This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Mar 18 2009, 11:43 AM
Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
Mar 17 2009, 09:48 AM
49 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Mar 18 2009, 11:43 AM |
Apr 2 2009, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(QiW @ Mar 25 2009, 08:56 PM) Usually I'll fly in Kota Kemuning, with some of the members...we all fly Align Seriescome join us if you want sometimes...every weekend, 7.30am - 11am, u can come anytime Don't forget to bring your heli Esky, Hirobo or whatever heli, just bring lol This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 2 2009, 10:53 AM |
Apr 3 2009, 01:09 PM
QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 3 2009, 12:08 PM) woohooo ... i just got a gift 4G3 6 channel with metal head .. huahahahaaa To tell you la....The esky lama Series are great helis to begin with, but...the beltCP's....they are so unstable, of course it is cheap, RM599 =Plast nite tried to hover the thing ... crashed all over the place apparently my previous esky TX has been configured wrongly .. supposed to be mode 2 ... rudder and throttle on left stik .. cyclic on right stik the seller rewired the tx coz it was in mode 1 default and get it to mode 2 .. it appears the rudder/pitch was put onto the right stik and throttle/roll on left .. totally was used to this config liau ... then suddenly the PROPER one that came with the walkera completely different ... have to relearn everything again hopefully wont crash too much laa .. hahaha Added on April 3, 2009, 12:09 pm kota kemuning ahhh .... very far oohhh but will try to come once to see ppl fly and to get advice from u guys laa .. Added on April 3, 2009, 12:10 pmps .. all align kakis ahh ?? expensive stuff ooohhhh .. hehehe RTF ppl can only watch la then .. hahahahaaa but...you will be spending more on repairs than flying it...If i were you, save your money and get Align( Not promoting Align btw, just an advice) My first Heli was a beltCP, I didn't learn anything from it until the T-Rex 450, which i bought last month lol....RM3k+ My beltcp ESC caught on fire when i throttled, so got pissed... Hirobo, expensive like hell Walkera, not so sure how is it...but i hope is better than a beltcp lol sure you can come and watch when u got time...tommorow, we will be flying..but our sifu will not be there..balik hometown, not so sure if another sifu( super duper sifu) will come.... This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 3 2009, 01:21 PM |
Apr 3 2009, 08:46 PM
lol, Lama is a very light heli, if wind blow..thats it....same goes for micro helis
Apr 5 2009, 12:11 PM
lol....Futaba 10 channel? 14 channel?
i got one sifu here, uses 14 channel... u see that...sliver will come out from your mouth |
Apr 6 2009, 12:56 AM
the best is to use 10 channel..good enough already, the response time on 10 cap is better than the 6 cap....basically is accurate la
Added on April 6, 2009, 12:58 am 10 channel is for those people who like smoke coming out from heli, camera, lights, take out tires etc etc.....usually people will use 12 channel or more on a turbine RC jet This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 6 2009, 12:58 AM |
Apr 8 2009, 12:57 PM
yeap, been there once..saw one guy crash his 8K heli T-Rex700
Added on April 8, 2009, 12:58 pm QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 8 2009, 10:06 AM) me newbie .. trying to fly a micro .. which i was told will be much more difficult to learn than a regular 450 or 500 micro?...lol there's no way of learning anything with a micro...get the Esky lama V4bkt jelutong abit too far to go for me coz i am in cheras during weekends .. if weekdays evening then can la coz i pass by shah alam almost every weekday This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 8 2009, 12:58 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 01:40 PM
http://rcdreamz.com.my/webshaper/store/viewCat.asp?catID=38
http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...at.asp?catID=64 Added on April 8, 2009, 1:41 pm QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 8 2009, 01:39 PM) the micro i am trying to fly is a CP with 3D capabilities one laa belt cp?....i already gotten passed that coaxial blades stuff liau .. hehehe This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 8 2009, 01:47 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 01:51 PM
![]() was involve in the heli exhibition in KLGP RC 2009 @ titiwangsa..might as well share it with you guys...this was taken by my girlfriend Added on April 8, 2009, 1:51 pm QUOTE(QiW @ Apr 8 2009, 01:49 PM) no la ... not belt cp ... its alot alot smaller than the belt cp you mean the 250 size heli?and it runs on a 3.7 1S lipo only ... saves me lipo costs ... hahahhahaaa its a walkera 4G3 ... go google it and see la oh okok..nvm nvm..you already put there walkera 4G3 =P didn't see that coming Added on April 8, 2009, 1:54 pmhow's the heli, issit good? This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 8 2009, 01:54 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 02:08 PM
![]() Added on April 8, 2009, 2:09 pm QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 8 2009, 02:07 PM) there...above pictureAdded on April 8, 2009, 2:10 pmAlign is launching the 450 V3 soon or launch already..dunno...must ask my friend later Added on April 8, 2009, 2:29 pmthis is the V3 i think....thats what they said..the body is different compared to the V2 http://www.heliproz.com/prodinfo.asp?number=315074 This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 8 2009, 02:29 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 02:54 PM
confirmed..this is V3 http://www.heliproz.com/prodinfo.asp?number=315074
no longer belt driven...is shaft driven, more powerful motor...body, more sexier Added on April 8, 2009, 3:14 pm ![]() This post has been edited by ecyc1984: Apr 8 2009, 03:14 PM |
Apr 8 2009, 04:28 PM
| Change to: | 0.0419sec