Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
QiW
Apr 10 2009, 03:44 PM
QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Apr 10 2009, 01:54 PM) warning...never fly heli inside your house....regardless of it is small or micro heli. my T600NSP are up for grab, anybody interested? like new just flew for less than 1 gallon of nitro.  Package: T600 NSP metal A arm upgrade Header Tank + metal bipple 3 X Digital Servos Gorvenor 600mm CF Blade CF Paddle 2 in 1 Regulator 1900mah Lipo...etc Selling at RM2600 only. Call 0122883229 for fast deal. thanks  very beautiful heli ooohhh ... i wish i have the $$$ rite now i trying to learn to fly helis .. trying not to spend alot of $$$ b4 i am fully poisoned by this RC heli thing my 4G3 is a small little dragonfly only compared to your TREX600 ... the 4G3 is only 273mm in length ... its meant for indoors one (for those who can control it la  ) hehehehe nvm .. the next time i fly it should be in a much bigger empty place indoor with NO FANS blowing ... hahahahaa
QiW
Apr 11 2009, 06:55 AM
nitro MORE OOMMPPHH ma !!! plus no maintenance needed when u dont fly ... no need to keep lipos 50% charged la etc etc ... just clean up the oily areas and keep in store i think .. hehehehe check this 3D NT out !! http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xsgGA3e954Qsuperb nitro heli ... i was reading around .. supposed to be one of the best in the world ah ??
QiW
Apr 12 2009, 02:22 PM
ok ... took apart my 4G3 ... was not as difficult as i tot .. removed the swashplate in 10mins .. hehehe
will be ordering some parts on monday or tuesday ..
ps ... the music in the previous posting damm chun leh .. hahaha
QiW
Apr 12 2009, 06:23 PM
already said mati mati oso MSUT LEARN how to fly this thing 1st maa .. hahahahaahaaa
QiW
Apr 13 2009, 10:03 AM
no choice ... already have this thing ... no point for me to purchase another heli unless i know how to fly and this heli not making me happy enuff maa ... hahahahaaa WHEN i can fly this 4G3 around already .. i will surely upgrade to a bigger heli one la ... but dunno which one yet la ..
QiW
Apr 13 2009, 06:12 PM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 12 2009, 02:23 PM) concluded to upgrade this heli or change to 450? sorry la ... temporarily no biz to give u yet .. hehehe  Added on April 14, 2009, 9:16 amanybody have any ideas how to get the WALKERA TX to work in the PC simulator ?? i found some info that told me to do the following ... WALKERA TX >> WALKERA supplied cable >> 3.5mm male plugs >> PC MIC INPUT PC still could not recognise it as a joystick controller or any controller ... in the mean time ... i am able to use my ESKY 4 channel with the ESKY USB cable to work with REALFLIGHT G4 and AEROFLY PRO flight simulator would very much prefer to be use the WALKERA TX as that will be the TX i am using on at the moment This post has been edited by QiW: Apr 14 2009, 09:16 AM
QiW
Apr 14 2009, 09:20 AM
anybody knows ?? was looking at HK 450 kit for USD 35 .. no electronics & TX/RX laa most parts are compatible with ALIGN/COPTERX .. hehehe should be a very good cheap 450 for beginner laa
QiW
Apr 16 2009, 01:09 PM
hmmmm ... no skill .. no experience .. no $$$ how to upgrade worr now ?? hehehe i just learn on my small micro CP 1st ... no choice coz no $$$
QiW
Apr 19 2009, 04:46 PM
that walkera lama very SMALL CUTE little coaxial heli ... perfect to poison beginners coz very ez to fly .. hehehe there are oso other coaxials hat are bigger in size but will need bigger more expensive batteries as spare la .. hahahahaa please be aware that its almost strictly INDOORS only for these type of coaxial heli unless u are flying in NO WIND condition outdoors  once u are poisoned ... u can move up to difference helis that goes much faster and does more stuff ... hehehe
QiW
Apr 19 2009, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 19 2009, 09:57 AM) where can i get lama v3??i dont know the real name...huu and d price pls?? there are alot of those coaxials around by brands ... the most popular one over here is ESKY i think u can find them almost everywhere .. the V3 i think can get around rm250 or so ... the V4 looks much nicer and only costs rm280 ... hehehe surprisingly there is oso AZTECH making them helis now .. the coaxial azteh can be found for as low as rm220 if u look around .. but with plain white canopy and body ... nothing visually fancy but it works just the same ... hahahahaa in fact u can paint it to whatever color scheme u like oso  other than that ... if u plan to get into the heli scene .. there is nothing better to get u started and interested than coaxials coz the others will be much harder to learn and u might give up much more easily ... huahahaha get the coaxials and a couple of spare batt for more flying time ... welcome to the heli world
QiW
Apr 21 2009, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(mych @ Apr 21 2009, 02:00 PM) any chopper that has 30mins -1hr fly time? if u mean RC heli .. it is theoratically possible for a HUGE (700 size or bigger perhaps) nitro heli to carry a 4 liter spare tank of fuel ... that should give it 1 hour or more of flying time .. hehehehe either that or pay rm50M for a real heli ... many many hours of flying time ..
QiW
Apr 21 2009, 02:39 PM
QUOTE(Aurora @ Apr 21 2009, 09:42 AM) Hi guys, just want to ask. Anyone know where to find spektrum AR7000 Tx and Rx in KL? uniquexme, do you have those? I like to get one of those. I'm thinking of getting in via hobbycity, but not sure if our friend at custom would pass the Tx. Any idea? this one ah ?? http://www.rcsmart.com.my/webshaper/store/...roductItem=1136
QiW
Apr 21 2009, 05:59 PM
ya ... some of the stuff on their site not available one .. i guess the only way to find more options is google lorr .. hahaha
QiW
Apr 23 2009, 07:52 AM
QUOTE(kyoshooo @ Apr 22 2009, 02:00 PM) Bro, Spektrum RX Ah Wee (HobbyTech) got sell. this place ah ?? if u go there and mention all your high end brands then ok laa last time i went there and mentioned "got this blah blah blah for ESKY ah ??" ... straightaway look funny and almost dont wanna serve me ... hahahaha i am NEVER going back to this place again ... ATTITUDE PROB
QiW
Apr 23 2009, 09:54 AM
went to hobby world once while looking for my ESKY parts did not bump into any old man .. the lady boss was there so she served me .. all and all its not a bad experience for me there YET laaa at least she told me to start with planes if i think helis are too expensive .. hahahahaa ... they mostly only got HIROBO helis there .. NOT CHEAP AT ALL !!!
QiW
Apr 24 2009, 08:53 AM
QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 23 2009, 11:41 PM) There is a shop in 6th floor Times Square selling and repairing lot's of rc's stuff. They got lot's part for RC Heli also.. Everytimes i went there also got people buying Heli wan wor... Always see them assembling or repair... Graffiti Toys.. Bought an IR heli there thou... hahahaha.. u always go lepak at times square one ah ?? hahahahaa ok .. noted ... the next time i am in that neighbourhood i till drop by and see see
QiW
Apr 24 2009, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ Apr 24 2009, 04:29 PM) hahaha.. when i'm around that area sure got dropby wan... They have all kind of heli's.. That day saw them assembling a 450 or something nitro heli.. But i only bought the small small wan play nia... till spoilt liao.. hahaha.. I think those playing in BTHO flying site know bout this shop thou... 450 is the heli size ... nitro i no need to say oso u know liau one lorr .. hahahaahaa hopefully soon i can go to 450 size oso liau laa ... $$$$$$$$$ !!!!!!!!
QiW
Apr 25 2009, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(tech_frix @ Apr 25 2009, 03:01 AM) can u give me the shop location pls??  shop location given by someone above liau .. hahaha the aztech i saw for rm220 was in a shop in KLANG .. if u are nearby there then can give u exact address and location
QiW
Apr 25 2009, 09:33 AM
QUOTE(danltw @ Apr 25 2009, 02:44 AM) Hi all, I have own a Lama v4 for 3 months and now bored with the limited 4ch flight. Planning to upgrade to Align 450 SE v2 but found that it is only 80% assemble and worry I do not have the skill to assemble it.. Anyway have the guide how to assemble a Align 450 SE v2? i heard the copterX 450SE V2 is a clone and can use almost all parts from align too .. at a much cheaper price with about the same performance (from orang putih RC forums la) kit comes without some necessary parts .. u will need to purchase additional parts (electronics mostly) and a controller/transmitter(TX) and receiver(RX) to make make it fly ... transmitters are not cheap depending on which ones u choose of coz  i am sure uniquexme would be glad to help u in assembling the kit or just sell u the RTF version .. hehehe but jokes aside .. i think it would be better to buy a kit and learn to build it as most flyers are almost certain to crash for sure .. so learning to build it in the beginning would help in re-building when crashes happens .. hahahahaa
QiW
Apr 25 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ Apr 25 2009, 10:50 AM) totally agreed with Qiw, u need to assemble yourself, setup yourself, then only u know whats wrong with your heli when u are flying... a couple of frenz here, who is rich maybe, get us to install and set for him, so everytime he crash, he just ello, can u help me fix? muhaha.... once and twice is ok, but u know how annoying it would be to fix about 5 times a week, when u have to repairs urs as well.... as for the RTF unit, i dun think i will order anymore... coz its too heavy to send via postage.... unless everytime repair they pay u rm100 to repair for them laa ... if like that surely u got time to fix for them one .. huahahahaaa