 2007, 01:01 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

its not modded. that 1337 calculator is made by Texas Instrument, thus called TI.

it comes stock with a blue transparent chassis, and the sliding cover is also transparent. if only they come in pink!

go google for it dude. coz i left it at ah ma's house. need time to find it. XD

TSsiemens
post Jan 20 2007, 01:06 PM

248 posts

hmm... just asking how much power needed to light up 1 LED??

and am i able to remove the writings??

how about spraying my calculator UV Blue??

got anything that can make it glow in the dark arr???spray??or paint??

This post has been edited by siemens: Jan 20 2007, 01:07 PM
don^don
post Jan 20 2007, 01:11 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

my calculator looks sth like this:

u can c the pcb and the led screen and even the battery and stuff inside, even the slide cover is transparent blue. i've seen boys spraying it with stuff, don ask me what those stuff are, i don know myself.

This post has been edited by don^don: Jan 20 2007, 01:13 PM
deric88
post Jan 20 2007, 01:39 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

i think once you mod your 570, it not spm legal anymore
TSsiemens
post Jan 20 2007, 02:50 PM

248 posts

i mod the appearance nia wor...
deric88
post Jan 20 2007, 03:32 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(siemens @ Jan 20 2007, 02:50 PM)
i mod the appearance nia wor...
how they know ler, they see is not original adi think u plant some kind of memory chip remember formula
bluhapp
post Jan 20 2007, 03:47 PM

801 posts

im uploading my massive pics rite now.. as well as my tutorial.. lolx

i bring my modded calc in spm.. no probs..
don^don
post Jan 20 2007, 03:48 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

yeah lo, the casio 1337 007 used by bond, jack bond. XD got satellite connection summore. and AI for spm cheats. muahahaha! XD
bluhapp
post Jan 20 2007, 04:04 PM

801 posts

first... this is my backview from my calc and the cover ( the front panel so bad crushed by car, changed from my old calc front panel )

ok.. to change the wallpaper.. first take off your screws and battery and batt cap.. and kopek your back cover...

the one im holding is the lcd.. notice the metal plate behind the screen..

now put a very sharp thin knife inbetween the metal plate n the screen.. push it down really.. hard.. the knife MUST be thin or it will crack the screen.. its abit tight but try your best la biggrin.gif

now at the screen.. u'll see a silver sticker firmly taped to the screen.. using a knife, peel off abit at the corner.. then use your finger to rip it clean... biggrin.gif

see the clear screen ? thats where your wallpaper will be biggrin.gif

now.. find a a4 paper.. trace the metal plate.. and cut it.. paste the picture anywhere on the traced a4 paper.. then paste the a4 paper on the metal plate...

final result.. UNICEF malaysia wallpaper biggrin.gif
not so nice.. as its done under 10 min.. lol.. e-j@1 u made me.. biggrin.gif

gud luk boys..
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 04:28 PM

GG
1,052 posts

so creative rclxms.gif

nice job thumbup.gif
johnkor
post Jan 20 2007, 04:53 PM

Level 2 Mainboard Repair Specialist
4,237 posts

heard before adding a bluetooth chip into a calculator i tried haha so finaly can cheat in the spm muahaha!
tan_pang
post Jan 20 2007, 05:01 PM

3,110 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 20 2007, 01:39 PM)
i think once you mod your 570, it not spm legal anymore
dunno about SPM
but STPM maybe can
coz we can use ALL the function in calculator in STPM
thats why we are advise to buy the latest calculator...

but im not interested to mod a calculator appearance... sweat.gif
bluhapp
post Jan 20 2007, 05:16 PM

801 posts

johnkor.. add bluetooth device ? then what software ar? need some memory chip installed too to put the software that can utilize the btooth.. also to store the thing we receive.. the inside of a calculator is kinda cramped.. where can put ar ?
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 05:38 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(bluhapp @ Jan 20 2007, 05:16 PM)
johnkor.. add bluetooth device ? then what software ar? need some memory chip installed too to put the software that can utilize the btooth.. also to store the thing we receive.. the inside of a calculator is kinda cramped.. where can put ar ?
take component from old handphone.try to fix it in the calc brows.gif
HexPhoenix
post Jan 20 2007, 05:49 PM

537 posts

hahaha

remember my old days.... doing alot of calc modding.....

now my brother already take my calc..... and it lost......sad.gif

im not using calc anymore since im an art student....

but one thing:

do not use too fancy @ dark wallpaper 4 lcd screen.... or you will get a big trouble during add math exam..... cannot see the number....

E-J@1
post Jan 20 2007, 05:56 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

weh, so many still in SPM level, nevertheless u all are so lucky, SPM can use that Scientific Calculator, wait till u enter into Varsity, those calculator are useless, either u course don't need one or u have to buy the high-end calculator, which cost a bomb laugh.gif
deric88
post Jan 20 2007, 06:01 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 20 2007, 05:56 PM)
weh, so many still in SPM level, nevertheless u all are so lucky, SPM can use that Scientific Calculator, wait till u enter into Varsity, those calculator are useless, either u course don't need one or u have to buy the high-end calculator, which cost a bomb laugh.gif
if can afford lianli, waz a calculator to you...
E-J@1
post Jan 20 2007, 06:04 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 20 2007, 06:01 PM)
if can afford lianli, waz a calculator to you...
what i meant was the item is too expensive for a calculator, a Lian Li is a different thing, although can afford it but it kinda expensive for a calculator, don't u think so? hmm.gif
SUSceo684
post Jan 20 2007, 06:07 PM

Component Burner
11,667 posts

QUOTE(samliang @ Jan 20 2007, 07:46 AM)
ofcourse nothing had happened cause this fx-570 is new one .... the J-Slade mention is the old fx-570 which is banned from using at the SPM
The old slim 570s isit?
deric88
post Jan 20 2007, 08:14 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(E-J@1 @ Jan 20 2007, 06:04 PM)
what i meant was the item is too expensive for a calculator, a Lian Li is a different thing, although can afford it but it kinda expensive for a calculator, don't u think so? hmm.gif
then lian li is too expensive is too expensive for a casing, get a moderate CM only 200+, icute 100+, but performance want sure expensive like calculator
fantagero
post Jan 20 2007, 08:47 PM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Jan 20 2007, 09:12 AM)
waaa,such a big idea shocking.gif
QUOTE(bluhapp @ Jan 20 2007, 04:04 PM)
first... this is my backview from my calc and the cover ( the front panel so bad crushed by car, changed from my old calc front panel )

ok.. to change the wallpaper.. first take off your screws and battery and batt cap.. and kopek your back cover...

the one im holding is the lcd.. notice the metal plate behind the screen..

now put a very sharp thin knife inbetween the metal plate n the screen.. push it down really.. hard.. the knife MUST be thin or it will crack the screen.. its abit tight but try your best la biggrin.gif

now at the screen.. u'll see a silver sticker firmly taped to the screen.. using a knife, peel off abit at the corner.. then use your finger to rip it clean... biggrin.gif

see the clear screen ? thats where your wallpaper will be biggrin.gif

now.. find a a4 paper.. trace the metal plate.. and cut it.. paste the picture anywhere on the traced a4 paper.. then paste the a4 paper on the metal plate...

final result.. UNICEF malaysia wallpaper biggrin.gif
not so nice.. as its done under 10 min.. lol.. e-j@1 u made me.. biggrin.gif

gud luk boys..
hohoh my classmates been doin this like ages.. huhuh
not for me.. hard to see the number as i always get confuse with number.. hhohh

hav seen this modding on ur digimon..
i remember during the old time playing digimon 1.. so bored.. change the bg to dragon ball.. that time so famous maaa
got fella chane to their pic also..
later.. tab to get the teddymon.. hahaha cheat cheat..

TS.. try tampal big sticker on the keypad.. later take pisau.. cut the sticker following the keypad shape... huhu my cezen did this.. but back in johor.. so far to snap pic.. huuhh
E-J@1
post Jan 20 2007, 08:55 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 20 2007, 08:14 PM)
then lian li is too expensive is too expensive for a casing, get a moderate CM only 200+,  icute 100+, but performance want sure expensive like calculator
hahaha laugh.gif i don't buy those Lian Li expensive cases, only bought their cheapest one lor, cause lot of other things can upgrade rather buying those RM8++ case icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by E-J@1: Jan 20 2007, 08:55 PM
id86
post Jan 20 2007, 10:01 PM

GG
1,052 posts

is it out of topic now?

or is it exist lian li casing for the calculator? blink.gif
don^don
post Jan 21 2007, 02:11 PM

(#‵′)凸
1,930 posts

guess wad, my calculator got USB port. laugh.gif
TSsiemens
post Jan 21 2007, 03:01 PM

248 posts

LMAO ...

for wad de the usb???
Are_keem
post Jan 21 2007, 03:06 PM

I'm riders, not rempit
2,123 posts

i hurt my finger while modding da calculator biggrin.gif

-adios-
E-J@1
post Jan 21 2007, 03:06 PM

Capital E™
2,603 posts

QUOTE(siemens @ Jan 21 2007, 03:01 PM)
LMAO ...
for wad de the usb???
change the wallpaper & u can upgrade anything by only flashing it into a new bios laugh.gif

damn, this thread is way out of topic nod.gif
TSsiemens
post Jan 21 2007, 03:07 PM

248 posts

wow...

how wor...

mind to teach??

wad model u using??
king99
post Jan 21 2007, 06:48 PM

1,188 posts

I mod mine so I can put Core 2 Duo in there and a 8800GTX also.Plus wireless internet so can cheat in SPM,Juz joking...Nice Mod.
tatayoung
post Jan 21 2007, 09:57 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I have this crazy cousin brother of mine who spraypaited the whole thing black..... laugh.gif ...and for the numbers he looks at his bro's calculator... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
king99
post Jan 21 2007, 11:15 PM

1,188 posts

Could someone mod it to become like a Digimon thingy....Connect 2 and can play game.
TSsiemens
post Jan 21 2007, 11:27 PM

248 posts

i think this is a very difficult mod...
deric88
post Jan 21 2007, 11:39 PM

Spam Ranking
1,464 posts

QUOTE(siemens @ Jan 21 2007, 11:27 PM)
i think this is a very difficult mod...
BE GONE SPAMMER!!!
whoever said tht modding was easy?
id86
post Jan 22 2007, 12:47 AM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(deric88 @ Jan 21 2007, 11:39 PM)
BE GONE SPAMMER!!!
whoever said tht modding was easy?
yes correct.modding ned a lot of time,energy and also hardwork.

its not easy maa...
fantagero
post Jan 22 2007, 04:18 AM

2,723 posts

QUOTE(don^don @ Jan 21 2007, 02:11 PM)
guess wad, my calculator got USB port. laugh.gif
my friends who took SAT use this kind of calculator..
graphin calculator i guess.. got many modes.. huhuh hard to use...
casio is the average one..
cost round 300< if not mistaken..
later will ask the model.
ryudox
post Jan 22 2007, 06:52 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

i thought u wanna mod this calculator to fix the LCD display on the casing..but i am wrong...hahahaha...anyway,i will try to fix the entire calculator in the casing so it will easier for me to count the FSB and multiplier for OCing..haha..

This post has been edited by ryudox: Jan 22 2007, 06:57 PM
id86
post Jan 22 2007, 08:14 PM

GG
1,052 posts

QUOTE(ryudox @ Jan 22 2007, 06:52 PM)
i thought u wanna mod this calculator to fix the LCD display on the casing..but i am wrong...hahahaha...anyway,i will try to fix the entire calculator in the casing so it will easier for me to count the FSB and multiplier for OCing..haha..
haha,takkan hari2 nak kira FSB and multiplier?? doh.gif

anyway,maybe its good idea.post some pic if you had tried it brows.gif
ryudox
post Jan 23 2007, 02:04 AM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

QUOTE(id86 @ Jan 22 2007, 08:14 PM)
haha,takkan hari2 nak kira FSB and multiplier?? doh.gif

anyway,maybe its good idea.post some pic if you had tried it brows.gif
yeah..that's all we can do instead of doing math..i also thinking of modding a calculator LCD to turn into a LCD panel for monitoring the fan speed,CPU and others..anyone had tried?
hmir
post Jan 23 2007, 03:01 PM

57 posts

QUOTE(fantagero @ Jan 20 2007, 09:02 AM)
but that will make the number hard to see
try it before...n it rawks!!!!xcept need to change the background paper to sumthin dat has brite colours...sorry,my calculator sudah kene curik..so,cannot post pic.
tatayoung
post Jan 23 2007, 11:30 PM

I'm the boss of me...
950 posts

I like the blue one..... laugh.gif ...i'm sure that'll get the chicks attention laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
battousai_yiting
post Jan 24 2007, 09:22 AM

705 posts

haha not bad should try spraying it yellow or pink then i am sure can get girl customers liao haha
ryudox
post Jan 27 2007, 01:57 PM

~~ ConVict ~~
732 posts

yeah..why dont u add some uv stuff on your calculator...or some fans maybe..huhu...
ianho
post Jan 27 2007, 02:29 PM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

This thread has degenerated into pure spamming thread. Closed.

0.0276sec    0.71    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:03 PM