Toys R/C Helicopter, Anyone intrested in this ?
May 11 2009, 09:54 AM
354 posts Joined: Sep 2006 From: KL |
no laa ... size 450 ... and its not an ALIGN but a cheaper copycat
May 11 2009, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(mamak008 @ May 11 2009, 10:13 AM) hi ... i think most of the current posting ppl now oso newbies ... me included .. hahahau flying the FP and CP from ESKY ah ?? Added on May 11, 2009, 10:40 am QUOTE(hitz @ May 11 2009, 10:26 AM) yaa .. current target is copterX kit .. then get futaba 7CThis post has been edited by QiW: May 11 2009, 10:40 AM |
May 11 2009, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(mamak008 @ May 11 2009, 10:55 AM) QiW, cool ... i read alot of good things about the compy300 .. parts and all ez to get ??I'm currently flying NEON FP and Compy300 CP2 . I'm avoiding esky because my sifu told me esky helicopter require extensive mod before it's can fly well. where do u go fly ?? |
May 12 2009, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(mamak008 @ May 12 2009, 11:39 AM) Hi Qiw, i have been to the hussein onn fly site once to see ppl fly ... alot of mod mod stuff .. heheheI seldom fly now after i transfer to work Ipoh . I bought the compy v2 directly from HK since no seller here until recently my sifu begin starting selling Compy v2. Below is the photo of Compy 300 V2. My sifu always fly at Bandar tun hussein on every weekend morning.He's very friendly and helpful guy and i think he's only flyer's capable fly 3D with small heli. but the time i was there i dont think i saw any compy300 la ... ALIGN and ESKY got laa Added on May 12, 2009, 11:52 am QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 12 2009, 11:43 AM) wow. this thread is alive. haha..... i see your RTF CX450 very good selling ... heheheno lah, its not that i m rich lah... just that esky is not so good. keke... oh if u guys interested in compy, i have a frenz selling over there in kl.... Added on May 12, 2009, 11:45 amoh guys, i have added some new items in my store. check it out. thanks.. This post has been edited by QiW: May 12 2009, 11:52 AM |
May 12 2009, 11:51 PM
waa ... inverted funnel sommo
i can only do tail down normal funnel ...... IN SIMULATOR laa !! hahahahahaa |
May 13 2009, 01:17 AM
googled and only came up with this one ... http://hobbycity.com/hobbycity/store/uh_vi...?idProduct=6233
order and pay postage lorr if desperate ... hehehee |
May 13 2009, 09:00 PM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 13 2009, 10:06 AM) Last month I went to this Graffiti Hobby @ Time Square, hmmm ... good price .. will go check it out when i am ready .. heheheA person there named Jacky intro me a clone of Trex450 & CopterX selling at RM550++ and a JR DXS7 @ RM1200++. Maybe for those who are interested may check it out. Anyway, I had also recently got my Trex, and I just transfer the electronics of my Belt CP to it. That will saves a lot of $$, before slowly upgrade part by part. If can try to get a good TX such as Spektrum of JR. Anyone got any review of Balance Charger and discharger? uniquexme got hear or not ?? but me looking at FUTABA tx laa Added on May 13, 2009, 9:01 pm QUOTE(hitz @ May 13 2009, 06:08 PM) I saw the clone is 99% like Align 450. The only different i notice is that clone no the align wording only. already had my eye on thye CX 450 for quite a while liau maa The kit is much better then the Esky Belp CP. Allan, you should go and have a look at it also.. This post has been edited by QiW: May 13 2009, 09:01 PM |
May 13 2009, 10:51 PM
already see the copterX quite alot of times liau actually ...
youtube got alot of good stable videos oso ... thats why well worth considering .. plus parts can use ALIGN one ... hehehe see la when i got the time and patience to go i will have a look laa ... thing is price rm550+ according cliffang above quite good price liau lorr .. plus its a LHS easier to get some support of some sort lorr .. hehehe |
May 14 2009, 07:40 AM
copterX is one of the TREX clones around maaa ...
in the US market alot of CHEAPER TREX clones but have to import in yourself la if u want .. one of the cheapest 450 size i heard is about USD36 or so for the kit then u have to add shipping etc etc ... but plastic parts la not like the copterX .. hehehehe yaa ... price of the copterX kit is actually CHEAPER than the 4G3 V2 .. hahaha but its a different thing .. u cannot play 450 size anywhere u like maa .. and if u can fly the 4G3 then u can fly almost any heli liau i read |
May 14 2009, 10:18 AM
hahaha ... already mentioned i am eye-ing the copterX liau maa
oso mentioned ... got kits which can be ordered for usd36 ... which is plastics laa .. oso got lots of clones out there so far from my reading .. copterX is 99% parts compatible with ALIGN TREX ... so parts can interchange lorr if one feels another is better ... that oso helps in scarcity of parts due to ALIGN being a popular brand .. correct or not ah uniquexme ?? hehehehe cliffang ... uniquexme oso got fly 4G3 .. he sells them oso la of coz ... hehehe .. u can ask for his opinion i think if u not interested in power & 3D the 4#3B is a better option for indoors i just wanna fly the 4G3 outdoors where those biggger helis fly coz they look down on small super micro helis maaa ... and oso show them can do mild 3D at least (after alot of upgrades which is the same as bigger helis la) ... hehehehe IMO .. small crafft has much lesser force to crash with due to lighter weight so in a crash lesser damage parts (read that oso from alot of super micro users) but much harder to learn and control due to its "too sensitive" to control" nature ... so when i get the copterX it will be parking and build it up slowly project until i can at least do good hovering & FF with the 4G3 ... Added on May 14, 2009, 10:20 amgraffiti oso got sell 4G3 meh ?? how much they selling ?? that time i was there no 4G3 oso ... This post has been edited by QiW: May 14 2009, 10:20 AM |
May 14 2009, 10:24 AM
how good is the 4G3 indoors ??
here is a SCALED 4G3 flying ... but looks like good pilot la that one .. hehehe http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5Qkmkq5GDfY...player_embedded |
May 14 2009, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 14 2009, 10:21 AM) 4G3 actually is nice for indoor flight ONLY for experience pilot who can fly 450 heli... parts no doubt is slightly more expensive, BUT the parts are not gonna be replaced as often as we do in our 450... in fact i have crash so many times, and i replace no parts, just blades... but newbie would find it rather difficult to fly.. walaneh .. rm600/hair ?? this one really got $$$ punya orang la .. hehehemy hair. haha.... well, on average, about RM600/ hair done.... actually alot of ppl have been asking me if i work in a salon or something... and others recognize me by my hair, even when we go travelling, my wife relative can easily notice me in crowded area when they get lost.... so its a hair thing. muhaha.... come to me if u want to get the 4G3, i still have them in stock with full parts support.. |
May 14 2009, 10:46 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 14 2009, 10:36 AM) haha... well. no lah.. its been long time since i do my hair... cannot tahan oso.. i think i wouldn't do it anymore.. got to spend more on rc. haha.. ya ... get the soon to be released walkera OEM BL tail setup for your 4G3 ... hehehebut i heard it comes with 2g tail motor .. not enuff for more 3D stuff (according to orang puteh la) .. and oso terence said the flea would not be enuff to power the 2.9g so i dunno what i might be getting for the tail yet .. see how much pricing difference but most prolly will get the 2.9g one laa since terence will be having a special offer towards end of this month for complete motor+flea+custom tail holder .. hehehe |
May 14 2009, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(hitz @ May 14 2009, 11:20 AM) I'm not sure how much they are selling it as nvr asked before. They also got full part support from Walkera, Esky and Align... FULL parts support ah ??even for 4G3 ?? if 4G3 got full parts support then its another place to go to laa in case desperate for parts ... hehehe thanks for letting us know |
May 14 2009, 04:06 PM
so at the end of the day ... never argue with RINGGIT MALAYSIA (or whatever currency u are being paid in) is the lesson lorr ... hahahahahaaa
will be placing order for BL tail tonite la ... cannot tahan liau the offer from terence already start from now until end of month ... hehehe |
May 15 2009, 09:16 AM
QUOTE(hitz @ May 15 2009, 09:11 AM) Allan, you should buy the Reflex flight simulator for training 1st mar.. i already got realflight and aerofly for the last 1-2 months ... more than enuff liau This way u can learn hovering without damage much part liao.. I also just bought it... everyday spent 1-2 hours on it .. now can fly in the PC quite well liau la ... real life dunno yet .. hahahahaa |
May 15 2009, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(uniquexme @ May 15 2009, 09:36 AM) nope ... last nite BUNGKUS after badminton game ... hahahahahaawill do it tonite laa not PRO .. just wanna make informed decisions and not just buta buta buy or use maaa both the AEROFLY and REALFLIGHT are AHEMMM versions ... hahahahahaaa but as long as it works ... does it matter ?? |
May 15 2009, 02:07 PM
QUOTE(br0ther9630 @ May 15 2009, 10:23 AM) hey there, been reading this topic and i kinda got interested. but now a bit confused on how to start... from what i gather i would like to straight away start with a 3d capable heli, not those like the lama v4. ok ... lets assume u wanna start with something that is 3D capableso all you pro out there, which would be the RECOMMENDED brand to get, based on VALUE and FUN? i noted that the esky belt cpV2 is the cheapest, is it any good? i've also been to their website they have one heli called the "KING" it looks nicer, but nobody seemed to mention it here.. anyway would like to join all you pilots out there =) with helis its is almost unavoidable to crash when new and learning ... unless u super genius laa so with a collective pitch heli which is 3D capable ... comes HIGH HEADSPEED (very high speed blades) so when u crash something that is spinning very fast ... chances are u will break more things than a slow speed one fixed pitch are not 3D capable but running at much slower headspeeds ... all in all ... if u are financially ready for repairs and down time of a CP or 3D capable heli ... then go for it a fixed pitch will be easier and cheaper to fix i think mentioned earlier is oso the size PROs and CONs ... small = lesser damage but hard to learn big = bigger damage but easier to learn laa small things normally cheaper than those big ones ... hehehehe ESKY KING 2 ?? eerr .... parts not really cheap ... so better get a better chassis costing abit more but better for u in the long run but its up to u to start with something u are comfortable with ... do some research around on what are your other options besides ESKY KING 2 .. i am not saying its not good ... alot of ppl started with ESKY (me included) .. hehehe as long as it gets u into the hobby and is teaching u something new then fine ... but i would suggest u to get the honeybee FP around rm350 ready to fly if u really want ESKY ... it takes crashes better and therefore alot less repair time and more flying time ... hehehe |
May 15 2009, 05:04 PM
hmmmm ... good radio
DX7 and DX6i alot of good to excellent feedbacks on forums 7C and 9C oso same ... i suppose at the end of the day it all comes back to how COMFORTABLE we feel with the radio la rite ?? hehehe i really dislike the ESKY TX .. the sticks with the sharp ends really hurts the thumb after longer period ... but for now no choice use it for sim .. hehehe i can fly FFF ... backward ... inverted FF without crashing in sim .. tail down funnels oso ... hehehehe maybe i just buy a radio 1st then later only buy heli ... just like uniquexme said ... at least i can use it for my sim ... hahahahaaa another review i read on the ASSAN gyro is ... not consistent ... today may be very solid and good ... tomoro suddenly not working well .. maybe bad batch laaa i have oso read alternative to digi servo 9257 but cheaper with similar performance is the JR3500 .. uniquexme got try b4 ah ?? |
May 15 2009, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 15 2009, 08:06 PM) My ESKY TX go nuts once luckily i was using Sim that time. All the channel shot up and down. After that I have to change it. hehehe ... another thing to put into the reserve list liau .. DX6i, DX7 or DSX7 is good. I'm using DXS7 now, and it is perfect for my 450. I use Hyperion HP-DS12-GCP for my KDS 400 (Clone of GY401) which i bought from hobbysportz. It is good servo faster than 9257, yet don't need to step down the voltage to 4.8v. I found that Hyperion produce many of good servo yet cheaper. I found this quite useful for beginner. http://www.swashplate.co.uk/html/ehbg.html |
| Change to: | 0.0231sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:53 PM |