140 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Bottom

Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?

cliffang83
post Dec 27 2009, 12:40 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(zeroglyph @ Dec 27 2009, 10:40 AM)
thanks a heap for the info.  thumbup.gif so those little ones are called LAMAs? yeah i noticed them having trouble going through light breeze.
How much you intended to spend for the heli?
zeroglyph
post Dec 27 2009, 08:20 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Dec 27 2009, 12:40 PM)
How much you intended to spend for the heli?
my budget is around 200. i really fancy this thing, except for the size.

any recommendation? something that's around 1foot in length and could fly for at least 10mins.
QiW
post Dec 27 2009, 09:42 PM

354 posts

THIS one or THIS one will serve u better and is a much more closer to flying a real RC heli ...

the one u listed above is THIS grade ...
cliffang83
post Dec 27 2009, 09:54 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 27 2009, 09:42 PM)
THIS one or THIS one will serve u better and is a much more closer to flying a real RC heli ...

Yeah, I'm agree with our sifu QiW~
zeroglyph
post Dec 27 2009, 10:07 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 27 2009, 09:42 PM)
i didn't say i'm getting too serious with the hobby, so i'll try not to get offended by that statement.

thanks, for the info on the 4ch helis, gonna pay the shop a visit tomorrow(i was in amcorp last thursday, but didn't notice that shop). sweat.gif
QiW
post Dec 28 2009, 12:58 AM

354 posts

well ... to each their own
i was just voicing what ppl in rc world thinks of those "helis" ... but as long as u have fun then there is nothing to be concerned about
u must understand that spare parts availability is oso a main concern in this hobby coz when u crash and damage stuff u will need replacement parts ... and there is no doubt crashing is inevitable in this hobby tongue.gif
zeroglyph
post Dec 31 2009, 12:08 PM

1,255 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Dec 28 2009, 12:58 AM)
well ... to each their own
i was just voicing what ppl in rc world thinks of those "helis" ... but as long as u have fun then there is nothing to be concerned about
u must understand that spare parts availability is oso a main concern in this hobby coz when u crash and damage stuff u will need replacement parts ... and there is no doubt crashing is inevitable in this hobby tongue.gif
crap! i took your bait and got myself the colco 4ch apache. pretty sweet although it defeats the purpose of me wanting to bring it along when i travel. once you get the hang of it, it's a pretty good heli. although it does not come with the simulation software like the esky's lama, it looks too awesome to miss.

no crashes yet, but i broke the 1st set of blades and now running on spares. sweat.gif
QiW
post Dec 31 2009, 01:27 PM

354 posts

err ... what bait ?? i did not say anything about COLCO oso ?? hehehehe
but if its a 4 channel then its getting closer to the real rc heli world ..
parts availability ?? those blades should be interchangeable with those esky ones i think ... just as long as the lengths are roughly the same

once u master this thing ... should take u about 2 weeks
then u will be sort of ready for single rotors .. hehehehe
yeeck06
post Jan 4 2010, 12:42 PM

117 posts

Happy New Year! Any new year toy for u guys? smile.gif
QiW
post Jan 5 2010, 03:11 PM

354 posts

got damm lots of new toys la since last 2-3 months
planes and helis oso got ...
possibly more new toys coming in this month oso ... huahahahaa
what bout u ?? got any new toys beside PDA phone ?? hehehe
kyoshooo
post Jan 7 2010, 07:30 PM

382 posts

My new Big toy tongue.gif

QiW
post Jan 8 2010, 09:20 AM

354 posts

my fren flying T600 oso using close to 5000mah 6S ... but his one is fullymax la .. close to rm500 per piece ... hahahaha
kyoshooo
post Jan 8 2010, 10:16 AM

382 posts

for RM500 i will top up to get hyperion GX series instead. i got 2 3S for my 450pro. its the best!
QiW
post Jan 8 2010, 12:40 PM

354 posts

me just use flightmax 25C only ... enuff for me to do what i wanna do for the time being ..
later got $$$ maybe get some 35C rated batts ... see any improvement or not .. currently my flightmax kena whack until very very hot hot liau after 4.5mins in my PRO .. hahahahahaaa
yeeck06
post Jan 8 2010, 11:24 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 5 2010, 03:11 PM)
got damm lots of new toys la since last 2-3 months
planes and helis oso got ...
possibly more new toys coming in this month oso ... huahahahaa
what bout u ?? got any new toys beside PDA phone ?? hehehe

Seldom playing my heli these few weeks.....busy painting my house...... biggrin.gif

QiW
post Jan 9 2010, 11:14 AM

354 posts

paint the heli same scheme as your house la ... can CAMO the heli .. hahahahaa
dorcaslim87
post Jan 10 2010, 12:03 PM

Sorry wrong post.

This post has been edited by dorcaslim87: Jan 10 2010, 12:04 PM
cliffang83
post Jan 10 2010, 12:06 PM

801 posts

Just ordered my 4G6 with 2602 TX~~~~~~~~ Can't wait to fly it in the house.
QiW
post Jan 10 2010, 12:51 PM

354 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jan 10 2010, 12:06 PM)
Just ordered my 4G6 with 2602 TX~~~~~~~~ Can't wait to fly it in the house.
from where ??
graffitti ah ?? how come 2602 tx one ?? not the 2801PRO tx ??

Added on January 10, 2010, 3:47 pmorder from who ??
whats the price ah ??

This post has been edited by QiW: Jan 10 2010, 03:47 PM
cliffang83
post Jan 10 2010, 04:27 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(QiW @ Jan 10 2010, 12:51 PM)
from where ??
graffitti ah ?? how come 2602 tx one ?? not the 2801PRO tx ??

Added on January 10, 2010, 3:47 pmorder from who ??
whats the price ah ??
The 2801PRO Tx will cost USD299... about RM1.05k... Anyway I'll only use the tx for the 4g6 so the 2801 will be too much for it... since got the DSX7... not bother about 2801...

I ordered from helipal, USD229 with 2602 tx + extra some parts (Christmas Combo)
Inclusive of EMS postage is RM874.40

This post has been edited by cliffang83: Jan 10 2010, 04:32 PM

140 Pages « < 132 133 134 135 136 > » Top

0.0314sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:17 AM