Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
areankim
May 8 2007, 11:27 PM
QUOTE(zero_hour @ Apr 7 2007, 06:07 PM) the RC Helli is not a toy,....i but a 2 channel for RM130,need to tune it to fly,more then 3 hours  ...very upset with the ~stable~ i buy a 4 channel colco for RM300...muahahaa,still not enuf stable...  u need to balance the blade, and make some slight changes on the servo. becos they all are not balance when they ship.
areankim
Jan 10 2008, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(stormstalkers @ Jan 7 2008, 01:07 PM) Normally the servo control is selected using the screw type switch inside the gyro box. before flying the heli, set all the servo to zero. then you put some power and adjust the servo one by one. ie adjust the turning first so that your heli will not spinning while take off. after resolve that problem then you adjust another servo which is control the yaw of the heli which is cause the unballance left and rightof the heli. then goes for the third one. then after you can mAKE the heli harver (fly stable) then you can happily fly it ever after. Hope this will give a little help to you. anyway i m new also with this hobby. the screw type is gyro rite? that is to control the main blade and the tail blade so that it wont spin. in ur case, i believe ur enctral shaft is not 90 degree setup. that is why it's going side ways. try to adjust with ur controller else, u have to screw/unscrew the "hand" that hold the shaft. dun really know how to explain, but i hope u understand. haha Added on January 10, 2008, 11:34 amQUOTE(khanhfat @ Jan 8 2008, 12:51 PM) are those stable though? been playing and seeing ppl play.. not many of them stable except bigger ones with proper setup(take times..........) it will be very easy east to fly... else u will found ur heli side ways.... spin... shaky and so one.. This post has been edited by areankim: Jan 10 2008, 11:34 AM
areankim
Jan 11 2008, 08:14 PM
newbies is always coxial 1st.
v3/v4 doesn't have much diffrent. go for a cheaper one if u wanan get serious... v3 then a 6 channel one.. then belt cp
areankim
Jan 12 2008, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(edmondphang @ Jan 12 2008, 01:27 AM) yaya.. i'm now thinking bout V3..hehe coaxial?? means 3D? wat is the 3D n 4D? watz the direction means?? TQ go for at least 4 channel. v3/v4 good start  anyhow.. u will still need to go tru the setup process to make sure the hel is flight ready. altou.. it's RTF... often they fly unstable.  Added on January 12, 2008, 11:09 amQUOTE(hokuan @ Jan 11 2008, 08:26 PM) those IR? only can play indoor.. outdoor with sunlight cant play..... This post has been edited by areankim: Jan 12 2008, 11:09 AM
areankim
Jan 15 2008, 12:18 PM
there are many sifu out there....  i'm only beginner
areankim
Jan 23 2008, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(skylinegtr34 @ Jan 23 2008, 01:52 AM) coaxial, mean 2 blades in front, got upper blade and lower blade, dual motor its diff than those 6 channel only 1 blade in front and 1 blade behind, both are totally diff heli but newbies always start wit coaxial to feel the heli first *im still wit coaxial - v3 lama, going to switch to BELT CP * wow... belt cp... i wanted to buy also... but hai~~ worry that after i bought it d.. no time to play.. jst like my psp... e-sky robin and my 4 channel plane... not time, no place, no geng
areankim
Feb 7 2008, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(frostfox @ Feb 6 2008, 10:25 PM) uhh..no idea what your talking about..im a noob...  use paint and tell me where to change BTW my heli moves backwards if it goes backward alot it cant be adjusted on the radio.. u have to look at the swashplate... make sure it's 90 degree as possible.
areankim
Mar 3 2008, 07:48 PM
QUOTE(MadCentury @ Mar 2 2008, 06:10 AM) my friend got too many aircraft and some of those just throw there, that why he gave me. he also got 90 size excel heli put me in the throwing list also...