Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

daddoo
post Jan 27 2010, 09:43 PM

39 posts

I guess I am addicted to rc heli now. I bought a cheap coaxial heli a few weeks back and now so exciting and planning to get a stable heli.

Probably I could afford for rc heli 1k below but I am from Penang and don't know where to get my toy ...... any idea?

daddoo
post Jan 28 2010, 11:38 AM

39 posts

Hey, QiW

Where did you buy your 4g6? How much is that?
Can you do a stable hovering and 3D flight with it?
daddoo
post Jan 28 2010, 07:24 PM

39 posts

But where to get the simulator?

daddoo
post Jan 28 2010, 10:26 PM

39 posts

OK. thanks for the information.

Currently surveying on the Align T-Rex 450, it looks great while it is not more than 2k but looking at the size and its capability, it should worth a try tongue.gif

But the headache part is you have to assemble the heli yourself, any sifu here did this before? Any extra tools and screw/nuts needed?
daddoo
post Jan 29 2010, 09:33 PM

39 posts

Actually is there any nice and stable rc heli model suitable for beginner?
Now my budget already allocated up to 2k compare the previous decision which i only allowed myself to buy walkera 4#3b tongue.gif
Because seeing people doing 3d flight is damn attracting so i wan to learn as well.
Maybe will change my mind to T-Rex 250 again as the walkera 4g3 is too expensive as i can see from a website, it is about RM1500 !!! I rather spend a few more hundreds to get a bigger size ... hehehhe
daddoo
post Jan 30 2010, 08:57 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 29 2010, 10:45 PM)
the package FIRECRAC posted above seems to be good for u ... but SIM kow kow 1st or else u will be spending alot alot alot for spare parts and repairs

Added on January 29, 2010, 10:47 pm

put down a price laa ..
go create a new thread in marketplace and put the link here

please be aware RC stuff (except for receivers) gets bad 2nd hand value .. hehehe
Hehehe, is that really so hard to learn and fly the rc heli properly? I can't imagine that and I can actually hover my 3ch coaxial nicely just that the heli itself is not stable.

hmmmm if second hand value is low, then RM500 for the package??? tongue.gif

0.0386sec    1.00    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:31 PM