Official Honda Civic 10th Gen Owner/Fans Club V2, Turbo still kicking yo!

budweiser1
post Aug 22 2016, 04:19 PM

guys, can anyone help and provide feedback for my issue ?

I have noted on my car steering wheel that there are some peeling of the leather. Anyone noted having such issues or it is me only ?
i had not purposely or accidentally scratched it as i am aware off. Wondering if is the quality issue as i have other family honda cars with no such issue.

can feel the "scratch" feeling making very irritating.
Can anyone help?

budweiser1
post Aug 22 2016, 07:19 PM

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Aug 22 2016, 04:38 PM)
Personally,

I would be more afraid that it would get worse.. As at present, of course, its no harm trying to claim for a new wheel [ or at least a new leather wrapping but l think they'll just change the whole wheel ] but yes.. l am afraid they'll say it's owner inflicted and deny you the claim..
Bad luck..
i am trying to claim from honda not sure they will honor or not ..

budweiser1
post Aug 22 2016, 07:21 PM

QUOTE(isr25 @ Aug 22 2016, 04:44 PM)
I didn't notice any scratch on mine bro. Didn't hear such problems before this too. When did you notice this vs when you received the car
i noted on day 2 or day 3 of my car when felt on the bottom steering weird sensation only then i flipped then found this..noted to the service center on 1000 service, just that not sure they will honor or not .. specifically the car is keyless i dun even have keys..
budweiser1
post Aug 22 2016, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(siauann @ Aug 22 2016, 04:46 PM)
u wearing any ring?
nope bro i am not wearing any rings..unless from finger nails.. however if from rings and finger nails then the quality must be bad. i had other honda cars never had such issues before..
budweiser1
post Aug 22 2016, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(siauann @ Aug 22 2016, 04:46 PM)
u wearing any ring?
nope bro i am not wearing any rings..unless from finger nails.. however if from rings and finger nails then the quality must be bad. i had other honda cars never had such issues before..
budweiser1
post Aug 22 2016, 07:27 PM

QUOTE(foogles @ Aug 22 2016, 06:42 PM)
i have the same exact scratch, thing is its located at the bottom at the steering wheel... T.T
bro it is posible for you to snap a photo and show...
had you noted it during delivery or did you accidentally scratch it ? and if so did you try to claim from the service center?

0.0901sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:53 AM